RingCentral

RingCentral Office

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 21.99/user and up.

Key Features:

  • Trusted by 300K+ Businesses
  • Unlimited Calls, Fax & SMS
  • Free Setup & Activation

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.99
  • Cancellation Fees: N/A
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.00/min
  • Shipping: N/A
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

PBX - RingCentral Office

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 24.99/user and up.

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Calling and Faxing (US & Canada)
  • No Commitment, No Setup Fees, No Installation
  • Price for 20+ users

SIP Trunking - RingCentral Office

RingCentral Office: unlimited calling and faxing, from 24.99/user and up.

Sound Quality
4.435645
Reliability
4.128715
Customer Service
4.128715
Features
4.128715
Price
4.128715
Overall
4.312872

101 Reviews | Write a review

72% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States, United Kingdom, Canada
Founded in: 2003

"Time and again, RingCentral allows us to maintain a winning advantage."

by David J.

Virtual PBX
Business VoIP

RingCentral offers a complete and scalable business VoIP solution. With RingCentral Office, you can add enough lines for your business and customize the system to suit your business’ needs. Best of all, you can connect your system the day your phones arrive.

RingCentral's Scalable RingCentral Office Plans

RingCentral offers plans with the following prices

  • 1 user: $39.99/month
  • 2-19 users: $29.99/month per user
  • 20-99 users: $21.99/month per user
  • 100+ users: $19.99/month per user

Each of the plans boasts the following features:

  • Unlimited Calling to the US and Canada
  • Unlimited Extensions
  • One toll-free and one direct-dial local number for voice and fax
  • 1000 free toll-free minutes
  • One direct-dial local number per user

With larger plans, you get unlimited extensions for multiple office locations. The toll-free number, dedicated fax line (plus fax to email) will mean your business is always completely and easily accessible.

Additional Perks: Customer Service and Number Porting with RingCentral

You can port your existing business number or create a brand-new vanity number for your business. You also get professional-grade IP phones that are ready to go, out of the box – just plug them in and start calling.

If you need help setting up the system, an account advisor can help you. If you need support later on, customer service and tech support are both available 24/7 (and they're free, too!). RingCentral stands behind their product with a 30-day, risk-free guarantee on their service (this means that you can cancel your service, return your phone - if it's in good working order - and get your money back. All of it.).

RingCentral plans also include interesting features like answering rules, which allows you to set "rules" for how calls will be routed when no one can answer the phone. This could be very useful for holidays, weekends, and after hours.

Other stuff you should know about RingCentral

RingCentral does have a fair use limit on their unlimited calling plans: a 98% excessive use limit. That means that if you use more minutes than 98% of RingCentral customers with unlimited calling plans, you'll be charged the per minute rate for your calls above that threshold. 98% is a pretty high threshold, so you should be okay.

Oh, and one more thing about RingCentral: they've got free smartphone apps, which means you can take your phone system … everywhere. RingCentral has a free iPhone app, and an Android app in the works (presumably, that one will be free as well).

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

mblue's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.148.68

RING CENTRAL IS KILING ME

Pros
Sounds great!! I can use my 800 number from my cell phone! I work from the road, what a great solution!
Cons
ANY call that comes in to my cell phone, or ANY TEXT will automatically drop the call. If I'm on my business line, aka my RING CENTRAL line, the call DROPS. When I called customer service, they said they're aware, and that their engineers are working on it. Well, great,but in the meantime, you look like a fool when your calls drop, your voice mail doesn't go through. It makes you look very very unprofessional. I would be better off going to a rotary phone, this is a MAJOR problem. Don't bother with WRONG CENTRAL.

ANY call that comes in to my cell phone, or ANY TEXT will automatically drop the call. If I'm on my business line, aka my RING CENTRAL line, the call DROPS. When I called customer service, they said they're aware, and that their engineers are working on it. Well, great,but in the meantime, you look like a fool when your calls drop, your voice mail doesn't go through. It makes you look very very unprofessional. I would be better off going to a rotary phone, this is a MAJOR problem. Your business will suffer for it, not to mention your checkbook. All my cards, letterhead, and advertising have this call dropping joke listed. This company knew about this problem, but took my money anyway. Don't bother with WRONG CENTRAL.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
2
Price
2
Overall
2
skndlsjatt's picture


Member since:
Sep 2013

xxx.xxx.179.58

RingCentral is an awesome company!

Pros
Sound Quality, Features (Conferencing, SMS, Fax, Call Recording), Price
Cons
No app for Windows Phone yet

Been with them for several months now. I was reading the previous reviews and I have to say I have had nothing but a great experience with them. From the sales person to the implementation department as well as number porting was seamless (We ported over 80+ lines). I did have some set up questions and called in and the support team answered them thoroughly. Again, we had another hosted provider prior and they were nothing but a nightmare. I am glad we found RingCentral and can't say anything but great things.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
remax's picture


Member since:
Aug 2013

xxx.xxx.49.108

Customer Service Lacking

Pros
Happy with the sound quality.
Cons
Customer Service does not seem to be based in the US and is difficult to resolve issues.

