RingCentral

Cloud Powered Business Phone System

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 21.99/user and up.

Key Features:

  • Trusted by 300K+ Businesses
  • Voice, Fax, Text, Conferencing and HD Video Meetings
  • Free Setup/Activation - 30-Day Free Trial!

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.99
  • Cancellation Fees: N/A
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: N/A
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

PBX - Cloud Powered Business Phone System

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 24.99/user and up.

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Calling and Faxing (US & Canada)
  • No Commitment, No Setup Fees, No Installation
  • Price for 20+ users

SIP Trunking - Cloud Powered Business Phone System

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 24.99/user and up.

RingCentral



Sound Quality
4.443395
Reliability
4.12264
Customer Service
4.12264
Features
4.12264
Price
4.12264
Overall
4.315094

106 Reviews | Write a review

72% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States, United Kingdom, Canada
Founded in: 2003

"Time and again, RingCentral allows us to maintain a winning advantage."

by David J.

Virtual PBX
Business VoIP

RingCentral offers a complete and scalable business VoIP solution. With RingCentral Office, you can add enough lines for your business and customize the system to suit your business’ needs. Best of all, you can connect your system the day your phones arrive.

RingCentral's Scalable RingCentral Office Plans

RingCentral offers plans with the following prices

  • 1 user: $39.99/month
  • 2-19 users: $29.99/month per user
  • 20-99 users: $21.99/month per user
  • 100+ users: $19.99/month per user

Each of the plans boasts the following features:

  • Unlimited Calling to the US and Canada
  • Unlimited Extensions
  • One toll-free and one direct-dial local number for voice and fax
  • 1000 free toll-free minutes
  • One direct-dial local number per user

With larger plans, you get unlimited extensions for multiple office locations. The toll-free number, dedicated fax line (plus fax to email) will mean your business is always completely and easily accessible.

Additional Perks: Customer Service and Number Porting with RingCentral

You can port your existing business number or create a brand-new vanity number for your business. You also get professional-grade IP phones that are ready to go, out of the box – just plug them in and start calling.

If you need help setting up the system, an account advisor can help you. If you need support later on, customer service and tech support are both available 24/7 (and they're free, too!). RingCentral stands behind their product with a 30-day, risk-free guarantee on their service (this means that you can cancel your service, return your phone - if it's in good working order - and get your money back. All of it.).

RingCentral plans also include interesting features like answering rules, which allows you to set "rules" for how calls will be routed when no one can answer the phone. This could be very useful for holidays, weekends, and after hours.

Other stuff you should know about RingCentral

RingCentral does have a fair use limit on their unlimited calling plans: a 98% excessive use limit. That means that if you use more minutes than 98% of RingCentral customers with unlimited calling plans, you'll be charged the per minute rate for your calls above that threshold. 98% is a pretty high threshold, so you should be okay.

Oh, and one more thing about RingCentral: they've got free smartphone apps, which means you can take your phone system … everywhere. RingCentral has a free iPhone app, and an Android app in the works (presumably, that one will be free as well).

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

llewis's picture


Member since:
Sep 2014

xxx.xxx.22.86

review of RingCentral Customer Service

Pros
Cons

All was good and my support person was extremely helpful! Use RingCentral. They are very professional and continue to improve both their desktop and soft phone products.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
CharlotteM's picture


Member since:
Sep 2014

xxx.xxx.140.236

Ring central is a great choice

Pros
Great features! Great product! Great service!
Cons
None

Great staff and service! Ring central is a great choice. The phone features provide endless call management.
You can access your account anytime and anywhere. Our staff was able to use the phone system right out of the box. This system is easy to use and very efficient.
I rate this product 5 stars in every category!!!!!

