close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs CallCentric

Compare ZingoTel vs CallCentric. Find out whether ZingoTel or CallCentric is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and CallCentric and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 23 Reviews
2.1
4.15

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

CallCentric is an internet phone service provider that uses either your computer or a telephone adapter to place calls via the internet. CallCentric allows for free calls to other CallCentric customers and low-...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I've been using Callcentric for about 6 or 7 years. I have absolutely no issues with the company and their features are great and easily programable from their website. The only thing I wish they had is their own app. I have to use 3rd party software in my Android phone and I find it not reliable. I now have a Xiomi Redmi 8 and I manage to program the VOIP of the phone app. But, sometime sI check and I have to re-set it because it says " not connected" The rest, it's great!

FrankFone January 28th, 2021

I have had call centric for about 5 years now, they have had a few rough patches as well as some individuals taking advantage of their programs. The free phone number program is gone. Now there is a $1 per month DID charge but this is specifically restricted for limited residential use. If your use is for a home office or business purpose you have to go to a office unlimited plan for $8.95 per month and then add an outbound calling plan, i use the 120 min for $1.95 charge which includes the taxes related to 911 service. Overall I now pay $10.90 per month which is still less expensive than the other SIP plan providers. I like most of the features, but a little dejected that if you have voicemail activated then every call will end up routing to voicemail. For one of the numbers I had calls could not go to a voicemail. The only way to do that was to cancel the line and order a new account. Now that free phone number has stopped I have cancelled all the lines on that account and just have a internet phone number only with the voice mail. Once I get a routing program set to filter out calls not intended for the non vm company to the other account's internet number. For a small business you don't need anything really, but a few IP phones and order business unlimited DID if you need more than one channel, but still under the same number this can be ordered through the plan. You start with 3 trunk channels, so you may need to request more if you have 3 extensions and occasionally have folks holding for someone. channels include every inbound and outbound call or transfer call needed at any given time. So consider 6 to 9 a good starting point. The system also allows you to configure an auto attendant with call queueing for a team. When you want to move up you would need to configure a IP PBX (often setup on a home server) this is not for the light of heart and normally requires a pro to get everything set properly. But, a pro and IP PBX can leverage things like trunks in use BLF led's and reporting of calls received and average calls hold time in queue. It requires a skilled IP PBX programer to properly implement these but when they are done right they are wonderful.

wizbang_fl March 5th, 2019
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020