close
The price comparison tools on this website require you to disable Adblock for full functionality. Please consider disabling your ad blocker on our website in order to best take advantage of our tools.

SureVoIP vs magicJack for BUSINESS

Compare SureVoIP vs magicJack for BUSINESS. Find out whether SureVoIP or magicJack for BUSINESS is better for your VoIP business or home needs. The experts at VoipReview have analyzed the strengths and weaknesses of SureVoIP and magicJack for BUSINESS and detailed analysis of the comparison can be found below.

User Ratings & Reviews

  • 1 Reviews
  • 3 Reviews
1
3.7

Overview:

SureVoIP is a UK-based VoIP service provider that offers VoIP inbound, VoIP outbound, and hosted VoIP solutions to customers. The company utilizes open source software spread across two sites to power its VoIP systems. By doing so, SureVoIP is...

magicJack for Business brings affordable and reliable VoIP phone solutions to startups and small businesses. Their solutions come with all the features growing businesses need to get the job done but at a fraction of the cost when compared to...

Provider Info

Plans Available*

  • N/A
  • Home & Office - $14.99
  • Premium - $24.99

Users Average Rating

Recent User Reviews

I regret to say that the experience with that company is just dreadful. I have purchased a number from them 02035155555 which costed £1000 if my memory serves me and I have been trying to port that number away from them for 10 months. They have flooded me with all sorts of technical details and admitted that they don't support Scenario 7 which is apparently the most common way of porting numbers in the UK. In one email they admit that Scenario 7 is less complicated than their preferred way of porting numbers and in another communication I have been informed that for technical and commercial reasons they don't support Scenario 7 porting. I have clearly stated that I would like to cover the costs if any and if they are reasonable, but obviously it's better for them to charge me monthly for all the incoming calls as opposed to cooperating in a process of number porting. In comparison, another number that was purchased from BT (01732463858) was ported to the new provider without any issues. They use obscure justification that they are not required to use Scenario 7 to avoid people leaving their network with their own property ... I strongly suggest avoiding that company at all cost. *********** Response from SureVoIP *********** Dear Paul, Thank you for leaving a public review of your experiences with SureVoIP here and on our Facebook page. To say I'm surprised is an understatement. Number porting is driven by the **Gaining Communications Provider (GCP)**, i.e. the company you move your number to. SureVoIP in this case are the Losing Communications Provider (LCP). We worked with your GCP, which we will not name because you have not, and explained what they needed to do. If you recall, I even sat on a conference call with them, you and your solicitor explaining what they needed to do as they were doing it all wrong and you were getting extremely frustrated. I also gave everyone the call recordings of that call. They came back to you and basically said they weren't interested? I then took the extremely rare path of approaching one of the carriers they use to set up a porting agreement with them for you. That process is not complete yet, that's why I was surprised that you post these negative reviews of SureVoIP. In all honesty, I couldn't have done more for you. With regards Scenario 7. This is not a UK standard and is a managed service from the BT Wholesale IP Exchange product for those that wish to use it. Using it is a technical and commercial decision that we have not opted for. It's not just a case of paying for a one of number port as you think. Forcing SureVoIP to use it is like telling an IT company to only sell Dell equipment. A Communications Provider is free to work with the LCP or GCP to agree a commercial and technical number porting method. For a list of those operators we have porting agreements with, please see https://www.surevoip.co.uk/support/wiki/number_porting SureVoIP are one of few that have the ITSPA Quality Mark in the UK. ITSPA review all of above and are very friendly if you approach them with concerns or wish to seek advice. I built SureVoIP by hand, from scratch with no investment and when I see reviews like this I take it to heart as I strive to please everyone, which I know is now not possible. Thank you, Gavin

PaulPreston September 21st, 2017

I have been a MagicJack user for my home phone for many years. I changed from the big phone company ($70+/month) to MagicJack for Business a few months ago. The porting process took a bit longer than expected, however the service is excellent. I have had ZERO issues, the call quality is great as I cannot tell any difference. They even sent me a nice desk phone to use which adds so much more than my previous land line phone. I purchased from another source a headset to use with the phone, works great. I like the music on hold with a message telling my client I'll be with them shortly, makes my small business seem much larger to clients when I have to place them on hold. I have yet to try the app so I cannot comment on that as of this time. If you have high speed internet then this should work great for you. Highly recommend.

Jackodom November 28th, 2017

I have so many issues with the incompetent customer services team for business. We are a small business and experiences a drop line, poor quality of voice and lack of customer services. The majority of their customer service people don't have adequate training and don't know how to address and resolve the issues properly. We had called numerous times to address above matters but it didn't get fixed on timely matter and the manager of customer service, Veil, disconnected our service without any proper notifications at all and I asked her if do you have any protocol and procedures in black and white that you could cancellation right away without any proper notification about it. She could not find one. My suggestion to all of small business owners, don't even bother to have this as your telephone service. I know they are cheap but if you compare with the quality of customer service and products that the company offers you will give headaches and problems in future. I do believe you don't need to spend /waste your time with the unreliable service. Plus on top of it, they dont refund my account. TERRIBLE SERVICE AND HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!

asetiaputra May 8th, 2017
*Plan pricing displayed here has been sourced directly from the provider's website or via the provider's sales team. Pricing is subject to change without notice. Check provider's website for most current pricing.Plan pricing may differ based on the country for which you are requesting service.

Recent Reviews

fluentstream technologies logo
5
FluentStream Technologies

Our needs weren't particularly easy. Two small companies at one location operating separately and answering the phones with 2 business names (with...

October 8th, 2018 - KFADV
nextiva logo
5
Nextiva

From the first contact with Nextiva you’ll be impressed. They are professionals through and through. They’ve made it easy for us to get online with...

October 5th, 2018 - Ousba1968

Most Recent Blog Posts

disaster recovery concept
Q&A with TCN: Disaster Recovery in the Contact Cent...

According to the National Hurricane Center, the Atlantic hurricane season occurs on June 1st until November 30th; while the Eastern Pacific hurricane season is from May 15th and ends November 30th....

Oct 13, 2018
counterpath bria teams multiple devices
CounterPath Unveils New Team Collaboration Offering for...

The emerging technologies that have made their way into the world of business have simplified and streamlined the process of communications for organizations both internally and externally. From...

Oct 10, 2018