close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Gafachi

Compare ZingoTel vs Gafachi. Find out whether ZingoTel or Gafachi is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Gafachi and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
2.1
2.9

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Gafachi is a wholesale VoIP carrier offering domestic and international termination, DID and toll free origination, and competitive volume pricing.

Founded in 2001 and based in Rochester, New York, Gafachi focuses on providing its...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2001

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I've been trying for TWO MONTHS and three different tech support people to cancel this account. I called them again today and they told me that since it's a prepay service, I "may not" be entitled to a refund of my $406.00 which is still on my account. That sucks and is totally unethical. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

iprmt August 27th, 2015

While you can't beat the price for dialer traffic, it certainly comes at a cost and you get what you pay for. After we signed up, we had a few questions. I left multiple voice mails and sent multiple emails to our account manager, all of which went ignored. I finally called in to the main number to get my questions answered and I requested a new account manager. This was 4 months ago and I've called in multiple times regarding the status of our new account manger and they just tell me something nice to get me off the phone but nothing ever happens with it, we still don't have one. In addition, I typically pull the CSRs so I can bill our clients for their dialer traffic, but the last 2 months this link on their website has not been functioning properly. I only get error messages. When I call in to the main number to report this and to see if they have another way for me to get the CDRs, they tell me they will pull them and email them to me (but they never take down my info, my user name, my email address, or the dates I'm requesting). I've called in about 5 times regarding this issue and I NEVER get a response back. Whats worse is that now when I call into the main number I get our old account manager so when he says he'll pull the reports and email them to me, I'm never surprised when it doesn't happen. I haven't been able to bill our client for the last 2 months due to this issue and I can't get ahold of anyone who will do something besides tell me they'll call me back (and then don't). The CDR link is not the only website issue they have. I frequently will log in and their images/logos are missing, or I click a link and get an error message. Currently, when I try to log in, I get an error message. Sometimes, their website won't even come up at all. There have also been many occasions where I've called our old account manager and received "the cellular customer you've dialed is not in service", or I've called the main number and it rings twice, then goes to a busy signal. I do understand that from time to time technical issues will arise, but this has been non-stop for 6 months now, its always something with them and when I report the issue they say "I'll check into that and give you a call back today", and then I never hear from them. I have worked with 2 other upstream providers in the industry and this one is by far the WORST I have experienced. I am currently looking into another company for our dialer traffic and will be moving from Gafachi as soon as possible!

JuJu Bell July 20th, 2015
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020