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
4
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
TaxMedics's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.28.190

Great Support From AT@T Office@Hand

Pros
Great value point for small business concerned with mobility and price point.
Cons

I contacted my Virtual Mobility Application Consultant, Tao, last night via email and after several email discussions she advised me she would escalate my concern and someone would contact me. At 10AM the next morning I got a call from John and he advised they had made some adjustments on their side and asked me to confirm the problem was handled. I checked the problem while John was on the line and it had be resolved. Tao is fantastic to work with and John was friendly and very knowledgeable. I have been VERY impressed with the service and support from O@H people and have recommended the service to several of the small businesses I consult with. Great Job! Tim

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
sdonoghue@mobiquityinc.com's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.191.31

I love RingCentral!

Pros
Great service! Easy to use! Love the app!
Cons
Hold please, I'll try to think of something...

It's easy to administer a hundred phones! Very intuitive and it "just works." Service is great! I love them more each week!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Scorpion6's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.228.240

Incompetent Tech Support Personnel

Pros
Relatively clear sound and few interruptions in service.
Cons
Tier 1 Tech support is pretty clueless. They fumble for answers to why their software isn't functioning properly. BIG time waster.

Ring Central's website advertises 24/7 Customer Support, yet this service isn't available 24/7. WHY? Sounds like FALSE ADVERTISING to me.

Was on hold yesterday for an hour and ten minutes TOTAL TIME on 5/30/14 trying to resolve a tech issue. The Tier 1 person fumbled for 30 minutes and couldn't resolve the matter. I had to hang up because I had client calls back to back and was already 30 mins+ late for my first call. I COULD NOT make those calls from my Ring Central Softphone because the issue was not resolved. As a result I had to use my cell phone in an area where service was shoddy. VERY unprofessional to say the least.

A Ring Central Tier 1 tech told me that a Tier 3 personnel would call me back AS SOON AS ANY WERE AVAILABLE. Waited and waited and NO CALL BACK on Friday. Meanwhile I didn't call back to push on the issue because Ring Central's site says 24/7 Support is available. Ring Central DOES NOT have 24/7 support. Now it's Saturday and I CANNOT make calls out during a day I am 'OPEN FOR BUSINESS.'
STRONGLY considering using another company just for the simple fact that they left me hanging. Plain and simple.

Their software is BUGGY and there is often a lag time even while punching in numbers on outbound calls. Sometimes I'll enter 3 numbers and have to wait an entire minute to enter SOME of, or all of the remaining numbers. Another waste of my time.
Since Ring Central's IPO months ago their service has suffered. This is VERY disappointing espec since I purchased a considerable number of shares through my broker.

You go on Ring Central's website and when you post a negative review it gets mixed in with all the other reviews and is not showcased at the top. Only the GOOD reviews are view able at that the top of Ring Central's 'Reviews' page. This is unfortunately pretty typical for companies of this size.

Overall the damage has been done. Ring Central left me hanging when I had important business calls that potentially could have cost me big money had I not called from my cell phone and ran interference with my clients.

In this business, as with any other, a company is ONLY as good as their WORD. Ring Central DID NOT keep theirs AND are falsely advertising on their website. They outsource overseas and it is obvious that the folks they employ are not concerned with how much MY TIME is worth.

VERY DISAPPOINTING experience.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
3
Overall
2.4
upsideman's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.148.68

RING CENTRAL IS KILING ME

Pros
Sounds great!! I can use my 800 number from my cell phone! I work from the road, what a great solution!
Cons
ANY call that comes in to my cell phone, or ANY TEXT will automatically drop the call. If I'm on my business line, aka my RING CENTRAL line, the call DROPS. When I called customer service, they said they're aware, and that their engineers are working on it. Well, great,but in the meantime, you look like a fool when your calls drop, your voice mail doesn't go through. It makes you look very very unprofessional. I would be better off going to a rotary phone, this is a MAJOR problem. Don't bother with WRONG CENTRAL.

