close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Cox Communications

Compare ZingoTel vs Cox Communications. Find out whether ZingoTel or Cox Communications is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Cox Communications and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 4 Reviews
2.1
1.1

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Cox Communications is a Internet Service Provider, a Cable Television provider, and a VoIP service/phone service provider in various states around the United States.

Cox operates in the following states:

  • ...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 1996

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I replaced my VOIP with a Cox Business bundle which included an enhanced internet speed and Cox VOIP. Cox represented that its voice quality on its VOIP would be far superior to my Vonage system because Cox VOIP had an independent internet connection which did not connect to my desktop computer. Conversations are garbled on 60 to 70% of the calls. More than 50% of the calls are disrupted completely when the person on the other end of the line can not hear me when I am speaking. I am forced to return business calls on my cell phone to complete conversations. The message voice recognition feature which emails transcripts of messages to my Outlook Inbox is highly inaccurate. The messages are unintelligible. In short, my conversion to Cox VOIP has been a disastrous mistake. Even worse, the COX VOIP phone service is more expensive than the VOIP system it replaced. The Cox VOIP appears to be based on very outdated technology. The quality is similar to the first generation voice recognition systems that I experienced 10 or 25 years ago. CAVEAT EMPTOR. Do not purchase a Cox VOIP service.

Bkrfllv January 25th, 2020

I have visited 6771 Quail Hill Pkwy. Irvine, CA 92603 location last month. I wanted to return my COX Tv. They said that if I return it my monthly payment going to increase. They said I have a promotional rate of up to 2 years. And This month I received my bill $37 more. I contacted customer service and explain the situation. The customer representative was worse than the actual Cox Rep. in the store. They "DO NOT CARE" about customer's problems at all!!! Please stay away from them. I am going to cancel my service tomorrow.

YILMAZ March 9th, 2019
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

We changed our phone service from Verizon to Ooma and are very satisfied with the savings, quality of customer service, features and phone options.

March 6th, 2021 - Wecleanit
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I switched to Ooma from a Verizon landline after horrible customer service, coupled with rising prices and diminished features. The start-up hardware...

March 6th, 2021 - Jason Peringer

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020