close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ACN Digital Phone Service vs SureVoIP

Compare ACN Digital Phone Service vs SureVoIP. Find out whether ACN Digital Phone Service or SureVoIP is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ACN Digital Phone Service and SureVoIP and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 7 Reviews
  • 1 Reviews
2.3
1

Overview:

ACN is a digital phone service provider that offers calling solutions, wireless services, utilities, and more for both residential and business use. For businesses, ACN lets customers choose between either a VoIP service or traditional wireline...

SureVoIP is a UK-based VoIP service provider that offers VoIP inbound, VoIP outbound, and hosted VoIP solutions to customers. The company utilizes open source software spread across two sites to power its VoIP systems. By doing so, SureVoIP is...

Provider Info

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

Customer service acted as though they could care less about the fact that they were taking 3 days pay from me. I spoke to two different reps with the same attitude. Why on earth would anyone want to stay with this company ... Be VERY careful ... vonage does the same thing

nettestheone January 6th, 2015

I have been a customer for a year now. The digital phone adapter I got was defective - having a normal phone conversation impossible. It took tech support awhile to figure out that their digital adapter was the problem. They were very helpful I must say and offer to replace the equipment. I have to use my cell phone to complete my calls because my caller constantly experiencing problems hearing me. It was annoyingly coming in and out. It was very frustrating having to repeat yourself all the times. What could be a 5 minutes conversation ending up being a 30 minutes call because of constantly repeating yourself. This was right from the start. I thought the issue would go away but it did not. All this was mentioned in my notes with tech support that I have been having the issue for the whole year. I barely use the service. The new adapter seems to be okay so far. I asked tech support if there is anything they can do like a courtesy credit for their faulty service. He advised me to speak to customer service. The lady bluntly told me that the fact that I had service - faulty or not they will be no credit. She also said tech support is aware of the issue ( from their note on the system) let them give me a credit. Their definition of service is once the phone make a connection that service. It does not matter if their adapter is faulty and the quality is so bad that you have to you your cell phone instead. Two thumbs down ACN!

mactrump1234 November 19th, 2014

I regret to say that the experience with that company is just dreadful. I have purchased a number from them 02035155555 which costed £1000 if my memory serves me and I have been trying to port that number away from them for 10 months. They have flooded me with all sorts of technical details and admitted that they don't support Scenario 7 which is apparently the most common way of porting numbers in the UK. In one email they admit that Scenario 7 is less complicated than their preferred way of porting numbers and in another communication I have been informed that for technical and commercial reasons they don't support Scenario 7 porting. I have clearly stated that I would like to cover the costs if any and if they are reasonable, but obviously it's better for them to charge me monthly for all the incoming calls as opposed to cooperating in a process of number porting. In comparison, another number that was purchased from BT (01732463858) was ported to the new provider without any issues. They use obscure justification that they are not required to use Scenario 7 to avoid people leaving their network with their own property ... I strongly suggest avoiding that company at all cost. *********** Response from SureVoIP *********** Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving a public review of your experiences with SureVoIP here and on our Facebook page. To say I'm surprised is an understatement. Number porting is driven by the **Gaining Communications Provider (GCP)**, i.e. the company you move your number to. SureVoIP in this case are the Losing Communications Provider (LCP). We worked with your GCP, which we will not name because you have not, and explained what they needed to do. If you recall, I even sat on a conference call with them, you and your solicitor explaining what they needed to do as they were doing it all wrong and you were getting extremely frustrated. I also gave everyone the call recordings of that call. They came back to you and basically said they weren't interested? I then took the extremely rare path of approaching one of the carriers they use to set up a porting agreement with them for you. That process is not complete yet, that's why I was surprised that you post these negative reviews of SureVoIP. In all honesty, I couldn't have done more for you. With regards Scenario 7. This is not a UK standard and is a managed service from the BT Wholesale IP Exchange product for those that wish to use it. Using it is a technical and commercial decision that we have not opted for. It's not just a case of paying for a one of number port as you think. Forcing SureVoIP to use it is like telling an IT company to only sell Dell equipment. A Communications Provider is free to work with the LCP or GCP to agree a commercial and technical number porting method. For a list of those operators we have porting agreements with, please see https://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/number_porting SureVoIP are one of few that have the ITSPA Quality Mark in the UK. ITSPA review all of above and are very friendly if you approach them with concerns or wish to seek advice. I built SureVoIP by hand, from scratch with no investment and when I see reviews like this I take it to heart as I strive to please everyone, which I know is now not possible. Thank you, Gavin

PaulPreston September 21st, 2017
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

vonage business logo
5
Vonage Business

Our company transitioned from POTS to VOIP about 2 years ago. The first provider we were using had very poor uptime and performance, so after 3...

September 23rd, 2018 - itadminpro
8x8 logo
5
8x8

We have no complaints about 8x8. Got set up with them almost a year ago for our staff of 25. Everything works as expected and we haven't encountered...

September 23rd, 2018 - florencebr

Most Recent Blog Posts

AI in contact center concept
Q&A with Mitel: on AI in Contact Centers and Mitel’...

From voice-controlled assistants and self-driving cars, to industry-specific applications designed to manage and automate routine tasks, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is no doubt creeping into all...

Sep 22, 2018
man using smartphone and laptop
Q&A with Intermedia: On Evolving Work Behavior and...

To say that today's workplace is very different from what it used to be ten years ago is an understatement. The world of work has significantly evolved over the past decades, and continues to be...

Sep 19, 2018