Broadvoice SIP

Broadvoice

Hosted PBX and SIP trunking

Choose between a hosted PBX or a SIP trunking option for your business phone system. Either way, expect to save money every month. Manage and customize all settings with an easy-to-use web portal, accessible from any Internet-capable device.

Key Features:

  • Unlimited Calling (US and Canada)
  • New Cisco IP phone for $5 more
  • 30 day money back guarantee

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $17.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: N/A
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Muti Line User
  • Multiple Users
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You
  • Auto Attendant/IVR
  • Advanced Call Reports

PBX - Cloud PBX Business VoIP

Get all the advantages of an IP-PBX with none of the downsides. Save space, time, and money connecting remote staff members into one internal calling network with near 100% reliability.

Key PBX Features:

  • Plug-and-play installation
  • Easy to customize
  • Plenty of features and upgradeable options

SIP Trunking - Broadvoice SIP trunking

Connect your IP-PBX to Broadvoice's network to leverage industry leading international rates, flat-rate domestic termination, and a vast origination network.

Cloud PBX Business VoIP

Get all the advantages of an IP-PBX with none of the downsides. Save space, time, and money connecting remote staff members into one internal calling network with near 100% reliability.

Key Features/Equipment:

  • Plug-and-play installation
  • Easy to customize
  • Plenty of features and upgradeable options

Available Solutions

  • Hardware Solutions
  • Software Solutions
  • VoIP Equipment
  • VoIP Service Provider

Broadvoice



Sound Quality
4.666665
Reliability
4.333335
Customer Service
4.333335
Features
4.333335
Price
4.333335
Overall
4.444445

9 Reviews | Write a review

69% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2007

"I had two service lines for a year and its a Bang for a Buck. No hidden fees or charges is paying upfront annually or 24 months"

by achilka

Broadvoice (previously Voip.com) offers the complete package: a VoIP provider suitable for both residential and business settings. Their home phone systems match any subscriber's budget, and their business VoIP services offer everything from Hosted PBX services for small businesses, to full SIP trunks for larger enterprises.

Broadvoice's prices are extremely competitive: they have a variety of premium (read: unlimited minutes) VoIP calling plans for both their residential and business customers.

Residential Options

Basically, the longer your contract, the more you will save. A 24 month unlimited contract will cost you $14.95 a month, a 12 month contract will cost you $16.95 a month ($2 bucks more), and a month-to-month plan will cost you $19.95 a month; an annual, prepay option will cost you $180 upfront, but it locks in a low price and avoids paying taxes every month (which you'll have to pay if you don't sign up for an annual option.

All plans get the same features and low international rates (and 60 free international minutes), plus a second line, free local and long distance. You also get softphone capabilities, advanced voicemail, and Failsafe, which automatically forwards your calls to a different number in event of an Internet or Power outage.

Business Options

Small businesses on a tight budget save money when they use Broadvoice's hosted PBX services. Have all the great features of an enterprise calling system for as little as $17.95 a month, without having to pay for a PBX server or maintain the thing when it inevitably breaks. Instead, Broadvoice handles the entire system, hassle free.

Larger businesses that can afford (or already have) a PBX but would rather only pay for the maximum number of calls they'll have simultaneously can use Braodvoice's SIP trunks. These upgrade existing PBX devices into Internet-friendly calling systems, complete with Direct Inward Dialing (DID) to connect calls back to the public telephone network.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

ITservicetogo's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.217.177

Voip.com Installation and overall service good

Pros
SIP trunks sevice proved very reliable
Cons
I had not heard of them previously

I installed voip.com SIP trunks for a client and the service well. Main location has a T1 and Asterisk phones. Branch offices have broadband and same Asterisk phones and all synced up well. I’d recommend then and plan to recommend to other clients.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
mdarlington120's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.140.208

VoIP.com is Integral to our sales team

Pros
Works all the time, low-cost
Cons

I manage a sales floor of almost 20 people who handle both inbound and outbound sales. Voip.com has been a boon to our business, since we used to have constant phone problems with our previous provider. These phone problems have vanished with our new Voip.com hosted PBX system, and the headaches of missing out on closing sales have vanished. If you're looking for a low cost phone system that just works, you can't go wrong with Voip.com

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.8
larsenm24's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.82.154

Definitely Recommend Voip.com

Pros
Quick and simple set-up
Cons
none yet

We're a medium sized business consulting firm (~60 employees) and we have had no issues with Voip.com thus far. Set up was easy, and the features our call center sales team and marketing department get with the system are far better than what we had before. As the guy who runs IT for the company, it's made my job a lot easier than messing with the in-house PBX we had previously.

