close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Improcom

Compare ZingoTel vs Improcom. Find out whether ZingoTel or Improcom is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Improcom and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 22 Reviews
2.1
4.75

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Since 1996, Improcom has become a leader in telecommunications and VoIP service with exceptional value, reliability, excellent features, and dedicated support. Improcom understands that businesses need to evolve and keep up with today’s fast-...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 1996

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

The customer service department is the worst. If you have a problem with your service good luck. We are a company who is hitting their busy time of the year and therefore we need more extensions to be active. I called on a Monday morning to have 2 extensions activated so our customers could call and we could make sales. I was told to email support and I was assured it would be taken care of that day. Well Monday passed, Tuesday passed and still nothing. Despite my follow up email on Tuesday. Into Wednesday, I called and explained it is very important we get these extensions active and could they just put me on hold and do it. They claimed they didn't get ANY of my emails. Keep in mind I emailed them from multiple accounts and from THEIR contact forms. I emailed AGAIN from the same accounts and on SUPPORT forms on their website. And surprise surprise it's the end of the day on Wednesday and nothing. Customer service is a joke. They do not care and now my company has gone almost the whole week without extensions we need.

vipnl October 10th, 2018

IMPROCOM provides great and reliable service with perfect sound quality, price and customer service was very helpful. The technical support service was outstanding, they helped me with everything which I asked very quickly. I highly appreciate all the help, which was given to myself. The equipment system was great. Everything was heard very clearly throughout the call. The call did not drop even once, which is greatly appreciated, since these services have a tendency of doing that sometimes. I would be honored to give people referrals of you company. Thank you so much for all you help.

u920217 June 17th, 2013
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020