Home > All Providers Reviews > Easy Office Phone

Easy Office Phone Reviews

Easy Office Phone is a full-service hosted PBX telephone solution. All of Easy Office Phone's business VoIP plans come with high-end features typically only found with expensive office telephone systems.

Easy Office Phone offers several business VoIP options. Business Unlimited offers unlimited calls with extensions and voicemail options per user. Call forwarding is included in this comprehensive telephone system replacement package.

Business Incoming is intended for call forwarding purposes only, perfect for the traveling salesman who needs access to his office phone while on the move. The Corporate option offers a more cost-effective solution for larger companies, allowing a certain number of external lines with up to four mailboxes and extensions. EasyOfficePhone’s final business plan employs your current on-site PBX, but with great international and long distance rates.

Users Average Rating

Providers Comparison

Note: The graphs above only measure the user ratings displayed over the last five years.
Write your own review

Excellent Support / Customer Service - Easy Office Phone

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
A company's credibility and competence is built on the support and customer service that is received after. In order to set yourself apart from the many competitors that offer similar services, you have to excel in these areas. Dealing with their staff, in particular Adam, have been quite pleasing. He has been extremely helpful in consulting and planning out our requirements to achieve the expected. His willingness to assist in granular fashion warrants this review. Adam is a great representative of the company. Aside from this, the EOP system is surprisingly very flexible and we are pleased we moved to their service.
- Flexible System - Great Support - Great Customer Service
None so far.
Yes

Good service and easy to setup - Easy Office Phone

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
We ordered the service and the phones came quickly to our office. They were already setup and plug and play so we just plugged them into our router. The web interface is easy to use and I found it simple to configure out main menu and such. The call quality is very good and I am pleased with the service thus far.
Good service, reliable and easy to install at the office
Couldn't sign up online
Yes

Excellent Service - Great Price

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
We switched to EasyOfficePhone a little over a year ago now. Initially we had some quality issues due to our internet connections, but once we sorted that out there has been no looking back. Using their corporate line system and combing our main office and remote workers on one system has allowed us to save money and improve our communications ability. Would highly recommend to any business looking for a full featured VoIP provider.
-Great Customer Service -Very fast online support (never had to wait more than a minute to be talking to a rep) -Excellent pricing (we have manage to cut our phone costs in half) -Full featured (while saving money we've added many features that we didn't have with our old phone system)
-as with all voip it relies on your internet connection quality
Yes

Easy Office Phone: good service

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
I was with vonage for about a year and they were good but once I moved the business out of my house and hired a sales person their service just didn't have all the cool toys like a main menu and extensions that I wanted. I signed up with Easy Office Phone and switched my adapter for one of their business telephones. Things have been working great and I would recommend this service to other small businesses.
good features, nice people
Yes

Easy Office Phone: Thanks to my Sales Rep

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Wanted to say thanks to RayRay (my sales rep) has been so nice to me thought this process, so much so that I am posting this review as a way of saying thanks to him. I am not the most techincal person and I was scared about installing this service myself. I must have called poor Ray a ton of times in the last two weeks to help me setup these phones and understanding how to use the various options on them, but now that I am on my feet I am so happy that Ray was there to guide me. Last week I think Ray spend an hour with me on the phone. He is great fellow.
Ray
I would have liked to have rented the phones rather than buy them
Yes

Easy Office Phone: Poor Customer Service

user_review
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)
2.6
Average: 2.6 (1 vote)
I switched to EOP a little over a year ago. My little interaction with CS left a lot to be desired, essentially pretty arrogant. But, the reviews were good and the guy that actually did the setup was good. Everything worked fine until about 5 months ago. So, a little under a year of service. I am using a AAstra 480I CT phone system. It looks nice and the main phone works great. The handset is junk. I dropped it once and the LCD screen went blank. It would occassionally come back. Since I did drop it, and who hasn't dropped a cordless handset, I agreed it was my problem and I would have to pay the replacement cost. I got one from CDW. We work in retail and the cordless is essential so when the 2nd one got droppped and quit I vowed never to use an AStra phone again. We now live with out the cordless feature and run to answer the desktop. I understand Polycom is coming out with a cordless soon. EOP made change in their configuration and suddenly I stopped getting voicemail. I talk to them and they tell me it is really up to me to fix it since it is my firewall that is blocking the messages.I am not sure even where to begin. That will cost me a minimum of $135, since I have to call our IT support company and that is their minimum 1 hour charge. I told them it is cheaper to change companies and find one with real technical support. Final straw; my credit card info got stolen. No major damage as I caught it right away when I noticed a $3 I had not made. The credit card company canceled the card and issued a new one. I had forgot this is the card the phone payments are charged to. Suddenly, I find my business with no phone. I call them for info and they said it was for non payment and they had sent me emails to inform me. I found them in my spam folder. So, I quick hop out to their site and enter a new credit card. Then they say the information will not go through until we fax them a form. I don't have faxing. I try to get them to at least turn it on as I have been with them over a year and it is just a formality of the form. They refused and I have to head to a kinko or something to fax this form. They said it was a security concern. BS! If there site is not secure enough to handle a cc change then why are they keeping my cc info out there. So, now I have a form with ALL of my information on it and I have to hand to some person at KINKOs to fax it. Reall secure, but they don't care, they just want the signature. I am switch providers as soon as I can. I think these guys run this business out of their basement.
QOS is good
Poor customer service Poor Technical support, no real problem solving skills. VERY arrogant people on staff. Great up front guy, until you sign the contract. Then they pass you to the OTHER one. Basement operations!! Junk phones
Yes

