close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

Yak vs Hosted Numbers

Compare Yak vs Hosted Numbers. Find out whether Yak or Hosted Numbers is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of Yak and Hosted Numbers and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 0 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
0
4.55

Overview:

Read reviews about Yak, which is a home phone service provider in Canada. Read real user reviews of Yak below, or write your own.

Provider Info

  • Website: www.yak.ca
  • Headquater Country:
  • Founder Year: 2003

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

Had great results calling North America, but don't try to call the Philippines. They charge you for every attempt that is not completed. maybe 20% success in Philippine calls. Really disappointed. customer service ended up changing my longin so I can't get my invoices.

Anonymous December 31st, 2007

Yak has just terminated my service with 1 months notice. I am not sure why, but I will not go back with them if they offer a service at an increased price. We had many calls that had a small delay and we had complaints of poor sound quality.

Anonymous December 2nd, 2006

5 out of 5 for sure. I know there are more features of this service that I could be taking advantage of, but I need to invest the time to learn about them. The service has always been reliable, hasn’t been down since we signed up, and the new account management platform is way easier to use.

cpied1101 March 21st, 2015

The Good: Very easy to use, very professional, very affordable The Bad: My first phone number was blocked by the prison Review: Hosted Numbers has been very helpful in getting a local number to talk to my daughter who is in prison. When the first number that I got was blocked, they were very nice when they explained how that worked and how I could get a different one that might not be. Just be aware that they’re not affiliated with the prison system so they can’t tell you if numbers are going to be blocked. They’re very upfront and nice about it, and don’t judge you or treat you badly because of your situation. Very very nice customer service staff.

johnson201 March 21st, 2015
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

ooma
5
Ooma Office

I couldn't be happier. Switching to Ooma was the best decision I made. It probides great quality at low rate and best of all no contract. LOVE it!!!

February 9th, 2021 - Bvrx
ooma
5
Ooma Office

I have been an Ooma customer since almost 6 years now and their service is impeccable. Never once faced a problem with their products and connection.

February 4th, 2021 - Avinashi

Most Recent Blog Posts

RingCentral Desktop App
RingCentral Introduces Newly Improved Desktop App for B...

Team collaboration tools have never been more important than today. With the growing need to adapt to mobile solutions, it’s necessary to keep up with the times and be able to work across time zones...

Jul 12, 2020
Best Virtual Event Software
The 11 Best Virtual Event Software Platforms of 2021

Virtual events are very much like many other kinds of meetings; only they take place over the internet. This technology allows visitors and businesses to collaborate, share information, connect with...

Mar 20, 2020