Home > All Providers Reviews > Quantumvoice

QuantumVoice Reviews

Users Average Rating

Providers Comparison

Note: The graphs above only measure the user ratings displayed over the last five years.
Write your own review

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

user_review
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)

James from US says: On 9/08/2006, I entered into a one year agreement with Quantumtone.com, under the condition and tacit understanding that I have a 30 day grace period to cancel my account and receive a full refund. I have an email confirming that my account was activated on 9/11/06. Upon several failed attempts at utilizing their service and never being able to reach the “24 hour” customer service center, I cancelled my account with quantumtone.com in an email sent on 9/24/06. (I have the original hard copies of the transcript if needed.) Here is the transcript copy of the cancellation request and the response by a customer service representative.
Needless to say no one contacted me. For the next several days I called to obtain a return authorization and the address to return the equipment. On 10/11/06, I was given the return address and on 10/19/06, by USPS delivery confirmation the equipment was returned in the same condition it was received. The quantumtone.com website as well as quantumtone representative indicated that quantumtone has 30 days from the receipt of the equipment to inspect and issue a refund. On 11/30/06, I was told that they were going to inspect the equipment and someone would contact me to issue me my refund. (Again information here is contained in the email transcripts.)
Once again after many attempts at contacting the billing dept, I was able to contact a Kris Parvez, a service representative, and to my astonishment the informed that the billing department had denied my claim for a refund and that I did not cancel my account in the specified time and that furthermore I had to provide proof that I cancelled my account within the allotted time. So on 1/22/07, I sent the following letter:
Dear Kris P.,
As you said on the phone the onus is on me to show that I have faithfully complied with the stipulations provided on the Quantumtone website to entitle me to a full refund of $419.40. And through this letter will adequately done so.
These statements are taken directly from the Quantumtone website.
http://www.quantumtone.com/support.php#1h
What is QuantumTone’s refund policy?
At QuantumTone we have 100% service satisfaction or money back guarantee* within the first 14-day period! We believe that customers are the most important asset in our business, without their full satisfaction, we cannot survive in this industry.
First off:
The statement above "within the first 14 day period" is quite ambiguous and unclear; furthermore, the statement does not specify in exact or precise language when the 14 day period is to commence, since the website did not specify when that period starts, I reasonably assumed that the 14 day grace period would commence from the day my account was activated (9/11/06). Despite having not received the equipment necessary to use the voip services of Quantumtone, I believe that it is not unconscionable for Quantumtone to assume that the day my account was activated should be the designated as the beginning of the commencement of the 14 day grace period.
HOWEVER! THE 14 DAY GRACE PERIOD DOES NOT APPLY IN MY CASE.
I would like to STRESS that since I signed-up for the 1 year service plan, the one year commitment qualifyied me for the 30 day grace period, (which began from the time of my new service activation on 9/11/06) to cancel my account and receive full refund.
Given that I paid a full year’s premium in advance of $419.40, I lawfully qualify for the 30 day grace period and was not subject to the 14 day grace period. Regardless, I still cancelled my account before the 30 day and even before the 14 day grace period had expired.
Taken directly from the quantumtone website. http://www.quantumtone.com/support.php#1h
Is there any long term service commitment with QuantumTone?
Yes! In order to take advantage of our outstanding services, lowest pricings, and great savings, a minimum of 1-year service commitment is required of all new customers. Some exclusions may apply based on geographic location. However, we offer 100% satisfaction or money back guarantee within the first 30 days of new service activation.
As you said on the phone the onus is on me to show that I have faithfully complied with the stipulations provided on the Quantumtone website. And through this letter I feel I have adequately done that.
Attached to this email are copies of letters I received from Quantumtone, one indicating when my account was activated 9/11/06 and the other a response from a Quantumtone representative, Tofe, who responded to my request for a cancellation of my account with Quantumtone. Please note that Tofe’s response (implying that my request for cancellation was sent before the 9/24/06) was received on 9/24/06, which is within 13 days from the day of new service activation which is undeniable well within the 30 days grace period that I was provided for having signed and paid for a 1 year service commitment.
To ensure the authenticity of the message, you can open the attachments and right click and choose the properties option. There you will find the exact details of when the message was sent and received. And if need be can be confirmed by the STMP (hotmail.com server)
I believe that I have provided sound empirical evidence that I indeed did cancel my account with Quantumtone not only within the 30 day but within the 14 day grace period as well. Thus, I believe that I am entitled to full refund of $419.40.
On 02/05/07, after several emails, the billing department informed me (once again) that I would receive a refund within seven business days. Basically, I have sent several emails ever since the last email inquiring about the refund, but it I am still getting the same repertoire. It has been over 5 months since I cancelled my account with quantumtone.com, I don’t believe that I will “ever” receive my refund from them and after some research about quantumtone.com they are notorious for not issuing justifiable refunds.
Don't get fooled by their treachery. Also, you will notice in email correspondences that you are really corresponding with one person who just switches the name at the bottom. The grammar mistakes and tones of all the letters are identical.
Never use their service.
If you do you will disappointed.
Filing a complaint with BBB will also not help since they are not a member of BBB.
Please verify my email address.
You will notice that all the 0ly conjured positive reviews do not have the email address verified. More evidence of the underhanded practices of Quantumtome.

