8x8 vs SureVoIP

Compare 8x8 vs SureVoIP. Find out whether 8x8 or SureVoIP is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of 8x8 and SureVoIP and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 35 Reviews
  • 1 Reviews
3.9
1

Overview:

8x8 is a trusted provider of award-winning cloud communications systems for business of all sizes. Having earned over 125 patents and counting, 8x8 is dedicated to developing innovative solutions that help businesses work simply and perform...

SureVoIP is a UK-based VoIP service provider that offers VoIP inbound, VoIP outbound, and hosted VoIP solutions to customers. The company utilizes open source software spread across two sites to power its VoIP systems. By doing so, SureVoIP is...

Provider Info

  • Website: 8x8.com
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 1996

Plans Available*

  • 8x8 Call Center Software - N/A
  • 8x8 Global Extension - $79.99
  • 8x8 Metered Extensions - $24.99
  • 8x8 SIP Trunking - N/A
  • 8x8 Unlimited Extension - $39.99
  • Virtual Office - $19.99
  • Virtual Office Pro - $49.99
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

We've been trying to get 8x8 to fix a chronic problem with our recorded calls getting randomly lost or corrupted. We call and email them daily and get little to no response. The typical response is "that department is very busy with other problems, we'll get to yours when we get to it." They say that the problem gets escalated to a higher tier but we still haven't gotten a response and it's been over a week now. I've called our rep Aldrich and he says that he's done all that he can and I've talked to Donovan who is apparently the head of the tech department and he is the one that told me that they'll get to our calls when they get to them. Very unresponsive when it comes to resolving issues.

[email protected] July 24th, 2017

After 12 months of frustration, we have moved away from 8X8. The issue was never the suite of features. It was customer service for a persistent problem. The basic requirement for a telephone system is that it allows me to make and receive calls. For 12 months, we were unable to receive call from many local people. I was told that it was not the fault of 8X8 and to contact our old provider, Verizon. Verizon said they had ported the number and that was all they could do. We have switched to 3CX. Within 2 days, the local contact was able to trace and resolve the problem. Anyone can now call. My experience shows that 8X8 is not willing to help solve a serious problem. I should also add that they offered no compensation for this issue. I cannot recommend 8x8.

Family9531 July 3rd, 2017

I regret to say that the experience with that company is just dreadful. I have purchased a number from them 02035155555 which costed £1000 if my memory serves me and I have been trying to port that number away from them for 10 months. They have flooded me with all sorts of technical details and admitted that they don't support Scenario 7 which is apparently the most common way of porting numbers in the UK. In one email they admit that Scenario 7 is less complicated than their preferred way of porting numbers and in another communication I have been informed that for technical and commercial reasons they don't support Scenario 7 porting. I have clearly stated that I would like to cover the costs if any and if they are reasonable, but obviously it's better for them to charge me monthly for all the incoming calls as opposed to cooperating in a process of number porting. In comparison, another number that was purchased from BT (01732463858) was ported to the new provider without any issues. They use obscure justification that they are not required to use Scenario 7 to avoid people leaving their network with their own property ... I strongly suggest avoiding that company at all cost. *********** Response from SureVoIP *********** Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving a public review of your experiences with SureVoIP here and on our Facebook page. To say I'm surprised is an understatement. Number porting is driven by the **Gaining Communications Provider (GCP)**, i.e. the company you move your number to. SureVoIP in this case are the Losing Communications Provider (LCP). We worked with your GCP, which we will not name because you have not, and explained what they needed to do. If you recall, I even sat on a conference call with them, you and your solicitor explaining what they needed to do as they were doing it all wrong and you were getting extremely frustrated. I also gave everyone the call recordings of that call. They came back to you and basically said they weren't interested? I then took the extremely rare path of approaching one of the carriers they use to set up a porting agreement with them for you. That process is not complete yet, that's why I was surprised that you post these negative reviews of SureVoIP. In all honesty, I couldn't have done more for you. With regards Scenario 7. This is not a UK standard and is a managed service from the BT Wholesale IP Exchange product for those that wish to use it. Using it is a technical and commercial decision that we have not opted for. It's not just a case of paying for a one of number port as you think. Forcing SureVoIP to use it is like telling an IT company to only sell Dell equipment. A Communications Provider is free to work with the LCP or GCP to agree a commercial and technical number porting method. For a list of those operators we have porting agreements with, please see https://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/number_porting SureVoIP are one of few that have the ITSPA Quality Mark in the UK. ITSPA review all of above and are very friendly if you approach them with concerns or wish to seek advice. I built SureVoIP by hand, from scratch with no investment and when I see reviews like this I take it to heart as I strive to please everyone, which I know is now not possible. Thank you, Gavin

PaulPreston September 21st, 2017
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

net2phone logo
2
Net2Phone

Good price, easy transition, phones were good quality (Polycom), BUT - if anything goes wrong, good luck getting support. Often they're not available...

December 19th, 2017 - John Roller
net2phone logo
5
Net2Phone

thank you for all that extra help with our transition to net2phone, appreciate your time and service!

December 17th, 2017 - allaprot

Most Recent Blog Posts

voip business phone system
This Month in Telecom: December 2017

This Month in Telecom is a monthly news round-up on VoipReview.org that aims to give our readers a fast and easy way to catch up on the latest news and top stories that are trending in the voice and...

Dec 29, 2017
employee hand holding and using a smartphone
Flowroute Adds MMS to its Messaging Platform

Text messaging, more commonly referred to as “texting,” has evolved from a simple way for friends and family to connect to a powerful business communication tool. Due to its speed, simplicity, and...

Dec 28, 2017