I have spent the past 3 months trying to convert from a traditional “on-site” company phone system over to RingCentral. We have been trying to port 30+ phone numbers and it has been nothing but problems. Although my prior phone company is a pain to work with, so far, all the issues seems to stem around RingCentrals poor customer service and inability to assign a single point of contact for our company to work with.

RingCentral seems to be good for a very small company but for an organization with more than 5 or 10 phone lines, I would not recommend them. The “personal” settings for each user can not be “locked” by the account owner nor can company setting preferences be applied to all users as a default. Each line must be manually adjusted, one by one. With as many options and that are available, THIS IS A NIGHTMARE!

If you’re a start-up company you’ll like the features and quality (as long as you have a fast internet connection) but if you’re an existing company looking to get away from an expensive, outdated on-site phone system, look for another option.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
4
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
3
Overall
3
capro's picture


Member since:
Jun 2013

xxx.xxx.129.34

ringcentral

Pros
Cons

They have fair service for a good price. They need more fax features and a more robust iphone app. Need better way of sending faxes: now you need to identify the file and then attach it before it can be sent. This needs to be a one step process and has to be drag and drop.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
4
Features
2
Customer Service
3
Price
4
Overall
3.2
izishim's picture


Member since:
May 2013

xxx.xxx.239.218

Poor Service with RingCentral, Dropped Calls, Bad quality, extra charges

Pros
Web dashboard Good concept when/if it works
Cons
Customer Service Wait times Call Quality Dropped Calls Billing Issues

We have been using RC for just under a year. We have 12 physical phones. I would NOT recommend RC for a small business. Their customer service takes Incredibly long to get through to a person for even a simple billing question. Average customer service call with them has been between 45 minutes to 1.5 hours when we have been trying to add in an analog line, or having issues with dropped calls. Dropped calls have been an on going issue since starting with them. Even when making a call at midnight, when neither call volume nor internet volume is high, I had a call drop. I had one of our employees track how many dropped calls she was having, and it averaged about 10 per week (approximately 15-20% of her calls). We have also had issues with transferring calls within our building. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Calling them takes so long, and much of the time with the sporadic issues, they can't figure out the problem, it isn't worth calling them. We have done all their suggestions including increasing our internet band with and dedicating bandwidth to the phones. This did not fix the problems they were suppose to. It seems like their issues are with the way their system actually handles the calls. I'm writing this review while I have been on hold (31 minutes so far and haven't gotten to speak to a real person yet!) to find out why this mysterious $379 charge started showing up on our bill for "20,000 minute toll free bundle" that we have never heard of nor did we sign up for. We are in the process of switching to a different phone system.

Update: I have been writing reviews for the past 54 minutes while I have been on hold trying to talk to someone about this billing charge. They must have started their memorial weekend early (it's 3:19pm on Friday), so I guess I'll give up and try another day to get through to them. Grrrr such a simple question.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
5
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
2.2
piratepast40's picture


Member since:
May 2013

xxx.xxx.147.57

RingCentral is OK - works most of the time

Pros
Works most of the time.
Cons
Disconnects from the router quite frequently so calls are missed. Can't listen to messages without first saving them to disc. Makes this service inconvenient to use while at your desk and difficult if not impossible to use while on a cell phone.

Using this as a fax number and works most of the time. Cons are listed above. They switch your passwords around and you need to do resets quite frequently. Would like to port my main phone line over to Ring Central but won't until it's more reliable.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
2
Features
2
Customer Service
4
Price
4
Overall
3.2
tomlanderson's picture


Member since:
Mar 2013

xxx.xxx.224.57

great user support

Pros
Cons

Hazel is the best support representative with a technology company who I have dealt with anywhere in the last ten years bar none! She is very technically savvy, personable, patient, and genuinely caring. I got the impression that she really enjoys her work and projects a "service with a smile" attitude even over the phone. All the RingCentral personnel who have looked after our needs to date have been top notch. I have no hesitation in recommending RingCentral’s services to anyone.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Barry Hart7's picture


Member since:
Mar 2013

xxx.xxx.69.114

Best deal Around!

Pros
Easy to make changes. If you have trouble on the web site, telephone tech support solves the problems.
Cons
Haven't found any todate.

I tell people I meet everyday about this service. As soon as they see the "866" number on my business card they know we are nationwide. Try finding a secretary to direct all your calls 24/7 for this price!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
patriotinsurance's picture


Member since:
Mar 2013

xxx.xxx.146.87

Fantastic. very impressed!

Pros
on 24 hours, no toner required. I can use from any computer. Looks very prfofessional, cheaper than a dedicated line
Cons
none

The service tech was absolutely fantastic. I will probably bring in other phone lines I use in my business to you because of the caliber of the employees you employ! very impressed!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Melanie K Jordan's picture


Member since:
Mar 2013

xxx.xxx.21.34

Ring Central has changed our practice!

Pros
Clarity of voice, ease of use, & Customer Service is superior by far! This is MUCH cheaper than the multi-line system we had at our physicians office and there is always someone available to help me!
Cons
None yet!

The rep was so patient and helpful. He greatly aided my understanding of the product as my husband and I work through the transition from traditional land-lines to RingCentral. He was supportive and informative and helped me to understand the many ways we would be able to make this work better in our office. Thank you.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5