Easy Office Phone: Impressed with sound quality

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
We moved to this service 4 months ago from verizon.  We have been very impressed with the sound quality (I have voip at home and its not always that clear).  We had an issue with call transfers with this service when we signed up but after an engineer asked us to upgrade some software on our router we didnt have this issue again.  The online live support is very helpful.
online live supportcall quality
Yes

Re: EasyOfficePhone

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Very happy with Easy Office Phone Easy Office Phone was recommended to us by another company in our building who has been using them.  The customer service has been fantastic in my opinion.  We features and opinions that are now available to us with this service as compared to our local telephone service that we had installed in the office are just such a big difference.  I am really happy with this decision and would definitely recommend them to others.
Great customer serviceGreat features and optionsFriendly staff
Yes

Very happy with Easy Office Phone

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Easy Office Phone was recommended to us by another company in our building who has been using them.  The customer service has been fantastic in my opinion.  We features and opinions that are now available to us with this service as compared to our local telephone service that we had installed in the office are just such a big difference.  I am really happy with this decision and would definitely recommend them to others.
Great customer serviceGreat features and optionsFriendly staff
Yes

Easy Office Phone: so impressed

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Amazing company! If you're undecided go with these guys. You won't regret it in the least. They're just amazing and 1 to their name, they make it easy for you!
Have you ever made a really great choice and felt proud about it afterwards? That's how we feel with this decision!!!Easy Office Phone is 1 to their name. The simplicity of setup combined with the absolute flexibility of available options was exactly what we needed! We've been as impressed with the phone system as we are the company and would highly recommend Easy Office Phone to companies large or small. The advantages are quickly and easily apparent in cost and function. The service options are miles above the competition and are included, not individual add-ons! With the click of a button, we can chat online with their support and within seconds we're speaking with a representative! I have never heard the 'higher than NORMAL call volume' messages associated Bell and Rogers which shows they respect your time. It's been such a nice change!We're a small organization and have appreciated the branding potential of an auto-attendent and our own customized hold music and promotional messages for our clients (To name a few features).The hardware (57i CT) is fantastic. Every consumer report we read stated this and we confirm it as well!The clarity of service for VOIP is unparalleled.The speed of product delivery was excellent.Customer support is extremely knowledgeable!Turnaround times have been wonderful.From a technical end, they further assisted in setting up our softphones to allow for even more flexibility via our laptops when we're out of the office. (We can make, receive and transfer calls remotely)It's easy to subscribe and easy to setup.We're just so impressed all around... keep up the great work!!!-Market Directors 
'Pros' all the way in our books...
Yes

Pages

Easy Office Phone

2003Year Founded
100%Recommend
20User Reviews
Get Quote

Overall Rating

4.6925
4.55
95%
96%
97%
90%
91%

Service Locations

Recent Reviews

centurylink logo
1
CenturyLink

I was to receive my modem and service on 9/6/17. I called them a day before to verify that that would be the day I would receive everything. I...

September 7th, 2017 - Jlchris
axvoice logo
4
Axvoice

Affordable VoIP. Probably the only one in the US that’s this cheap. Comes with decent features and very good voice quality.

September 4th, 2017 - VelmaGibson

Most Recent Blog Posts

digital transformation
How Mitel is Helping Enterprises Drive Successful Digit...

Digital transformation has evolved from just another business buzzword to a top strategic priority of every enterprise that wants to succeed and to survive in the competitive digital age. In its...

Sep 15, 2017
VoIP phone
This Week in Telecom: September 15th

This Week in Telecom is a bi-weekly news round-up on VoipReview.org that aims to give our readers a fast and easy way to catch up on the latest news and top stories that are trending in the voice and...

Sep 15, 2017