close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Broadvox

Compare ZingoTel vs Broadvox. Find out whether ZingoTel or Broadvox is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Broadvox and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 2 Reviews
2.1
2.5

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Broadvox is one of the major players in the VoIP market. With enterprise and carrier-level solutions (that means that Broadvox offers wholesale VoIP solutions), Broadvox has the network and services to supply just about anyone with VoIP...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2001

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Broadbox is NOT customer friendly. Recently I attempted to port away a few numbers from them. They like to play games with the porting process. They will deny your port for "invalid address". This happened more than 5 times when I had the correct address. Finally I opened a complaint with the FCC. A lot of times what a carrier will show for a Service Address is NOT the same as the billing address. In this case both the Service Address and Billing Address were they same. They hope you will get tired of fighting them and just give up. This is an on going case that has lasted for about two weeks and I am waiting to hear back from the FCC to the port completion with Broadbox. I will never buy DIDs or service from this company or anyone that resells their services again. They are the worst in my opinion.

sfrazier9999 December 22nd, 2016

I've been a customer for about 6 months now and no big problems. We used a hosted solution from them and I haven't had any issues or trouble with connectivity or call quality.

todd991 May 21st, 2012
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020