Gabbit Reviews

The Gabbit Cloud-Based Exchange® is tailor made for small businesses.  They offer over 100 features at a flat rate price to meet your communication needs and help you grow.  With 24/7 U.S. based technical support, they are here to serve you.  Small businesses are a big deal to Gabbit. 

Users Average Rating

Providers Comparison

Note: The graphs above only measure the user ratings displayed over the last five years.

Editorial Review

Gabbit truly is a phone service for small businesses. With over 100 features available at no extra cost, small business owners have a new friend to help grow their business. Many VoIP providers will pinch pennies from businesses that need additional features in order to process orders and provide top-quality service, but not Gabbit. They offer unlimited plans and month-to month-payment flexibility to give small businesses more freedom and less worry. 

 

Write your own review

The Carpet Wizard

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Outstanding phone service. Affordable Reliable and no problems with the service provided at all. Gabbit is the best in the business. I would highly recommend this company. Looking forward to many many more years of service by them.

One set monthly price
There is no cons with this company
Yes

Always attentive to their customers

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Corey is always answering my many questions I have. He is quick to respond and completes everything quickly.

Great customer service
When wifi is slower phones cut out
Yes

Great phone service

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I stumbled upon Gabbit via a co-worker in 2016 and decided to give them a try. They have been a diamond in the rough! I receive the best service from Harry and Kyla and would recommend them to anyone.

Excellent pricing, good customer service.
NA
Yes

Great Service

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

I was skeptical of VOIP from using it in its early days back in college. Back then (18 years ago), it was spotty, unreliable, and incapable of doing what I would require in my business now. A friend of mine refered me to Gabbit over 2 years ago. I gave them a try and I'm never going back! The quality of the service is as good as it gets. No issues hearing clients or dropping calls. The clarity is perfect and there is no lag time in the conversation, which was my biggest concern from 18 years ago. The features are also amazing. There are more features than I can even use. I use call forwarding and voicemail to email the most. I would have paid through the nose for those features with my previous phone company. Speaking of price, I cannot believe how affordable the Gabbit phone service is! I was paying 3 times as much with my old phone company and I had lots of problems with that service. You want to talk service? They are tops there, too. When I saw another company was offering voicemail to email for a monthly fee, I called & asked what it cost me to get that feature. They told me I already had access to that feature & it was included! They set it up within the hour and I was thrilled! In short, I cannot recommend Gabbit highly enough. I tried them and so should you.

Best customer service and unbeatable price
none
Yes

Managing Member, Acclimate LLC

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

First off, our price from Gabbit hasn't changed once. Same rate, month after month, year after year. The swings from our previous services were wild - never knowing what it was going to be month to month. Should we ever have questions regarding other things like features or tech support - a human person answers when we call. A human. It's amazing. If ever there was or is going to be a small interruption (twice in 5 years) Gabbit notifies us ahead of time - even if it has nothing to do with their service. And if ever we need any hands-on support, any at all, (like when we switched over at first), someone from Gabbit comes out to assist us face-to-face, IN-PERSON. It's unbelievable. Easily one of the best vendors and decisions we ever made.

Service. Price. Predictability.
Delay between dialing and ringing
Yes

Gabbitt

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

Gabbit is an amazing company with incredible customer service. The entire team is outstanding. They meet all of my needs and are very helpful anytime I have any questions.

Great price point. Wonderful for any small business.
None. The entire team is amazing.
Yes

Office Manager

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

We've had great service from Gabbit! Everyone on the team is very knowledgeable and friendly. I even got a call from one of the owners on a weekend when we were moving our business and I had questions--which was above and beyond what I was expecting.

Excellent customer service and technical support
No complaints :-)
Yes

Great Product, Great Customer Service

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

We have been using the product for 5+ years and love the product. Gabbitt is always responsive and quick to answer any questions. We have moved offices and added services and it was done quickly and it was a smooth process. We ordered additional phones and Gabbitt picked out the right phones and had them programmed so all we did was plug it in and it worked with a problem.

Great product, Great customer service. You always get a person on the phone who can and will help you.
NONE
Yes

Gabbit really gets customer service!

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

We switched to Gabbit more than five years ago and stopped fretting over our phone service provider immediately. We were impressed with their hands-on approach to managing a seamless switch from an uncooperative former provider. Our service has been reliable, affordable, and easy, we've really enjoyed not having to worry about our service. We believe this is the last phone provider we'll ever need, one less thing to worry about while managing our business.

Reliability, Affordability, Features, and Outstanding Customer Service
None
Yes

Outstanding service!

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)

We've been using Gabbit for 5 years now and couldn't be more satisfied with the quality of the services they provide for our business. Harry and Corey have both been incredible to work with, and they have set the standard for excellent customer service and reliability. We know we're in good hands with Gabbit (sorry Allstate ;). I would recommend Gabbit to anyone looking for an affordable, dependable and easy to use telephone system for their business.

Service, prompt responsiveness, ease of use
Sometimes there are glitches in the network, but no more than with any competing product and probably less.
Yes

Pages

Gabbit

St. Louis , Missouri
United States
2013Year Founded
100%Recommend
17User Reviews
Get Quote

Overall Rating

5
5
100%
100%
100%
100%
100%

Service Locations

  • United States
VoIP app

The Skinny

Gabbit was founded in 2013 and is headquartered in St. Louis, Missouri. This VoIP company is the first of its kind as it's exclusively structured with small businesses in mind. That means you can expect high quality service at competitive rates that even large businesses would enjoy. 

the rub

The Rub

Nowadays, many phone companies lack the customizable flexibility that small businesses need in order to be efficient. Gabbit understands the needs of small businesses and knows that you want all the features available to large businesses. With Gabbit, your phone service includes every feature for one set price so that you can use the features you want when you want without having to worry about escalating phone bills.

