Home > Scholarship

VoipReview.org Scholarship Opportunity

VoipReview.org, a subsidiary of BizX LLC, is the leading telecom and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) service provider website that delivers the best in terms of authentic user-submitted reviews, VoIP comparison tables, and telecom industry news in order to help inform and educate our users in making the best purchasing decision possible when it comes to a VoIP system.

We are currently offering a scholarship to incoming college freshmen, current undergraduate college students, or current graduate students, with two total winners per scholarship term.

 

The VoipReview Scholarship for 2018

Interested in applying? Please view the rules and regulations below.

The Essay Topic: The Impact of Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP)

In order to be considered for the scholarship, please submit a minimum 800 word essay highlighting the rise of Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) in the telecommunications market, and how new found technologies like VoIP (in conjunction with unified communications, team messaging, and the cloud) are impacting business communications and the overall customer experience.

The Scholarship Amount: $3,000 for First Place and $1,500 for Second Place

There will be two winners per each scholarship term. The winners will be determined by our panel of seasoned VoIP writers and editors in our sole discretion, and all submissions will be judged on the quality of the content, the amount of valuable research, and the industry insights and business foresight the essay offers.

The scholarship winners for the current scholarship term will be announced on September 15th via our website and associated social media profiles (Facebook and Twitter), and winners will be contacted by email. The scholarship grant checks will be mailed within 10 days of the winners being announced. Proof of current college enrollment or an acceptance letter will be required before the scholarship will be awarded.

Awards are granted without regard to race, color, creed, religion, sexual orientation, age, gender, disability or national origin.

VoipReview Scholarship

VoipReview.org Scholarship Applicants: Who Can Apply?

Please read below for rules and regulations concerning scholarship applicants

The Applicants: Who Can Apply

Any incoming college freshman, current undergraduate college student, or current graduate student is eligible for this scholarship. Applicants must be or will be enrolled in an accredited college or university, and will be required to submit either a current college transcript or a college acceptance letter if chosen as a scholarship finalist.

Please note: You may only submit one application per scholarship period, and previous winners of our VoipReview scholarships are not eligible to win future scholarship awards. 

The Deadline: September 1st, 2018

To be considered for the scholarship, applications must be submitted between May 30th, 2018 and September 1st, 2018 and will be reviewed and judged the two weeks following the deadline. Scholarship winners will be contacted by email after the two-week application and essay review period.

The Fine Print

Applicants must meet all criteria in order to be considered for this scholarship. An eligible participant for the scholarship must be a legal resident of (and is physically located or resides in) the United States, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and all U.S. territories and possessions. The applicant must be a incoming college freshman, current undergraduate college student, or current graduate student, and proof of verification of enrollment at this respective accredited post-secondary institution will be required if selected as a finalist. The awards are one-time only and not renewable.

The Application: Fill Out the Form Below to Apply

Materials will only be accepted through our online application. Mailed or faxed submissions will not be considered. Only one application per student.

scholarship application form with pen and keyboard

If you would like to be considered for the VoipReview.org Scholarship Fall 2018, please fill out the application form below. Applications will not be accepted after October 31st for the Fall 2017 scholarship. Be sure your information is accurate and complete for notification purposes.  All fields are required for candidacy.


 

 

 

 

Mailing Address
Contact Information
College/University
School you expect to be attending or currently attend.
If a high school senior, the date you will be enrolled as a full-time college student.
Only doc, docx, and pdf file types will be accepted. Your file is automatically attached and submitted with your application after clicking 'Submit Application'.
Files must be less than 3 MB.
Allowed file types: pdf doc docx.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
VR scholarship winners icon

VoipReview Scholarship 2017 Winners

Our 2017 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the following winners of the VoipReview Scholarship 2017:

  • First Place: Michael Moore, Miles College
  • Second Place: Cole Whitener, Arizona State University
  • Third Place: Remahl Aljumaan, Arizona State University

Thanks to all of our applicants who applied for the first round of the scholarship.

Recent Reviews

magicJack logo
1
magicJack

I purchased this product to be able to send to my husband who is stationed in South Korea so he could have access to call the US. It so happened he...

June 15th, 2018 - akrmirez
centurylink logo
1
CenturyLink

While waiting for my two year contract to be finished, I moved to an area with free Internet. Yeah Google! I had to change my address for billing...

June 15th, 2018 - Matahere2013

Most Recent Blog Posts

contact center technology solutions
Q&A with TCN: On Platform 3.0 and its Latest Speech...

Speech analytics is a relatively new frontier in the contact center technology market--but one that is quickly growing and gaining popularity. With speech analytics, contact centers get the ability...

Jun 08, 2018
business voip phone system
This Month in Telecom: May 2018

This Month in Telecom is a monthly news round-up on VoipReview.org that aims to give our readers a fast and easy way to catch up on the latest news and top stories that are trending in the voice and...

Jun 05, 2018