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, DECEPTIVE PRACTICES, PROMISES OF REFUND, NOT ADHERING TO THE REGULATIONS AND STIPULATIONS ON THEIR
No

kinda flaky

user_review
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
2
Average: 2 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)
3
Average: 3 (1 vote)

only about 1/2 of the extra's work
portal's are a joke,i think there are only 3 or 4 people at the most working there, no matter what you call about the same 3 people pickup.(sales,tech.billing}
i picked this company because of price,features,and local access,
both my boyfriend and x husband told to go with a company with a long history.but after being with them for 3month's now i guess i stay untill they raise there price's, if you go with this company 1st remember the free trial is not free, unless you cancell within 2 weeks, if you keep them that will bill you for the free trial,2.most features don't work, or don't work right,expect only caller id,*69
3 way sometimes work,call waiting.
all other feature's have bad problems's.or don't work at all
example call forward doesn't give
option to forward after so many rings, your home phone just don't ring.watch you call history carfully. i have been charged for a call to canada, which is suppose to be free.sound is good most of the time,but when it is bad it's not your cable or dsl.proceed with caution

No

BAD EXPERIENCE

user_review
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)
1
Average: 1 (1 vote)

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH THEM, THAY HAVE A VERY BAD SERVICE AND BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I CANT BELIEVE THEIR POOR SERVICE AND THEY DON'T EVEN CARE

No

QuantumVoice

2002Year Founded
0%Recommend
3User Reviews
Get Quote

Overall Rating

1.6665
2
40%
40%
20%
26%
40%

Service Locations

Recent Reviews

Comcast logo
1
Comcast

had a horrible time dealing with customer service, we were billed after cancelling an old subscription at our previous address. We spent several...

November 9th, 2017 - ehogan
Phone Power logo
1
Phone Power

Watch out, they auto renew with no notice and will not return any funds should you want to cancel. You cannot not tell them to cancel auto renew...

November 8th, 2017 - mhlindgren

Most Recent Blog Posts

remote workers video call on laptop
How Fuze Web Powers Browsers for Seamless Enterprise Co...

With an ever-expanding array of available solutions and platforms for connecting teams, customers, clients, and key stakeholders, there has never been a more exciting time for business communications...

Nov 16, 2017
software integration icon on laptop, smartphone, and tablet
Six Software Integration that Can Optimize Your Busines...

Are you the type of person who wants to get more out of your business phone system? Then you’re in luck because you can easily gain an advantage with the efficiency and productivity benefits from...

Nov 15, 2017