close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Ringio

Compare ZingoTel vs Ringio. Find out whether ZingoTel or Ringio is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Ringio and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
2.1
1

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Ringio is a technology and business communications company that offers a fully customizable virtual PBX call routing solution to customers. Their virtual PBX comes with customer relationship management tools, call queuing, IVR, and more. Ringio...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website: ring.io
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 2009

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I tried to sign up for a test account a 14 trial day Ringio stated my company email wasn't accepted I'm guessing the portal they design is a system domain register. Owner answer the phone claiming my protonmail is encrtpy isn't something they couldn't use base on the app because the security protonmail uses. He was very judgmental he couldn't beleive it wasn't a corporate account I had to explained that my domain is available or maybe try my other company he burst out claim was the owner Samual the CEO and base on his vibes,I won't be a good fit for the company he trying play some psychic abilitlies and crsytal ball method what a crappy way to treat customer in less than 2 minutes saying they screen to see who they are working with and so forth was a waste of 5 minute phone called. He ask me what my company does he is plain old outdated version small shop the so called owner isn't making money he answer the phone. Pass this company up there over 1000 VOIP company know has to put up with bad service and stupid pre judgement. RINGIO is going out of business each time I submit the button for DEMO the technician cliam he was busy such a discrimation and this company soon will have the Biggest lawsuit over discrimination activity.

JAZZYTIFFANYFOX22 January 4th, 2017

They are so far behind the mark of the industry that they do not have the normal features you would come to expect from any real VoIP company just don;t exist. The system is uber complicated and takes making setting on 3-4 pages where it would all be done on one page with any main stream provider. They routinely ignore email and voicemails regarding service issues and it is very rarte to be able to find out exactly what the real problem was. Often the problem seems to go away on it's own before they find a fix for it. The user is often made to feel the issue is on their side, even though test results show no problem on the user side. There have been chronic outages and service problems where calls could not be placed out, in or both. One recent service outage last several days. I would not recommend this poor provider to my dog let a lone a friend. Actually, my friend dog both use 8x8.

harrys April 10th, 2013
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020