Nextiva Reviews

Nextiva has changed business phone service for good; Nextiva's phone service combines high-quality service with incredible technical support — and you can keep your arms and your legs. One of the best in the business today, Nextiva delivers powerful communications capability with simplicity and ease of use.

Nextiva has two basic phone plans: Connect and Nextiva Office. Both have multiple scalable options: as you increase your calling capabilites (for instance, expanding from 1,000 minutes a month to unlimited minutes) your monthly flat rate increases. But that’s it: there aren’t setup fees or contracts (that is, unless you want one; like most other VoIP providers, Nextiva offers a discount to encourage you to sign a contract).

No matter what plan you choose, Nextiva will load your plan with useful features. Even Connect 100 (100 minutes for $8.95 a month) offers 10 virtual extensions, along with cell phone integration, follow me features, advanced voicemail features and more. Plus, Nextiva offers a wide variety of helpful customer support options — including US-based support.

Nextiva also offers efax and SIP trunking service. Use the banner above to visit their website and get custom pricing.

Users Average Rating

Providers Comparison

Note: The graphs above only measure the user ratings displayed over the last five years.
Write your own review

Great Experience! - Nextiva

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Firstly, everyone at Nextiva that I've spoken to has a fantastic attitude towards their jobs and more importantly - towards their customers. Customer support is quick, thorough and they follow up without a minute’s hesitation. Thanks to Nextiva our office phone system is up and working perfectly.
I consider Nextiva to be a solid service provider for our office phones.
Nothing right now.
Yes

VOIP and PBX systems very affordable. - Nextiva

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
I simply love Nextiva VOIP and PBX systems. When I first signed up 8 months ago, the setup took minutes and I have 16 users on it. The implementation team was fantastic and made sure that we were happy. My employees quickly learned how to use the system, and the phone is great quality. I like that the virtual receptionist handles the PBX and transferring calls to the extensions, because it saves the company time and money. Speaking of which, I also like the pricing model, because it is easy to budget for, even when my business expands. The customer care department is very good too. They don't treat you like just another number, like many other companies do. Whenever I've had an issue, they went out of their way to find the problem, and fixed it quickly and efficiently. There's really nothing to complain about. Nextiva rocks!
Great service and support
Nothing yet.
Yes

Nextivas Review

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
I'm not even sure if the first provider I ever used is still in business. All I was concerned with was the absolute cheapest deal. I learned the hard way that by making price your main factor, you are dooming yourself to get exactly what you paid for. By paying very little, you get very little. The one redeeming point was they did eventually, after weeks of me nagging, come through with my refund. My next phone provider, and only one since, is Nextiva. I only have one other to compare it against so take my recommendation for what it is worth. I chose them by asking others who they had the best experience with. All I know is that the problems I have had are resolved quickly enough that I have no reason to complain. The total minutes of downtime can be counted on one hand. Any time I have requested help from support they have been quick to respond. The fact that I have no complaints, is what I think says the most. In order for your business to be a success, you need to rely on the fact that it will run smoothly. Having a good phone carrier saves you from all of the stresses a poor one can cause. Peace of mind is the most important thing that you can buy.
support, features, great people to work with.
support is not 24/7 in case of emergency
Yes

More than I expected from a VoIP provider

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
We switched from another provider about 5 months ago and I have to admit, we are having a great experience with Nextiva. I am glad we found Nextiva and can't say anything but great things about their customer service and Quality.
Great service and Excellent support.
Customer Service department has been fantastic more than I expected.
Yes

nextiva ugg lots of problems

user_review
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
3.8
Average: 3.8 (1 vote)
don't use them. down time and phone system problems that never stop. I have had problems form the first day. I have had the service now about a year. I am leaving and going to another provider. Some times our fax can take 3 to 6 hours to work. They say it is backed up. ????? what? So that does not work. They were working on my phone 2 months ago and it lost the phone directory. Well to this day they have not been able to fix it. They say it a software problem on their side and will be fixed. It has been 2 months. They are always nice on the phone and try but they just can not fix the problems. I have spent at least 100 hours on the phone with them over the last year taking care of problems. I am done trying to make it work. I will start the process of leaving this week. I hate to leave as it takes a lot of time to set up again with a new company but I hope this will be the last time. I am looking at jive and intermedia. Today I have no contact list and fax is not working. ugg so sick of it
on the phone support they are very nice and really try butttttt================== problems they can not slove
I have had problems form the first day. I have had the service now about a year. I am leaving and going to another provider. Some times our fax can take 3 to 6 hours to work. They say it is backed up. ????? what? So that does not work. They were working on my phone 2 months ago and it lost the phone directory. Well to this day they have not been able to fix it. They say it a software problem on their side and will be fixed. It has been 2 months. They are always nice on the phone and try but they just can not fix the problems. I have spent at least 100 hours on the phone with them over the last year taking care of problems. I am done trying to make it work. I will start the process of leaving this week. I hate to leave as it takes a lot of time to set up again with a new company but I hope this will be the last time. I am looking at jive and intermedia.
No