We get great uptime and have had no issues with call quality either. I'd definitely recommend Voip.com.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
AT's picture


Member since:
Oct 2013

xxx.xxx.208.43

Cisco Phones work well, pricing good

Pros
Cisco phones work well, talk with someone in USA and good pricing
Cons

Compared with AT&T, the local Internet provider, and pricing was better. Works well with Cisco phones although i assume it should or will work well with any quality compatible VOIP phone. voip.com Customer service is helpful and in the USA so you can get through questions quickly without having to verify and re verify your acct number.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
212's picture


Member since:
Mar 2011

xxx.xxx.62.193

Voip.com review: You can bring the number you have now for free. Definitely look into it!

Pros
Cost even w/no contract, simplicity, features
Cons

I’ve been a customer for a few months now and its worked really well for me. I jumped ship from Verizon and escaped my increasingly high phone bill. Now I have no contract and the plan is $19.95. I wish I had done this much sooner. Set up was pretty simple even for a non-techie like myself. The plans come with a lot of features included, my favorite being the “failsafe” that will forward any calls automatically if your power or internet goes out. Since I do some business on that line I can’t afford to miss some calls.  You can bring the number you have now for free. Definitely look into it!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
blueskies's picture


Member since:
Feb 2011

xxx.xxx.232.49

VoIP.com: better with new management

Pros
Price, features, service (vast improvements)
Cons

I signed up about a month before new management took over and at first I would say my experience would mirror those below, but once the change took place it was definitely for the better. Support was atually competent and the guy was real nice. He fixed my problem with minimal time on the phone. It been smooth sailing since then (about 4 months now). They added a free second line which is very useful. I'm on the $14.95 plan so compared to other services like Vonage for around $25 it definitely is worth sticking with.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
achilka's picture


Member since:
Nov 2010

xxx.xxx.71.0

VoIP.com Review - Hope they do better each day and everyday

Pros
I had two service lines for a year and its a Bang for a Buck. No hidden fees or charges is paying upfront annually or 24 months
Cons
I have experienced few hickups with voice getting chopped off. couldn't isolate if its my broadband connection or voip.

My overall experience with VOIP.com service met my expectations regarding

1. voice quality,( If you have a good broadband connection of atleast 7/1 Mbps then your good)

2.customer service, (I know waiting is pain but 5minutes or less is ok. I never had to wait longer)

3.price and (Prices are not very competitive keeping in mind other providers have more better useful features for same price)

4.features. (In this world of technology; features should more and flexible enough to accomodate all needs)

Hope they do better each day and everyday

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
kramalot's picture


Member since:
Jul 2009

xxx.xxx.176.2

VoIP.com: Don't use them

Pros
When it works, and it did work for three years, it's great.
Cons
They can't troubleshoot a problem. Two months ago, my phone stopped receiving inbound calls. I had them start a trouble ticket. Every few days, I would call back, and they'd have no new information, and wouldn't take the necessary steps to solve the problem. Eventually I decided to port the number to a provider whom I could trust (www.phone.com). Then the company voip.com was reselling, Global Crossing, blocked the porting by indicating that the number was no longer active. This has been a complete nightmare.

Don't use them.  They are fine if you don't care whether your number works or not, but if there is a tough problem that needs some resources to solve, they won't do anything to get it resolved.  They continue to bill me even though they aren't providing any inbound service.  I can't even get them to forward the calls to a working number.  This company is awful.  I don't even understand how they can stay in business.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
5
Overall
3
joe1's picture


Member since:
Apr 2010

xxx.xxx.226.204

VoIP.com Provider Review

Pros
good price. (not the best around) easy setup.
Cons
poor quality, bad customer support. When I quite the billing department was rude. had to call several times to find out how to quite(the first person i guess forgot to tell me I could't quite over the phone I had to fill out a web form (I guess it is in the fine print as well as the termination fee). Seeing voip.com charged to my credit card again made me realize they still had an account with them. Finally officially quite, and am still fitting to get my money back. One person even told me a manager wouldn’t be back until a cretin time and that was after they were closed (real classy). I would use a better provider or pay the extra for vonage, I have used them as well and didn’t have any problems.

I would not recommend them manly from dealing with them over the phone.  The service was not awful even though I had to reset the phone device every once in a while and sometimes it would go off line and we would not receive any calls.  The biggest complaint by far was the people.

 

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
3
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
5
Overall
2.8

about VOIP.com

I had an unfortunate experierence with this service.  poor connections, static, dead air,  try to get V.Mail to work was a monumental task!

the Customer Service reps work out of their homes and are trained to answer certain questions so as to keep you waiting or wondering and

not really resolve issues.   Martin Toah is the CEO,  he runs a billing collection business in Boca Raton FL and runs the Voip Service there too..

Stay away from this company.   I finally got out, but did not use the service for the last 6 months... switched to two others that are great.

said Randy Man - Sep 13, 2010