close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

8x8 vs SureVoIP

Compare 8x8 vs SureVoIP. Find out whether 8x8 or SureVoIP is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of 8x8 and SureVoIP and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 47 Reviews
  • 1 Reviews
3.85
1

Overview:

8x8 is a trusted provider of award-winning cloud communications systems for business of all sizes. Having earned over 125 patents and counting, 8x8 is dedicated to developing innovative solutions that help businesses work simply and perform...

SureVoIP is a UK-based VoIP service provider that offers VoIP inbound, VoIP outbound, and hosted VoIP solutions to customers. The company utilizes open source software spread across two sites to power its VoIP systems. By doing so, SureVoIP is...

Provider Info

  • Website: 8x8.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 1996

Plans Available*

  • 8x8 Call Center Software - N/A
  • 8x8 Global Extension - $79.99
  • 8x8 Metered Extensions - $24.99
  • 8x8 SIP Trunking - N/A
  • 8x8 Unlimited Extension - $39.99
  • Virtual Office - $19.99
  • Virtual Office Pro - $49.99
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

8 x 8 is charging me $740 to cancel service. I have been a customer since 2017. Needed to cancel as my business closed for Covid 19 They where horrifying to speak with about this. They had 3 different amounts then landed on the $740 being the most. This had nothing to do with monthly charges, as those where always automatic and up to date. This is a totally made up number as they can not produce a contract. They tell me to reference small print. The small print is not clear- and they cant confirm that was even there with I started service in 2017. There is nothing about an amount for a cancelation fee in the small print. The whole thing is criminal and fraudulent. You can't even get a professional on the phone. They where all emotional and escalated. One even laughed at me. This is beyond traumatizing. I didn't know stuff like this still happened. Please- I will do everything I can to protect other small businesses from this horrifying company. Please- there are many other VOIP companys- pick any of them but 8 x8- and please ask them about hidden fake contracts, and cancelation terms.

jmoss54 June 11th, 2020

"Mid-Market" 8x8 customer since 2012 with 34 lines and 10 toll free numbers. I was hired in 2013. From the moment I was hired I was getting complaints about dropped calls, spotty call quality, and issues with the softphones. After cleaning up the network, I came to realize it wasn't us (or our 500Mbps DIA connection) it was 8x8. Constantly have had problems over the past five years. If you need support, expect long hold times (30 minutes +) and to have to start running the gauntlet at the base level of support. If, you can get the person on the other end to understand that you're in a higher tier of support, expect more hold time. It's incredibly frustrating considering hosted PBX/VOIP services are supposed to save you time and make your life easier. I'm constantly having to call 8x8 support due to not being able to call certain numbers. Their softphone app constantly crashes or interferes with other programs like webex, chrome/firefox, VNC, Lync, Skype, Hipchat, etc. and often causes issues with computer sound (running Dell optiplex and XPS in this office) forcing a reboot to restore sound levels. The "meetings" part of the softphone app is a disaster. It's so bad we just ended up using gotomeeting instead. The conference lines kept having a problem where if you called in with an iPhone people could hear you but you couldn't hear anyone else. Billing is absolute nonsense. My company's accounting team and IT got together with 8x8 trying to determine what we were being billed for and no one at 8x8 could actually tell us. it's been 6 weeks and we're still waiting on an answer. This company has been an absolute nightmare to work with. If you decide to be brave and use them, you'll regret it. Here's an image of their softphone desktop app (and the amount of time I've been on hold with their support team for yet another number that can't be dialed. You'd think calling from Austin to Anaheim would be easy, huh?) http://imagehost.phoenix-nest.com/?di=6154948616415

daisychick February 6th, 2019

I regret to say that the experience with that company is just dreadful. I have purchased a number from them 02035155555 which costed £1000 if my memory serves me and I have been trying to port that number away from them for 10 months. They have flooded me with all sorts of technical details and admitted that they don't support Scenario 7 which is apparently the most common way of porting numbers in the UK. In one email they admit that Scenario 7 is less complicated than their preferred way of porting numbers and in another communication I have been informed that for technical and commercial reasons they don't support Scenario 7 porting. I have clearly stated that I would like to cover the costs if any and if they are reasonable, but obviously it's better for them to charge me monthly for all the incoming calls as opposed to cooperating in a process of number porting. In comparison, another number that was purchased from BT (01732463858) was ported to the new provider without any issues. They use obscure justification that they are not required to use Scenario 7 to avoid people leaving their network with their own property ... I strongly suggest avoiding that company at all cost. *********** Response from SureVoIP *********** Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving a public review of your experiences with SureVoIP here and on our Facebook page. To say I'm surprised is an understatement. Number porting is driven by the **Gaining Communications Provider (GCP)**, i.e. the company you move your number to. SureVoIP in this case are the Losing Communications Provider (LCP). We worked with your GCP, which we will not name because you have not, and explained what they needed to do. If you recall, I even sat on a conference call with them, you and your solicitor explaining what they needed to do as they were doing it all wrong and you were getting extremely frustrated. I also gave everyone the call recordings of that call. They came back to you and basically said they weren't interested? I then took the extremely rare path of approaching one of the carriers they use to set up a porting agreement with them for you. That process is not complete yet, that's why I was surprised that you post these negative reviews of SureVoIP. In all honesty, I couldn't have done more for you. With regards Scenario 7. This is not a UK standard and is a managed service from the BT Wholesale IP Exchange product for those that wish to use it. Using it is a technical and commercial decision that we have not opted for. It's not just a case of paying for a one of number port as you think. Forcing SureVoIP to use it is like telling an IT company to only sell Dell equipment. A Communications Provider is free to work with the LCP or GCP to agree a commercial and technical number porting method. For a list of those operators we have porting agreements with, please see https://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/number_porting SureVoIP are one of few that have the ITSPA Quality Mark in the UK. ITSPA review all of above and are very friendly if you approach them with concerns or wish to seek advice. I built SureVoIP by hand, from scratch with no investment and when I see reviews like this I take it to heart as I strive to please everyone, which I know is now not possible. Thank you, Gavin

PaulPreston September 21st, 2017
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

magicJack logo
1
magicJack

Check out their fb page and start reading comments. They get you by paying in advance, the more years, the cheaper. I paid for a year service and I...

October 16th, 2020 - Wildwildwests
Grasshopper Logo
1
Grasshopper

Do not use this company - the company does not disclose all fees, auto renews with no email or reminder, will not refund money for yearly...

October 16th, 2020 - [email protected]@Bob

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 10 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2020

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020