Nextiva - A customer review

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
I would like to express my appreciation to Nextiva as a company and a service. For a number of years I have been seeking to improve the voice quality, reliability, features and price of my phone service. This quest has taken me down a long path. None of the options I looked at gave me the complete package - and they all proved to be challenging to work with. I’ve tried Bell South, Time Warner and Vonage. Two years ago I found Nextiva and began to use their services. Nextiva Fax has been perfect from day one. My Nextiva VOIP line has been the most positive yet (even better news coming in next paragraph). It has been hampered by inconsistency from the one internet provider in my area, TWC. Through all the gyrations with TWC to get a consistent connection (especially regarding upload speed), Nextiva has always been responsive. They have been accessible, prompt, courteous and knowledgable. They have made the most of the bandwidth that has been available. And they speak the same English I do! Fast forward to this last month, when I changed internet providers to TWC Business Class (which has made a world of difference). I now have a consistent internet signal. Working from that foundation, Nextiva has been able to give me superlative phone service with flawless audio. Armed with that confidence, I ported our second line, a digital phone line with the TWC residential unit, to Nextiva. I am thrilled! This is the best phone service and audio quality I have ever experienced. The other person’s voice seems - I know it sounds like a cliche, but the sound compels me to say it - right in the same room. The sense of presence is wonderful. One more comment. There was an equipment problem with the Nextiva phone adapter. These things happen (all too often with my previous providers). Nextiva was prompt and very responsive. The communication process was always clear. I love being able to have this quality and confidence with all the rich features for a favorable price. I believe I am at the end of my quest.
Yes

Great Features & extraordinary service - Nextiva

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
We have been using Nextiva’s VoIP telephone system since last one year without facing any major issues. Their system is extremely cost efficient, robust, and user friendly. Now we have just one system taking care of the entire organization’s voice, text, and fax requirements, thanks to Nextiva. It is even possible to integrate Smartphones and Tablets to Nextiva’s cloud phone system. The technical support team is knowledgeable, eager to help, and available round the clock. We love using Nextiva and recommend them highly.
None.
Prompt customer service.
Yes

Nextiva Exceeding my expectation fro voip!

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Before Nextiva, we had used some other cloud based system and our experience was not good at all. We discontinued with them because of frequent technical issues including poor voice quality and call drops. However, Nextiva has been a completely different experience so far. Their system is relatively easy to use even if you are not a computer geek. Most importantly, the voice quality is crystal clear and there is almost no call drops. We intend to use Nextiva for a long time.
The service, features, and pricing are perfect for a small business.
I have not had any issue yet.
Yes

Excellent Customer Support & Service at Nextiva!

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
The transition from regular telephone system to VoIP was a big step for our real estate company. We wanted a service that saves us money without compromising on quality. Also, most of us are not technology geeks and waned something easy to set up and use. We feel that signing up with Nextiva was a wise decision because they have not only saved us money, but provided us tons of useful features that are not available with regular phone systems. We are very happy with their service. Highly recommended!
Saved a ton of money!
None.
Yes

They are one of the few companies that you can trust.

user_review
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
5
Average: 5 (1 vote)
As a small media company, we were looking for a business communication service that fits our tight budget. Right now, Nextiva is an important part of our everyday operations be it receiving faxes, booking hotels, or scheduling interviews. What makes things even more useful for us is that all these services are available regardless of our presence in the office. All these services are easy to use, and backed up by a proactive support team. Thanks a lot, Nextiva!
price is great and no hidden fees. very reliable. We have had 100% uptime in the last 12 months.
I have nothing bad to say..
Yes

Pages

Nextiva

Scottsdale, AZ
2005Year Founded
87%Recommend
193User Reviews
Get Quote

Overall Rating

4.599
4.7
92%
90%
92%
90%
94%

Service Locations

Recent Reviews

dialpad logo
1

Dialpad

No customer service on weekends or after hours. No way to call them for support only email or chat, and even then, nobody reads or responds on the...

September 25th, 2016 - seroque
voip.ms logo
5

voip.ms

I have been using VOIP.MS for over a year now. Their service is fast and we have had no issues with the connections or quality of voice. What...

September 24th, 2016 - Roger D'Hollander

Most Recent Blog Posts

trends

5 Office Tech Trends that Have Changed How Teams Collab...

Various advancements in technology have fundamentally changed how teams collaborate. In the past, it was virtually impossible and expensive for a geographically dispersed team to communicate, much...

Sep 24, 2016
employees answering phones

Top 3 Call Metrics to Track to Boost Your Revenue

For startups and small businesses, keeping track of data is one of the most vital things. It allows entrepreneurs and managers to gauge the progress of their business and find out what can be done to...

Sep 20, 2016