close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs UniVoIP

Compare ZingoTel vs UniVoIP. Find out whether ZingoTel or UniVoIP is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and UniVoIP and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 4 Reviews
2.1
3.5

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

UniVoIP is a Los Angeles-based premier business Voice Over Internet Protocol and hosted PBX provider offering high-speed internet connectivity and any-distance phone service in one seamless self-serve solution. UniVoIP brings the best in business...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

We needed to move to another solution that had more of the features we needed. Instead of letting us end the agreement, they tried to charge us thousands to cancel since they auto renewed our contract for another 3 years. We reached out over a dozen times to try to get this resolved. We ended up talking to 4 different people and we never got to speak to a manager even after several requests. We are shocked at the lack of care after being long time customers. We miss the salesman they used to have, Steve, who actually seemed like he wanted us to succeed. Response from UniVoIP: Hi nonstopleiman, we are sorry to hear that you experienced issues reaching out to us regarding your contract term. We take our relationships with our customers very seriously, and we regret to have missed the mark with you. Please be assured that we continuously work to address issues with missed customer communication, and our teams regularly undergo intensive training to ensure customer matters are handled most efficiently and to the customer's satisfaction. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the past. Should you like to further discuss, please call our UniVoIP Success Team at 855-864-8647. Thank you for your feedback.

nonstopleiman April 8th, 2019

Excellent customer service. We received services that was promised. Active since 05/10/2017 Port in our numbers was done with no pressure on our business activities. Voice mail boxes was setup same day as well as caller ID and all other features which were promised. They are very creative and very well aware and trained of functionality of their services and software which it makes them very different than large service providers. They are very active to solve any outstanding issues that may need attentions. Cut our bill to half and gained new features to better conduct our business. Great team of professionals to know and work with.

Steve H June 27th, 2017
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020