close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs FluentStream Technologies

Compare ZingoTel vs FluentStream Technologies. Find out whether ZingoTel or FluentStream Technologies is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and FluentStream Technologies and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 26 Reviews
2.1
4.7

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

FluentStream Technologies offers a fully hosted business VoIP phone solution designed to help businesses work smarter and simpler. Their phone solutions come with over 90 features plus business app integrations to help organizations connect...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Our needs weren't particularly easy. Two small companies at one location operating separately and answering the phones with 2 business names (with shared personnel), using an old phone system in a small office, in an industry that doesn't always welcome technology changes! Going to VOIP from Analog was the challenge of trying to make something newer - look more like the older system in order to minimize the technology pushback. We purchased Cisco SPA508G phones (not password protected), all with Attendant Sidecars (maybe not ideal since programming options can be more advanced), but they work well for us, were affordable, and we mostly use the basics anyway. We also have a warehouse speaker paging system. I'm not a phone guy - but decent with technology. We got by with only me doing the change out and with a little help from our contract IT guy to prioritize call quality and make sure our firewall ports were set correctly. FluentStream and more specifically Kaitlin, not only did an outstanding job of working with us to get where we needed to be - but they also cut our monthly bill by about 2/3. Are there cons... sure - very minor ones. I'm pretty sure they aren't (yet), a technology giant with unlimited funds - but - every need we had and that mattered - they met with a GREAT attitude and with AMERICAN customer service that was easy to understand. Actually, my view is that their setup options for he $ spent are VERY advanced. We tried two others before deciding - one of the LARGEST Voip companies out there, and one very small 2-3 person company. NO COMPARISON - even from the large company. They had no flexibility and hard-to-communicate with overseas people for support. Those we work with at FluentStream take time to listen and solve issues that are important to us. What is that worth? Every penny that we saved - and every $200. - $300. monthly that I feel we overpaid CenturyLink and 2 other companies over the last 6 years - for below average, often grouchy time-taking customer service. If you are like us, you will save thousands per year and for small businesses, and more importantly for large businesses, that can be significant. I really can't believe how much we are saving and how adaptable their system has been for us. We would definitely do this again and again and again!

KFADV October 8th, 2018

I have been a FluentStream customer for a little over a year now and am completely 100% satisfied. The features we now have make our small business seem much larger to our customers and enables us to provide a much better service as well. The customer support has been outstanding and the questions I have had have been answered and explained and support has been available non-stop. Extremely cost efficient! I highly recommend!!

Deephones November 16th, 2016
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020