close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

SureVoIP vs VoIPLy

Compare SureVoIP vs VoIPLy. Find out whether SureVoIP or VoIPLy is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of SureVoIP and VoIPLy and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 1 Reviews
  • 6 Reviews
1
4.2

Overview:

SureVoIP is a UK-based VoIP service provider that offers VoIP inbound, VoIP outbound, and hosted VoIP solutions to customers. The company utilizes open source software spread across two sites to power its VoIP systems. By doing so, SureVoIP is...

Based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, VoIPLy is dedicated to providing simple and reliable phone solutions to businesses. Founded in 2012, VoIPLy was developed to address the changing communication needs of companies, especially for small to mid-...

Provider Info

  • Website: voiply.biz
  • Headquater Country: United States
  • Founder Year: 2012

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • Business Pro - $15.00
  • Faxing - N/A

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I regret to say that the experience with that company is just dreadful. I have purchased a number from them 02035155555 which costed £1000 if my memory serves me and I have been trying to port that number away from them for 10 months. They have flooded me with all sorts of technical details and admitted that they don't support Scenario 7 which is apparently the most common way of porting numbers in the UK. In one email they admit that Scenario 7 is less complicated than their preferred way of porting numbers and in another communication I have been informed that for technical and commercial reasons they don't support Scenario 7 porting. I have clearly stated that I would like to cover the costs if any and if they are reasonable, but obviously it's better for them to charge me monthly for all the incoming calls as opposed to cooperating in a process of number porting. In comparison, another number that was purchased from BT (01732463858) was ported to the new provider without any issues. They use obscure justification that they are not required to use Scenario 7 to avoid people leaving their network with their own property ... I strongly suggest avoiding that company at all cost. *********** Response from SureVoIP *********** Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving a public review of your experiences with SureVoIP here and on our Facebook page. To say I'm surprised is an understatement. Number porting is driven by the **Gaining Communications Provider (GCP)**, i.e. the company you move your number to. SureVoIP in this case are the Losing Communications Provider (LCP). We worked with your GCP, which we will not name because you have not, and explained what they needed to do. If you recall, I even sat on a conference call with them, you and your solicitor explaining what they needed to do as they were doing it all wrong and you were getting extremely frustrated. I also gave everyone the call recordings of that call. They came back to you and basically said they weren't interested? I then took the extremely rare path of approaching one of the carriers they use to set up a porting agreement with them for you. That process is not complete yet, that's why I was surprised that you post these negative reviews of SureVoIP. In all honesty, I couldn't have done more for you. With regards Scenario 7. This is not a UK standard and is a managed service from the BT Wholesale IP Exchange product for those that wish to use it. Using it is a technical and commercial decision that we have not opted for. It's not just a case of paying for a one of number port as you think. Forcing SureVoIP to use it is like telling an IT company to only sell Dell equipment. A Communications Provider is free to work with the LCP or GCP to agree a commercial and technical number porting method. For a list of those operators we have porting agreements with, please see https://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/number_porting SureVoIP are one of few that have the ITSPA Quality Mark in the UK. ITSPA review all of above and are very friendly if you approach them with concerns or wish to seek advice. I built SureVoIP by hand, from scratch with no investment and when I see reviews like this I take it to heart as I strive to please everyone, which I know is now not possible. Thank you, Gavin

PaulPreston September 21st, 2017

Run away! We have had nothing but trouble with VOIPLY since inception. We've had intermittent failures where calls won't get through and no voicemail has been recorded. We only found out because one of our patients told us that they had left numerous messages. We confirmed on their phone bill that they had called and spent time leaving messages for us, but none of these calls or voicemails made it through to our system. Repeated calls to VOIPLY customer service did not help. They tried to blame it on us. Finally, they randomly "changed the server" we were connected to which solved that problem. Now we have the problem where most of the time that we pick up the phone and dial out, the call won't go through. We have to try again. This is super annoying and massive time waster. VOIPLY still cannot fix this after numerous calls and emails to them. We are searching for reliable alternatives to this service. If you choose this company, your phone system may or may not function correctly, and you may very well NOT KNOW that it's not working! This is a recipe for disaster. SCARY!

islanddoc November 28th, 2018

my.voiply.com's database is not friendly to use, however, teach support was great helper. The help center in the my.voiply.com is good but the order of topic's helps are not logically easy to understand from step 1 to futher steps. There are some videos, but I wish if the service has a flowchart of overall how an incoming call goes thru the system with side by side pictures supporting the flowchart. Other, the online 1hr support is convinient but seeming not enough time to cover everything. Chat on screen is great help. I'm a new customer. I'm still not yet experiencing enough of all the good services of voiply, but I hope that I will expeerience more good of the service from voiply.com in the future. HL

Hoang Lam May 1st, 2018
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

5
Twilio

The Twilio platform has been a godsend for our company's needs. So far, it's been the most scaleable and powerful contact center and business phone...

January 9th, 2019 - LL7
magicJack logo
1
magicJack

My magic jack stopped working two weeks ago. I have not been able to reach anyone in any customer service capacity since then. If you call the...

January 3rd, 2019 - Clarence Penticuff

Most Recent Blog Posts

contact center solutions concept
Q&A with TCN: on Streamlining Payment Processing in...

Organizations seeking new approaches and solutions to grow their businesses and enhance employee experiences while cutting costs and delivering value to their customers should engage in collaborative...

Jan 10, 2019
voice over internet protocol phone on notepad
Competitors to Vonage in 2019

In its infancy, there were only a few providers and household names in the Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) industry. VoIP was introduced in 1995 with a company called VocalTec and their product...

Jan 08, 2019