close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Voiceral Communications

Compare ZingoTel vs Voiceral Communications. Find out whether ZingoTel or Voiceral Communications is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Voiceral Communications and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 5 Reviews
2.1
1.4

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Voiceral Communications no longer has a working website; because of this, we assume it's out of business. Please continue to post reviews about your experiences, though — knowing about old providers will help current customers make better choices...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

***IF ANYONE HAS ANY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS MAN AND COMPANY AND HAS ANY IDEAS THAT WOULD HELP ME GET MY MONEY BACK, OR AT LEAST A LIVE PERSON ON A PHONE, PLEASE CONTACT ME!!! I REALLY APPRECIATE THE HELP!! ***** MY EMAIL IS: [email protected] HERE IS THE STORY: I was a faithful Voiceral user for years! I referred all my friends and family to this company. I told them that this company was small and personal and had great customer service! Yeah, the phone service and quality was shotty and I had to reboot at least once a day, and half the the person on the other end of the phone couldn't hear me, or said i sounded like I was under water. But I still defended the company. I told everyone, "oh, it's just digital phone, it has its quirks, but you cannot beat the price! And the customer service is great!" So after years of defending this company, I found MAGIC JACK! What a light in the darkness. Sure I had to change my phone number, but $20 cost a year for unlimited calling? You can't beat that. To my amazement the phone quality for Magic Jack is amazing compared to Voiceral.....so we decided to make the full switch. I called to cancel my Voiceral account.....no answer. Left a message, no return call. Left another message....still no response. After many messages left, and no return calls, I thought I would never be able to cancel my phone account with them. FINALLY, I got a call, from the very rude owner, telling me that my phone had already been disconnected way back when got my message! WELL YOU NEVER TOLD ME THAT! Then he tells me that he tried to issue me my refund (as I was on the yearly payment plan and he owes me 1/2 a years money back!!!) but there where problems with my credit card account. So he told me he wasn't aloud to re-issue it or something, so i needed to write him a letter saying that i will not try to claim back charges on my card, and then he will mail me a check for the back balance. BOY AM I STUPID! I was a nice trusting person and emailed him what he wanted because I figured that there are decent people in the world. Now, it has been over 2 months, and I still have no check for the money he promised me. I have EMAILS TO PROVE IT THAT HE SAID HE WOULD SEND ME THE MONEY! YET HE STILL HASN"T GIVEN ME A DIME!!!!! THe last 2 months of my life have been spend calling him every day leaving messages and emails demanding my money back, with no response!!!!! THIS MAN IS A CROOK! DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY!!!!! ***IF ANYONE HAS ANY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS MAN AND COMPANY AND HAS ANY IDEAS THAT WOULD HELP ME GET MY MONEY BACK, OR AT LEAST A LIVE PERSON ON A PHONE, PLEASE CONTACT ME!!! I REALLY APPRECIATE THE HELP!! ***** MY EMAIL IS: [email protected]

RChaha June 16th, 2009

Dave Convoy, who writes excellent reviews about his own (Voiceral) service, on this site is a liar and a thief. He has stolen my phone number, which I have had for 16 years. My guess is that he just doesn't want to refund any money..paid for a year in advance. He doesn't like to have to send replacement modems when one of his go bad because it will cost him money. He blames every problem with his service on someone else..me (client), other providers (Time Warner), crossed cables (ethernet cable must be plugged in wrong) etc. I have tried to get my phone number ported since the end of November and finally had to get a new number the end of January in order to have working phones from a new provider. Have filed with the FCC and hope to get results but that will take time. DO NOT  even think of using this voIP service. You will regret it.

HarietL February 3rd, 2009
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020