Axvoice

Axvoice

Home Phone Service

Starting at $4.99, the Pay As You Go plan is flexible and designed to maximize savings.

Key Features:

  • Unlimited USA and Canada calling
  • Free hardware and activation
  • Money back guarantee, 30+ features

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $6.25
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.00/min
  • Shipping: $19.99
  • Other Fees: Applicable taxes, $1.50 emergency 911 fee

Special Notes

$15 number porting fee

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

Axvoice



Sound Quality
4.03125
Reliability
3.78125
Customer Service
3.78125
Features
3.78125
Price
3.78125
Overall
3.925

32 Reviews | Write a review

70% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2005

Axvoice, an Internet phone service provider founded in 2005, offers low-rate, flexible domestic and international calling plans for both residential and business customers. There are no contracts necessary to sign up with Axvoice service, and your money is protected with a 15-day money back guarantee.

Axvoice VoIP service works in your home by connecting your current home phone to the router with an adapter. Axvoice will supply a VoIP phone adapter with service for the cost of shipping ($19.99). Alternately, Axvoice supports Bring Your Own Device, so you can supply your own adapter if you have already purchased one.

Axvoice Residential VoIP Plans

Special promo offer of $6.25/month available now.

Axvoice provides four of the most economical residential calling plans available in VoIP service. The plans are set up to accommodate your specific household's calling needs and range from a Pay as You Go VoIP plan that only charges for what you use to a Blowout Deal plan with unlimited minutes for heavy phone users. Over 30 calling features are included on every plan for every customer at no extra cost. You can also keep your current phone number with Axvoice residential VoIP service.

Axvoice residential plans cover calls to the US and Canada and calls to over 45 international destinations are just 1.5 cents a minute. International plans are available if you make you more than a few out-of-country calls a month. The international plans include domestic calling as well to keep your monthly bill straightforward and clear.

Home Phone Service USA/Canada Plan

The Home Phone Service USA/Canada plan offers unlimited inbound and outbound calling anywhere in the contiguous US and Canada. The plan has three different term-based billing structures. You can choose the Monthly Plan for $14.99 a month with no commitments or you can subscribe for 12 months with the Flexible Yearly Plan and pay $10.99 a month. If you want the most savings, you can opt for the Blowout Deal. The Blowout Deal is $99 for the year, which equals $8.25 a month for unlimited calling to the US and Canada. You pay in full when you sign up for service and the total is closer to $153 with the taxes shown on the sign up form.

Additional Plans

The US/Canada 200 plan is $5.99 a month for 200 minutes of calls to the US and Canada. Additional minutes are billed at 1.5 cents a minute for the US, Canada, and over 45 other countries.

The Pay as You Go VoIP plan is $4.99 a month and includes free incoming calls. Outgoing calls are charged by the minute at 1.5 cents for calls to US, Canada, and over 45 other countries.

The Outgoing Only plan is a great substitute for a pre-paid calling card. Outgoing calls are billed at 1.5 cents a minute for the US, Canada, and over 45 other countries.

Axvoice Review

Axvoice reviews given by customers indicate appreciation for the 24-7 availability of customer service and the option for a live chat. In fact, Axvoice makes contacting a representative incredibly easy by providing a green "Live Help" button for immediate service.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

Narindra Shethi's picture


Member since:
Jul 2015

xxx.xxx.70.73

My main problem solved - Axvoice

Pros
Cons

I have a house to run and can certainly not afford extraordinary expenses. With kids at home and my wife’s overwhelming social interactions, my home phone bill was way way above average. Hearing about the Axvoice unlimited package was a perfect catch for me and I had to get this package immediately. 4 months down the line and I am satisfied and impressed with this product as much as I can be.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Pete_Linkator's picture


Member since:
Apr 2015

xxx.xxx.190.41

I like their Block Blacklist numbers feature - Axvoice

Pros
The block blackList feature is a blessing
Cons

Anybody living in States would be pretty familiar with bugging over the phone by marketers. Day-in day-out you receive so many calls by people convincing you to buy one product or the other. You keep landline and they take your number out of directory or somewhere else I don’t know. But it’s horrible as hell. I found out about Axvoice Voip service and got it for my usage. This service is pretty easy to set-up. It is not an all expensive and my favorite part is that I get to block all the unwanted numbers that really piss me off. I like their sound quality and price packages a lot as they help easy a lot off my pocket.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
4
Price
5
Overall
4.8
JaneHathway's picture


Member since:
Feb 2015

xxx.xxx.146.16

Bills under control - Axvoice

Pros
Cost effective
Cons
None so far

Expensive bills were a little bit too much for me to cope with along with taking care of my kids. I am a working mom and there is a lot on my head all the time. My kids fight a lot when they are home after school and I come home from office pretty late. I receive a number of calls from my kids complaining about their fights while I am at work. Work stress combined with kids fighting combined with high call charges was something I was unable to handle. Recommended by a friend, I came across Axvoice and its low pricing. The unlimited calls facility with a pretty modest price package was a sigh of relief for me. I can’t tell you how relax I felt after seeing my first month’s bill from Axvoice. Their service quality is pretty good too and the pricing is simply phenomenal.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Young Chang's picture


