close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Tierzero

Compare ZingoTel vs Tierzero. Find out whether ZingoTel or Tierzero is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Tierzero and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 5 Reviews
2.1
4.2

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Tierzero is a Los Angeles-based provider that offers no-hassle business VoIP service through hosted PBX and SIP trunking solutions. The company also provides high-speed business internet services in a number of formats. They have loyally served...

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005
  • Website: tierzero.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 1990

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

Don't be fooled by the 5 star reviews, TierZero is about getting you locked into a 3 year contract. They will charge you the full amount for 2 years no matter what happens and then 50% of the third year. If you need reliable internet, look elsewhere. After a year of subpar and slow internet, I finally just gave up and paid for 2 years of service I will not use to go with someone else. They were completely unwilling to work with me on a settlement at cancellation. They even admitted their service could not compete with what others were offering me and still was unwilling to work with me at all. Simply put, this is the worse of the worse and avoid them at all costs.

hrc333 December 15th, 2016

We have been operating an online retail business for several years and have recently opened a physical retail store and a separate warehouse for wholesale order fulfillment as well. We really wanted to move into a VoIP system and connect all the locations. We tried several companies with minimal success until we were referred to Tierzero. The line sound quality is truly superior and much better than what we were getting from the other providers we tried. More importantly the hands on customer service we received was really outstanding. There were some initial problems that were quickly resolved and each time we called in for assistance, the level of professionalism and quick resolutions to our issues was something we had not experienced before. We are very pleased with Tierzero and would highly recommend them.

mavroma June 25th, 2014
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020