close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs TelTub

Compare ZingoTel vs TelTub. Find out whether ZingoTel or TelTub is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and TelTub and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 10 Reviews
2.1
4.75

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

TelTub could change everything.

Based on Google Voice (Google's VoIP service that allows free calls to any number in the United States and Canada), TelTub has moved Google Voice off the computer and to your phone.

And they've done...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2010

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Had a conversation with customer service in trying to set it up for the first time. Quick and professional! I am a new customer, using the ghome services. so far the quality seems great!!

litalra February 12th, 2011

The service works great (without even considering the low price which is a bonus). It's easy to register and they allow you to bring your adapter BUT DON'T. Only do it if you know how to configure a SIP ATA. They will give you the username/password to configure your adapter but there are other settings that they don't mention like nat settings etc. So, if you don't know what you are doing just buy the thing from them. It's not worth saving $20 to configure it yourself. I have tried multiple adapters like the Linksys PAP2 and even my Asterisk box. It works with all of them given you know how to set it up. However, I decided to try their own adapter too just because!!! It's a Grandstream HT 286 box (but one of my friend got a Linksys 1001 so I guess they work with different vendors). It was $50 to get it from them which is not far from eBay. (You can probably get one from eBay for 25-30 but you have to know what you are doing The voice quality is very good and I have never had a disconnection. They also have an indicator (a gray/green light) on their website that shows if your device is online. Google transcribe your voicemails and set it to your email. This is pretty good as you are able to read your voicemails (as oppose to listening to them). Their features beat the hell out of vonage or phone.com(well to be fair they are using Google's features. Vonage and other guys can't compete with Google in their dreams).    

alan February 11th, 2011
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020