close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Atlantic Telecom

Compare ZingoTel vs Atlantic Telecom. Find out whether ZingoTel or Atlantic Telecom is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Atlantic Telecom and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 1 Reviews
2.1
4.8

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2003

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Im a total newbie when it comes to using voip, but i did a lot of reading on the subject.  After getting my last phone bill (yes i like to talk) i decided to take the plunge and signed up with atlantic telecom.  The sign up process only took about 5 minutes in all and i got all my instructions by email soon after. My box arrived after 3 days (i was told up to 7) and was very pleased with myself after figuring out what to do with the cables. - yes im a female and know nothing about computers and the like.  Anyway to cut a long story short i have to say WOW.  The call quality is very very good and i love the features i get including voicemail to email - very neat! For $19.99 a month i get unlimited USA / Canada & Europe calls (my mothers in england) and i am just so impressed with the whole thing.  I recently found out i can even use my laptop with a phone called x-phone or something like that - its pretty cool too. I have never used anyone else for voip, but im glad i chose the company i did - top marks all around. My account management features are really easy to use and i can log in at anytime to see anything i need to. I kept my phone number for FREE too, no porting. There was no small print or catches that i found with other providers - another big plus for me. With this atlantic telecom, unlimited is unlimited, not limited like vonage

newvoiper April 18th, 2009
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020