close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Alliance Phones

Compare ZingoTel vs Alliance Phones. Find out whether ZingoTel or Alliance Phones is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Alliance Phones and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 13 Reviews
2.1
5

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Headquartered in South San Francisco, Alliance Phones specializes in cloud-based VoIP services for small and mid-sized businesses. Although relatively new to the industry (founded in 2012), Alliance Phones takes a straightforward approach to...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • Alliance Phones Easy Plus - $29.97
  • Alliance Phones Effortless Plus - $19.97
  • Alliance Phones Simplicity Plus - $24.97
  • Metered Plan - $9.97
  • Unlimited Tier - $19.97

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

We moved from a traditional (non-voip) provider to 8x8 many years ago. I became accustomed to lousy support. After all, it seems to be the way of the world in these times. One day I just couldn't take it anymore. Our phones weren't working correctly, I couldn't get support on the phone and I started looking for a new provider. I was scared stiff. I had online sales customer service and 8 retail locations and no idea what rang where. Alliance held my hand through the transfer, put up with my state of panic and got everything working perfectly in short order. Fast forward years later and Alliance is my VOIP provider for 4 businesses. They provide service and phone numbers in Texas, New York (they even got me a 212 number) and Costa Rica. Yes, they got me local phone numbers in Jaco Costa Rica for RentRica. I recently ported my cell phone number to Alliance. They walked me through setting up a SIP app on my phone, helped me get SMS working and followed up to make sure everything was as it should be. I can only compare the phone service to 8x8 and it is night and day. But I can compare the support to every company I am forced to deal with every day. Alliance has better phone support than 99% of the companies I do business with and that is a very long list. To me, support after the sale is as important as the service provided.

Culleton April 9th, 2019

We had previously tried VOIP with a large carrier. We consistently experienced dropped calls and it impacted our business. We decided to try Alliance. We could not have been more impressed. Their platform is amazing and has allowed all our offices in different locations to connect and feel like one office. The call quality is outstanding. Most importantly, Alliance’s customer service is exceptional. We are able to reach the Alliance team immediately and deal with the same great staff. With Alliance, there is no unending wait times and speaking to random individuals at a call centre. Their staff are informed and always have creative and resourceful suggestions to our requests and questions. We could not be more pleased to have transferred to Alliance and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a VOIP service provider. Thank you Alliance!

setarehjavadi November 9th, 2018
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020