Vonage Business Solutions (formerly Vocalocity)

Cloud-hosted Business Phone System

Unlimited local and long distance, NO contracts.

Key Features:

  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.99
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: varies
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

Shipping prices vary

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

PBX - Cloud-hosted Business Phone System

Unlimited calling, both local and long distance. Without a contract.

Key PBX Features:

  • 40+ Built-in Features
  • In-house Customer and Tech Support
  • Reliability of the Vonage Cloud

SIP Trunking - Cloud-hosted Business Phone System

Get unlimited extensions from the Small Business specialists. Just convert your existing phone systems.

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

Vonage Business Solutions (formerly Vocalocity)



Sound Quality
4.70909
Reliability
4.4
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.4
Price
4.4
Overall
4.585455

55 Reviews | Write a review

89% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: US and Canada
Founded in: 2003

"Great features for the money. I switched after having a bad experience with another service provider and have been very satisfied with the change."

Vonage Business Solutions (formerly Vocalocity) provides a reliable business VoIP phone service for small and mid-sized businesses. The system’s 40+ standard features include Dynamic Caller ID, Voicemail to Email, Call Conference, Call Continuity (emergency rerouting) and the award-winning Vonage Business Desktop. The system is accessible wherever employees are and includes mobile apps for iOS and Android. Customers are supported by a large and experienced in-house support team, and extensive online resources and training are also available.

With the Vonage business phone system, customers save at least 30% over traditional providers and no annual contracts are required. The company maintains its own technology and proprietary cloud platform and frequently rolls out new system features and functionality. It’s a robust and time-tested system that is among the best values in the industry.

Check with Vonage Business Solutions for more information.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

cf123456's picture


Member since:
Oct 2014

xxx.xxx.69.77

Best Decision We Ever Made was Switching to Vonage

Pros
Quality is Crystal Clear, Reliable, Great Customer Service, Very quick Tech Support, Save Hundreds a month
Cons
Need more features, but they're always updating and adding features

Vonage was the best switch we ever made. We use to have another VOIP, RC for short and it was a nightmare. The switch over only took a few days. Also only took a day for the employees to get familiar with the desktop app software. We are saving hundreds a month next to landline. Never ran into any problems after the intial set up, and they have a dedicated line for new customers for the first 90 days to get immediate attention. Overall its been a giant win for the business. If you have any questions feel free to email me at anytime mrcharlesferrer@aol.com

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
3
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
willllg's picture


Member since:
Sep 2014

xxx.xxx.191.187

Vonage Business Systems is Great

Pros
Cons

If you are looking to upgrade your business phones, we highly suggest contacting Kyle Kolumbus at Vonage Business Solutions www.vonagebusiness.com 678-534-3246, they did a REALLY great job for our company and it was a seamless transition at a great cost.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
steve hull's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.203.17

Red Flag on Leaving with your Fax #

Pros
If you can get it configured correctly and fully, it's a great system
Cons
Customer service and tech support could take 20-30 minutes to get on the phone. Poorly trained & too few techs. Leaving Vocalocity/Vonage business and hit with $100 charge to retrieve by Fax number back. hard to get the FAX numbers back from EFAX

When you sign up for Vocalocity it states "cancel when you want" & "no cancellation fees" While Vocalocity service is not completely bad, certain features never got set up correctly. Auto attendant is difficult to adjust if you need a change, phone app never worked, several of the Cisco phone features don't work because of programing etc. Decided to move to Nextiva better tech support, features and for about the same price. Porting got rejected by Vocalocity and in a customer service call, the Tech explained that the faxing is handled by EFax (a J2 Global company). In order to get my fax number back, I must pay an additional $100 "Porting Out fee". They are happy to release all my other local and toll free lines I brought into Vocalocity, but the fee is an EFAX terms of service issue. We signed up my phone service with Vocalocity that explained that fax service would be provided in our account. Calling Efax, explained I could transfer my account away from Vocalocity to a EFAX "consumer account" for $16.95/month but would still have to pay a $40 cancellation fee to get our fax number back. Looking at Google, hundreds of J2 Global customers are complaining about being charged for service long after they cancel, and that they are exempt from US FCC rules. So we don't want to give them our credit card - even for a month.

Our business has had phone lines for 22 years and this is the first time we have ever had to pay to get our phone numbers back. Yes, Faxes are obsolete but many customers still use them for documents and POs so we still need to receive them.

If their is a Class Action Lawsuit filed against Efax and/or Vocalocity (now a Vonage Company) we will be first in line. Vonage should protect it's customers from 3rd party vendors partnerships it sets up when they go bad. As I said above, I am not completely unhappy with Vocalocity's phone service BUT this incident, charging us to get our phone number back is completely unforgivable. Unless this is resolved I will tell thousands of my current and former customers NOT to use either of these companies (J2 Global and Vonage)

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
2
Price
4
Overall
3.6
poodlelv's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.15.186

Not for more than 3 people and only 1 location

Pros
Great concept if you have only one office and less than 3 employees.
Cons
Don't get this service if you have more than 3 lines or phones, never get for more than 1 office location EVER. Down time to configure with your current systems (best to have same computers-year, make, model, through out office), is terrible, could lose more than 3 days to configure.

