close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs TelePacific

Compare ZingoTel vs TelePacific. Find out whether ZingoTel or TelePacific is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and TelePacific and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 2 Reviews
2.1
2.8

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

TelePacific is a business VoIP service provider that is committed to providing you and your company the communications services you need for success. They offer the top products and services in the telecommunications inductry all at fair prices....

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2004

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Last year I signed a three years contract with Telepacific to provide phone lines and internet service to our 4 locations. The internet speed is very slow, they promise a speed and they provide different one. Also I did not get listing in the yellow pages as promised. The first 6 months the billing was accurate, after that they started adding to the bill many fees, and whenever I dispute them they refuse to give me the credit. My monthly bill should be $980.00 now it’s up to $1223.78. In May/2013 I called them to question their long distance rates to Switzerland and Jordan, I was told its 6 cents a minutes, and even I repeated the question many times to the customer service rep who insisted it is 6 cents. That is why I made the calls. When I received the bill it was .85 cents a minute, I disputed it and they claim they have no notes on the account regarding Jordan rate. Stay away from that company, they have a very slow internet speed and a lousy customer service, they will be nice until you sign a contract after that they will provide the worst customer service and they have stupid representatives who tricks you by giving you non existing rates to collect more money.

aammari September 17th, 2013

Telepacific is a great choice! This year I was given the task of installing a T1 line. I spoke with AT&T and was disappointed with their service. I found Telepacific and they were on site within a few days with a reasonable quote. We decided to go with them and it has been a good decision so far. Their service people are friendly and competent. Early on, we had a breakdown. It was resolved in a few hours with new equipment (I was told) installed off site somewhere. Since then, there have been no problems. Their customer service is easy to reach and called with updates during the installation. 

eslagle1 August 8th, 2008
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020