ANY call that comes in to my cell phone, or ANY TEXT will automatically drop the call. If I'm on my business line, aka my RING CENTRAL line, the call DROPS. When I called customer service, they said they're aware, and that their engineers are working on it. Well, great,but in the meantime, you look like a fool when your calls drop, your voice mail doesn't go through. It makes you look very very unprofessional. I would be better off going to a rotary phone, this is a MAJOR problem. Your business will suffer for it, not to mention your checkbook. All my cards, letterhead, and advertising have this call dropping joke listed. This company knew about this problem, but took my money anyway. Don't bother with WRONG CENTRAL.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
2
Price
2
Overall
2
skndlsjatt's picture


Member since:
Sep 2013

xxx.xxx.179.58

RingCentral is an awesome company!

Pros
Sound Quality, Features (Conferencing, SMS, Fax, Call Recording), Price
Cons
No app for Windows Phone yet

Been with them for several months now. I was reading the previous reviews and I have to say I have had nothing but a great experience with them. From the sales person to the implementation department as well as number porting was seamless (We ported over 80+ lines). I did have some set up questions and called in and the support team answered them thoroughly. Again, we had another hosted provider prior and they were nothing but a nightmare. I am glad we found RingCentral and can't say anything but great things.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
remax's picture


Member since:
Aug 2013

xxx.xxx.49.108

Customer Service Lacking

Pros
Happy with the sound quality.
Cons
Customer Service does not seem to be based in the US and is difficult to resolve issues.

I have spent the past 3 months trying to convert from a traditional “on-site” company phone system over to RingCentral. We have been trying to port 30+ phone numbers and it has been nothing but problems. Although my prior phone company is a pain to work with, so far, all the issues seems to stem around RingCentrals poor customer service and inability to assign a single point of contact for our company to work with.

RingCentral seems to be good for a very small company but for an organization with more than 5 or 10 phone lines, I would not recommend them. The “personal” settings for each user can not be “locked” by the account owner nor can company setting preferences be applied to all users as a default. Each line must be manually adjusted, one by one. With as many options and that are available, THIS IS A NIGHTMARE!

If you’re a start-up company you’ll like the features and quality (as long as you have a fast internet connection) but if you’re an existing company looking to get away from an expensive, outdated on-site phone system, look for another option.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
4
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
3
Overall
3
capro's picture


Member since:
Jun 2013

xxx.xxx.129.34

ringcentral

Pros
Cons

They have fair service for a good price. They need more fax features and a more robust iphone app. Need better way of sending faxes: now you need to identify the file and then attach it before it can be sent. This needs to be a one step process and has to be drag and drop.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
4
Features
2
Customer Service
3
Price
4
Overall
3.2
izishim's picture


Member since:
May 2013

xxx.xxx.239.218

Poor Service with RingCentral, Dropped Calls, Bad quality, extra charges

Pros
Web dashboard Good concept when/if it works
Cons
Customer Service Wait times Call Quality Dropped Calls Billing Issues

We have been using RC for just under a year. We have 12 physical phones. I would NOT recommend RC for a small business. Their customer service takes Incredibly long to get through to a person for even a simple billing question. Average customer service call with them has been between 45 minutes to 1.5 hours when we have been trying to add in an analog line, or having issues with dropped calls. Dropped calls have been an on going issue since starting with them. Even when making a call at midnight, when neither call volume nor internet volume is high, I had a call drop. I had one of our employees track how many dropped calls she was having, and it averaged about 10 per week (approximately 15-20% of her calls). We have also had issues with transferring calls within our building. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Calling them takes so long, and much of the time with the sporadic issues, they can't figure out the problem, it isn't worth calling them. We have done all their suggestions including increasing our internet band with and dedicating bandwidth to the phones. This did not fix the problems they were suppose to. It seems like their issues are with the way their system actually handles the calls. I'm writing this review while I have been on hold (31 minutes so far and haven't gotten to speak to a real person yet!) to find out why this mysterious $379 charge started showing up on our bill for "20,000 minute toll free bundle" that we have never heard of nor did we sign up for. We are in the process of switching to a different phone system.

Update: I have been writing reviews for the past 54 minutes while I have been on hold trying to talk to someone about this billing charge. They must have started their memorial weekend early (it's 3:19pm on Friday), so I guess I'll give up and try another day to get through to them. Grrrr such a simple question.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
5
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
2.2