close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs netTALK

Compare ZingoTel vs netTALK. Find out whether ZingoTel or netTALK is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and netTALK and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 33 Reviews
2.1
1.65

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

netTALK is a residential VoIP service company founded in 2008 and based in Miami, Florida. The provider offers big savings on local and long distance calling with their residential VoIP service plans. Their products are easy-to-use products, so...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website: nettalk.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 2008

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I have had nettalk for a few years and have had nothing but trouble with them. I had the duo and it went haywire, got an EZlinq and it came apart when I attempted to plug it into a new outlet after only having it for 2 months. They wouldn't replace it because the warranty was only 30 days. What kind of warranty is that? So, I taped it back together with strapping tape. Now the phone will not receive incoming calls. Horrible customer service. I am searching for a new phone company and saying goodbye to nettalk.

Michael Mathers January 6th, 2021

I have had Nettalk Duo for over five years. This year I renewed again on March 14 for one more year from March 23 to March 22, 2021 paying for the whole year. My equipment just went bad and I did not wanted to use Nettalk any more as there is several other means these days. As a matter of fact I would use for may be one call a month or so in the last year or two. I had kept it just as backup to landline. As the equipment went bad, I wanted to terminate the service and get prorated amount back from the one year service prepaid. They came back and said that they cannot process the order if it is more than 120 days. Today July 20 is within 120 days from the renewal date of March 23 but not from the date of payment which is March 14. Paying early I got penalized. They said they cannot do anything. Terrible customer support. Paying early and being a good customer, you get punished. Be aware..

Sesshu July 20th, 2020
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020