Member since:
Feb 2015

xxx.xxx.63.96

A good experience overall - Axvoice

Pros
The price and call quality is too good
Cons
None yet

The unlimited calls facility is one big plus for me. My mother is old and she does not go out much. Her favorite past time is chatting with her family and friends over the phone. With so many calls all day long, our phone bill exceeded $100 every month. Getting Axvoice helped me save a big load of money every month. Added to that, the call quality was pretty exciting. We have been used to a landline call quality for some time and Axvoice was equally good. I have had a pretty good experience with Axvoice.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
4
Price
5
Overall
4.8
Guthrie's picture


Member since:
Jan 2015

xxx.xxx.100.111

Deceptive Advertising - Axvoice

Pros
It seems to work, except for Fax, which is gone. And I'm somewhat upset and maybe a bit harsh.
Cons
I like truth in advertising. The advertising said $99 per year, and I was swayed by this low price. I've had the service for two months, the first month I was charged $149 and the second $18. I would like a company that I can trust as being basically principled and honest.

I would be a lot happier if AXvoice had answered my questions. I emailed and asked for an explanation of the charges being so much larger than the advertised amount. They replied mentioning a one time number porting fee, taxes and fees, and a shipping and handling fee too. I then asked "What will I pay next year if I choose to continue with AXvoice?" and received no reply. This situation causes a lack of trust of this company.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
3
Features
4
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
2.6
haroldcw73's picture


Member since:
Jan 2015

xxx.xxx.225.222

Axvoice service good for one year, horrible after that

Pros
the service was reasonable for the first year.
Cons
Following the first year though, both the telephone service itself and now any ability to contact customer service AND get anything fixed is horrible (meaning that the service doesn't work correctly any longer, and technical support will not respond or correct the failing conditions

the quality of the call is mostly based on your own internet. this is not something AxVoice can fully control.

What AxVoice can control is their ability to provide a service that is up, fully functional, and has technical support to help when there is a problem.

To that end, AxVoice has nearly fully failed. The service currently does not allow me to call 6-8 numbers that I regularly call. I have tested making calls on other phones, with no issues. On the AxVoice service, I get a busy signal.

AxVoice Technical Support will not respond, and customer service will not currently refund based on the failure of the service.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
1.8
kennghim's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.167.126

Pure excellence - AxVoice

Pros
Best service ever, treats customers very well
Cons

I’ve worked for a local internet company for over five years who also offered VoIP phone service, and I would never use their services or suggest them to family or friends. I know it sounds bad, but I know the phone service was not up to the standard. At least three out of five of my weekly installations/appointments are usually people who complain about the constant problems with their services. I know I shouldn’t bash the company that pays me, but it’s the truth. I briefly had their phone services and it sucked. The call quality was never consistent. I thought about going to Vonage, but then I saw how much cheaper Axvoice was, so I said screw it and took a chance. It was a great decision. This is how a good company supposed to treat their customers. Pure excellence!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
yazpariz's picture


Member since:
Jun 2014

xxx.xxx.97.20

Happy to switch to Axvoice

Pros
Voice quality is excellent
Cons
nothing so far

Just connected my Axvoice service and it sounds awesome! I just left another company and the difference is like night and day. My calls are crystal clear compared to what I had to endure for the past two months. I couldn’t wait to switch companies. The most irritating thing was the call feedback. I would be on the phone with someone and all of a sudden I would start hearing my voice echo. It was so annoying. Paying close to $40 for crappy service was beyond stupid. I’m totally glad I heard about Axvoice. I feel sorry for people who are dealing with lousy phone services because they really don’t have to.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
toddbailey's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.159.24

Initial Impression Axvoice

Pros
very reasonable startup and monthly cost
Cons
limited configuration info available. Sorely needs to be expanded to include more variety of hardware, espc in sip phone area. aside from a brief analog phone to ata test, haven't been able to use service for over three days and counting. Very limited number availability, ex: Nothing in Wash St. Slow to respond to cust serv. and tech. inquiries, info provided doesn't address issues

What good is a low cost voip provider if setup info isn't available and hardware doesn't work with the service? cost is key but need to provide better service to first time users. 15 day trial period: will likely cancel unless issues on non functional equipment are resolved.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
2
Features
3
Customer Service
2
Price
5
Overall
3.2
Todorenko's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.132.237

Low phone bill with Axvoice

Pros
Lowest phone bill I have ever seen!
Cons
None

I still can’t believe I’m getting unlimited phone services for under ten bucks. That just blows my mind every time. Just think, I almost signed up for Vonage. I would’ve been paying a lot more. Thank goodness I found these guys. My family calls me Frugal Freddy because I’m always looking for some kind of discount. My sister had a bet with me that there was no way I’ll find a way to get a home phone bill under $20. Her phone is bundled through a cable company. I don’t know how much she pays, but I know it’s a lot more than me because she immediately switched to Axvoice after I showed her my first bill.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5