close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs CenturyLink

Compare ZingoTel vs CenturyLink. Find out whether ZingoTel or CenturyLink is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and CenturyLink and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 27 Reviews
2.1
1

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

CenturyLink is a full-service provider that offers communication solutions for residences as well as small, medium, and enterprise businesses. They can provide customers with solutions for internet, business phone, residential phone, and TV...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website: centurylink.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 1981

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

CenturyLink has the worst customer service of any company that I've ever dealt with. The customer service reps are poorly trained and speak very little to no English and have trouble understanding questions. For a telecom company I'm astonished about how bad their customer service is, they're useless. I'm trying to get a new line run to my new house for home phone landline service and I've been on the phone with them 3 times and transferred to countless reps and none of them could understand and solve my issue. Then I found the link on their website to contact upper management and I contacted them and all they said was that they'd escalate the case to the supervisor and I never got a response back, then I contacted them again 2 more times inquiring about a follow up and I never got a response back. I implore you not to do any business with CenturyLink, their customer service is absurd.

Avalon1 December 21st, 2020

I ordered service for my residence & business, for which they sent boxes but no one ever showed up to install them. TWICE! Therefore the service was never hooked up. I continued on with spectrum. This was in May of 2019 & they have not stopped billing me or harassing me, to date. They are now trying to say I, a senior citizen ordered self install for my home & business. I would have never done that, not in a million years, that's just one of their lies. I have involved the attorney generals office & centurylink keeps saying they have sent labels to return the boxes & that they will credit everything after they get the boxes. They have never sent the labels & I can prove that through photographed daily mail, in my email. While in the middle of trying to settle things through the office of the attorney general, I get a notice that centurylink has turned my account (that I NEVER had)over to a collection agency. Keeping in mind, centurylink gave me until the 24th of march 2020 to send boxes back (without the labels they claim to have sent)in order to receive the credit, but, On March 21st 2020 is when I received the credit threat. So this is their way of working things out, by lying & deceitful actions. How can someone collect on something they NEVER provided & better yet threaten an excellent credit record for something that NEVER took place?? WORST company & customer service EVER!! Almost a whole year of harassment from this company & still have gotten NO where!

Nancy Delong March 21st, 2020
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020