close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs MetroFax

Compare ZingoTel vs MetroFax. Find out whether ZingoTel or MetroFax is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and MetroFax and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
2.1
0

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

MetroFax by Metro Hi Speed is one of the cheapest online fax services available. For only $12.95 per fax line, you get 1,000 inbound/outbound pages. Pages over the limit are only $0.03 each. However, there is an activation fee of $9.95 and $2.00...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

  Whenever we've had and issue, the folks at MetroFax have been responsive and resolved things right away. Our companies have used their services for years.  After all this time we simply expect and consistently receive impeccable service form MetroFax  In the end it always boils down to the people providing the service. Other providers of internet services come and go.  MetroFax has always been there for us.  Alan R.  

Alan R March 2nd, 2012

MetrFax allows for 1000 fax pages per month, which is huge.  It has a very easy to use interface that I truly believe ANYONE can learn within minutes and they do not charge per minute but per page that is sent, regardless of the time it takes to send.  Love the 24 x 7 Customer Support.  I haven't had to use it much though I have had a question or two and was able to get through at whatever time it was that I was call I was happy with the 30 day free service even though it was for the 2nd month after signing up. (Still FREE,  Gotta love that!) Metrofax has been a good program for my medium sized business and as I see it now, there is no reason for me to change or even shop around for anything else.  

lousitters August 30th, 2010
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020