close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs TinCanTalk

Compare ZingoTel vs TinCanTalk. Find out whether ZingoTel or TinCanTalk is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and TinCanTalk and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 31 Reviews
2.1
4.75

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

TinCanTalk is a residential VoIP service provider that supplies top-quality customer service over a top-quality connection. They state their terms and fees up front and try to keep things simple.

While TinCanTalk's motto is "as simple as...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I choose to go with Tin Can Talk primarily for their customer support.   When you do a search for VOIP providers, Tin Can Talk is not at the top of the list, and in some cases is not even on the list. However, if you dig a little bit, you will find them and they have excellent reviews!   When you call them, they answer. When you email them, they reply. When you have a problem, they solve it. In my opinion, their customer support is second to none. They are not the cheapest (you get what you pay for), do not have the best features (some of which are never used anyway), and their web interface is not the best (but it gets the job done).   This is a company that, I believe, truly cares about its customers and will do all they can to solve any problems you may have. They really want their customers to be satisfied. I can not emphasize enough Tin Can Talk's customer support. What good is a product if the company that sells you that product will not support it. I plan to be with them for a long time.

scooter269 March 24th, 2012

Can not rate this company highly enough. The owners are very proactive, helpful and knowledgeable. You do not have to talk to a machine you get a real live person.

Evie May 1st, 2011
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020