Some of the features included on even the most basic plan are:

  • Auto- Attendant
  • Find Me/Follow Me
  • Web-Portal Management
  • Customizable On-Hold Music
  • Time-based Routing & Scheduling

Get these and so many more at no extra cost. 

bottom line image

Bottom Line

Gabbit keeps it simple: no frivolous fees or mysterious charges. By focusing on small businesses, they're able to provide top-notch 24/7 US-based support.

Many small businesses don't have the resources to make big changes to hardware for things like digital faxes or phones. Gabbit understands that and let's you use your current fax machines and analog phones. They're more than happy and well-prepared to support your business as you transition to their services.

Plan Info
Plan Name Smart Choice
Plan Summary Plan includes all features offered by Gabbit for all users at a flat monthly rate billed per line not per seat.
Key Features
  • 100+ Features
  • Unlimited Calling
  • 24/7 customer service
  • No contracts
Notes Unlimited calling in US and Canada, taxes and fees included. Price per phone line (path for external calls). This Plan is available in the following countries :
  • United States
  • Plan Pricing & Services1
    Regular Price $35.00
    Promo Price $10.00
    Price Disclaimer priced by the line not seat
    Setup Fees Free
    Activation Fees 0.00
    Number Porting Fee 0.00
    BYOD Yes
    Termination Fee Free
    Unlimited Minutes Yes
    Toll Free3 No
    Plan Pricing Tiers2
    Month to Month
    (per user)
    • Smart Choice : $10 /mo.
    	
    Toll Free
    Setup N/A
    Monthly $10.00 /mo.
    Included Min. 500
    Add'l Min. Cost $0.03 /min.
    Faxing
    Setup N/A
    Monthly Physical faxing: $35 Virtual faxing: $10
    Included Pages 500
    Add'l Pages Cost 0.02
    Number Availability & Details
    Area Code Selection
    Local Number Port
    Number Port
    Toll-Free Number
    Virtual Numbers
    Equipment Options
    SIP/BYOD
    Phone Credit
    IP Phone Included
    IP Phone For Sale
    ATA Included
    ATA For Sale
    Plan Minutes
    Local Min. Included
    Add'l Local Min. Cost N/A
    Long Distance Unlimited
    Incl. Long Distance Min. N/A
    Add'l Long Distance Min. Cost N/A
    Plan Features3
    Admin Dashboard/Portal Yes
    Anonymous Call Rejection Yes
    Auto Attendant Yes
    Barge Yes
    Business SMS Yes
    Busy Lamp Field Yes
    Call Analytics Yes
    Call Announce Yes
    Call Continuity Yes
    Call Forwarding Yes
    Call Forwarding - Advanced Yes
    Call Hold Yes
    Call Logs/Reports Yes
    Call Me Now Yes
    Call Monitoring Yes
    Call Notifications Yes
    Call Park Yes
    Call Pass Yes
    Call Queuing Yes
    Call Recording Yes
    Call Return Yes
    Call Routing Yes
    Call Screening Yes
    Call Transfer Yes
    Call Waiting Yes
    Caller ID Yes
    Caller ID - Dynamic Yes
    Caller ID Block Yes
    Caller ID Control Yes
    Click-to-call Me No
    Click-to-dial Yes
    Conference Bridge Yes
    Conference Calling Yes
    Custom Greetings Yes
    Custom Tagging Yes
    Desktop Integration Client Yes
    Dial-by-Name Directory Yes
    Directory Assistance (411) Yes
    Do Not Disturb Yes
    E911 Yes
    Fax to Email Yes
    Find Me/Follow Me Yes
    Group Paging Yes
    HD Video Conferencing No
    HD Voice Yes
    Hunt Groups Yes
    Interactive Voice Response Yes
    Local Number Portability Yes
    Mobile App Yes
    Mobile/Desktop Sync Yes
    Music on Hold Yes
    Redial Yes
    Ring Groups Yes
    Selective Call Acceptance Yes
    Selective Call Rejection Yes
    Shared Call Appearance Yes
    Simultaneous Ring Yes
    Softphone Yes
    Speed Dial Yes
    Switchboard Software No
    Telephone Numbers (DIDs) Yes
    Third Party Softphones Yes
    Unified Inbox Yes
    User Portal Yes
    Video Conferencing No
    Virtual Extensions Yes
    Virtual Fax Yes
    Visual Voicemail Yes
    Voicemail Yes
    Voicemail to Email Yes
    Voicemail Transcription Yes
    Whisper Yes
    1Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.
    2To determine the number of users for your VoIP phone system, count the number of devices you need, including desk phones, softphones, conference phones, and fax machines.
    3The following plan features (offered by the provider) are either included in the plan, available for an additional fee, or unavailable. Check with provider for most current feature listing and any prices that may be incurred.

    Recent Reviews

    magicJack logo
    1
    magicJack

    I purchased this product to be able to send to my husband who is stationed in South Korea so he could have access to call the US. It so happened he...

    June 15th, 2018 - akrmirez
    centurylink logo
    1
    CenturyLink

    While waiting for my two year contract to be finished, I moved to an area with free Internet. Yeah Google! I had to change my address for billing...

    June 15th, 2018 - Matahere2013

    Most Recent Blog Posts

    contact center technology solutions
    Q&A with TCN: On Platform 3.0 and its Latest Speech...

    Speech analytics is a relatively new frontier in the contact center technology market--but one that is quickly growing and gaining popularity. With speech analytics, contact centers get the ability...

    Jun 08, 2018
    business voip phone system
    This Month in Telecom: May 2018

    This Month in Telecom is a monthly news round-up on VoipReview.org that aims to give our readers a fast and easy way to catch up on the latest news and top stories that are trending in the voice and...

    Jun 05, 2018