close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

ZingoTel vs Host Gator

Compare ZingoTel vs Host Gator. Find out whether ZingoTel or Host Gator is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of ZingoTel and Host Gator and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 9 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
2.1
0

Overview:

ZingoTel went out of business in May 2009. Please continue to post reviews, though — knowing the history of VoIP will help other consumers make better choices.

Host Gator is one of the bigger web hosting companies, hosting more than 2,500,000 domains. They offer a wide range of products and services that include, among others, shared web hosting, dedicated servers, VPS hosting and reseller hosting....

Provider Info

  • Website:
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2005

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I contacted them about their overseas service, they assured me (more than once and on more than one phone call) that I would pay the going rate per country. Instead they went through a ship and charged me an outrageous sum of Thousands of dollars. I refused to pay. I have perfect credit, but willing to take this hit on it. I am careful to have everything in place and check and double check their policies. When they refused to provide anything in writing, I should have run. Glad to see they are out of business!!!!!

kmcm July 17th, 2012

This is what I got via email Zingotel Inc has shutdown business. Most of its servers are already down and your service might get interrupted any minute now. Miracle Telecom is pleased to offer Zingotel customers with a special plan. To sign-up now visit https://www.miracletel.com/index.php/signup Now. If you sign up today, I’d be able to offer the following benefits to you – 1. We will be able to migrate you to Miracle Telecom in less than one hour of sign-up ( Order will be processed during normal business hours in Eastern Time Zone) Now Maricle telcom also claimed in the email to have 6 years experience in the voip field the website was created Feb 7 2009 I belive that this company is just zingotel under a new name they worked out a way to get out from under their debts as a new company I do know that people from zingotel work at Miracle Telcom Now I used zingotel for 3 years it was never great but usually worked ok I may try this "new company" but i am not sure yet

brianr May 16th, 2009

I have had the best experience with Host Gator, particularly with their customer service... 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and I have never waited more than two minutes for a live operator. I currently have a Reseller Account and a VPS Account, and both are fabulous. Host Gator's live chat is brilliant;  Kudos to you Host Gator!!!!  I plan on hosting with you exclusively.  GREAT STUFF!!!

solandoa May 11th, 2010

I previously had my site with a very large hosting firm (whose name I will not reveal) and had very negative experiences with them.  System outages, slow response to technical problems, slow server speed etc.  I finally had it and began searching for a new company to transfer to.  I was extremely nervous and could not afford to lose any more business but I finally found Host Gator and was very impressed with what I saw.  The move went super smooth for me and the team at Gost Gators went above and beyond in helping me transfer my site over to their servers.  On top of that, the speed is much better than with my old host.  I needed a special request- hosting a logo securely for my PayPal checkout... this was no problem for Host Gator.  I want to say a big thank you to Jesse and everyone at the Host Gator team.  They have been incredibly helpful and have gone above and beyone the call of duty in helping me transfer my domain over to Host Gator. Needless to say, I think the entire team at Host Gator is phenomenal when it comes to customer service.  I would highly recommend anyone considering hosting to go with them. 

Sarhajoran May 3rd, 2010
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020