close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs VirtualPBX

Compare ZingoTel vs VirtualPBX. Find out whether ZingoTel or VirtualPBX is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and VirtualPBX and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
2.1
3.6

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

A San Jose, California-based VoIP service provider, VirtualPBX is recognized as a pioneer in the virtual PBX market. They have been providing flexible, reliable and fully-featured virtual phone services for nearly 20 years. Their solutions are...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website: virtualpbx.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 1997

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • VirtualPBX Dash Basic - $12.99
  • VirtualPBX Dash Pro - $26.99
  • VirtualPBX Dash Unlimited - $34.99

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

We signed up with VirtualPBX about 4 months ago. We originally were on a smaller plan since we only had 4 employees but as we have scaled up to 12, VirtualPBX has been able to seamlessly scale with us. Price point is unbeatable, service is reliable. Would highly recommend.

jsand1324 May 26th, 2016

We were using Comcast's VOIP service for years, but were getting to a point where we couldn't add more lines to that service. I therefore started researching hosted PBX solutions and decided to sign up for three different ones and try them all out for a month before deciding. The three providers I tried were RingCentral, Ringio and Virtual PBX. In the end I went with Virtual PBX because they were the only ones that provided the ability to record all calls - which we need for training purposes. I ordered a couple of phones and was happy to see how easy it was to set them up. At first I had some issues with delays and dropped calls, but with the help from their customer support I discovered multiple issues with our network setup. Once these were fixed the quality of the calls improved and we had no more dropped calls. I only have good things to say about the technical support have received. It is important for anybody who is looking to use VOIP to understand that no matter which provider you choose the call quality will depend on the connection from the phone and all the way to the PBX. That means your internal network, your ISP’s network, and the VOIP providers network. My guess is that 95% of people’s VOIP issues are because of issues on the local network or with the ISP. Don’t underestimate the scope of switching your company’s phones to VOIP, do a pilot run to work out the bugs before you go big. Today we have over 25 phones running on Virtual PBX and are very happy with the stability, call quality, and cost savings over Comcast. @Karmaza B: What is a CLOUN? Sorry, but I really can't take your review serious.

TorbenRytt April 3rd, 2012
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020