My boss was taken in by the sales rep that stated that this was a great service for her and her business. He talked a good talk and she was taken in by this. I run her satelite office, just me, and I have been down for 6 days now. Her other office (has more than 3 people and more than 3 computers) has capability for some things but are still having issues. I am sure this is a great service for EXTRA small businesses or home businesses but do not be fooled by all the stuff they are saying. It does NOT work for multiple locations nor is it compatible with all databases. This has been the most frustrating experience and I hope she will never do this again.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
2
Price
5
Overall
2.4
js39's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.179.66

Poor service and experience with Vocalocity

Pros
Promotional information presents a fantastic service
Cons
Service poor, requires a minimum of two calls, generally more. Features did not work as advertised

The initial problems they blamed on prior provider. Then they blamed it on the phone. Neither was the source of the problems.
Their problem solving capability is very weak. They had problems finding capable techs. Resulting in the need to transfer calls. Calls and email to Vocalocity were often ignored. Although the quality of calls I made were good, the quality of calls I made to Vocalocity were poor.
I experience extended and intermittent periods when I could not make or receive calls. There were even long periods when callers could not leave messages.
Their philosophy is; the customer is always wrong.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
4
Overall
2.6
Denise Presley's picture


Member since:
Aug 2013

xxx.xxx.76.34

The most frustrating part of running the business is Vocalocity.

Pros
The customer service folks try really hard to satisfy customers but they are saddled with engineering problems beyond their control. The quality of tech support people varies. Some genuinely work to fix problems, some are arrogant and singularly focused on getting to the next call, which means dismissing your concern or shifting blame.
Cons
You cannot tell whether someone else in the office is on another line from the telephone console. You must open the dashboard on your desktop and keep it open to view which lines are in use. The call quality is unreliable... some days- even weeks- its just fine, other days not. Some days outbound calls are declined or dropped.

There's lots of blame shifting. On at least two occasions, they've emailed letters apologizing for network problems in my area, but then deny that the problems we're experiencing are related. No matter what the issue, its some one else's fault. Some days service is so bad, I've resorted to using my cell phone to make calls. This is no way to run a business. We've been told to keep a log of problems so they can tell us what to tell the internet/ equipment/ consultant. The key here is they can't help, but someone else might be able to. The only solace is when clients point out how bad the phone connection is I tell them that service is provided by Vocalocity.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
3
Price
2
Overall
1.8
goconcierge's picture


Member since:
Sep 2012

xxx.xxx.26.26

REceived Great Support with Vocalocity

Pros
Great service and support
Cons

I just switched from another provider and was very pleased with the level of support I just received. I spoke with Myra and she was able to take care of my needs quickly while maintaining a great attitude. After having a disappointing experience with another company, it is refreshing to work with such a professional team!

Thanks,

Adam

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
hiscjodi's picture


Member since:
Sep 2012

xxx.xxx.81.198

Great Customer Support

Pros
Great system and great solution to meet our growing business needs. Makes receiving client calls much more efficient.
Cons

My entire experience with the Customer Care department has been great. Never long wait times, and am always helped in a friendly and satisfactory manner. Michael was of great help to me to day, enabling me to carry through with the porting process and breaking the set-up process into easy-to-follow steps. Thanks, Michael!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
anna.hall's picture


Member since:
Sep 2012

xxx.xxx.178.155

Outstanding Tech Support from Vocalocity

Pros
Our phone calls have great quality and both customer service and tech support are always very helpful and knowledgeable. Dammond from tech support went above and beyond to answer our questions regarding new services and how we can best utilize them.
Cons
The only thing we don't like is not to do with the providor but the phones we chose. We have not had any complaints about the service we receive.

I would recommend Vocalocity for anyone looking for a voip system with great customer and technical support. We have been very pleased with the quality and reliability of service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
b4volley's picture


Member since:
Oct 2009

xxx.xxx.129.174

Call Queue for vocalocity is poor

Pros
A bunch of features
Cons
Unfortunately the features they provide don't work well. The call queue has gone down without notice and logged all users out and left our customers parked on eternal hold until they hung up. This has happened at least 15 times over the past 3 months. To top it off, we were charged hundreds of dollars for those calls parked in the queue due to their failure. Vocalocity readily admits the issue, but also admit that they won't notify it's users when the queue goes down as all users don't use this feature, and don't want to alarm them.

Look elsewhere! We were an Aptela customer, and they were bought out by Vocalocity. This service seems to have more features, though they have many growing problems. Customer service not quite up to the task!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
1
Features
2
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
2