OnSIP

OnSIP Hosted PBX

Unlimited number of users, unlimited extensions, unlimited network calling, and unlimited tech support.

Key Features:

  • Fortune 500 features for 10-300 employees (5+ req'd)
  • American Business Award Company of the Year 2012
  • No contracts. Easy setup. Industry-leading reliability

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $8.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.030/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

Pick a package of services for the whole company. No cost per user, phone or extension. Packages scale from $8.95/month for offices with 5+ employees.

Available Features

  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

PBX - SOHO

Complete unlimited: users, extensions, in-network calling, and tech support.

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited extensions and users
  • Unlimited network calling
  • Highly customizable

SIP Trunking - OnSIP

Join the 20,000+ businesses that use OnSIP for their telecom services. Easy setup, high quality service.

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

OnSIP



Sound Quality
4.69231
Reliability
4.615385
Customer Service
4.615385
Features
4.615385
Price
4.615385
Overall
4.610257

39 Reviews | Write a review

98% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: Junction Networks
Founded in: 2005

"Highly recommended for a company with 10 or so people like us.Thanks Onsip. Roblawence"

by Roblawence

OnSIP (previously known as Junction Networks) offers top business VoIP services with some of the best IP telephony technology. These investments in technology and commitments to quality mean that OnSIP technology can be counted on to provide your company with the very best in VoIP service.

OnSIP's two basic VoIP services are onsip Hosted PBX and PSTN gateway. PSTN gateway is OnSIP's SIP trunking solution. With affordable pay-as-you-go pricing and complete compatibility with all SIP and IAX-based platforms, as well as many major service and hardware providers, PSTN gateway is a perfect SIP trunking solution.

onsip provides your business with a Hosted PBX and variety of scalable models, specific to the type of business you run. Since there are no long-term contracts, you can easily change your service to accommodate changing business needs. The Small Office/Home Office Service (SOHO) allows for unlimited users, extensions, and on-network calling, with four distinct voicemail inboxes. Small Business and Medium Biz plans allow for 15 to 50 mailboxes, a variety of auto attendant menus, and various queuing and conference calling features. The number of users and extensions you use are up to you. Each service can be customized by a variety of pay-as-you-go calling features, like inbound phone numbers, and additional voicemail inboxes.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

M8R-cbttp51's picture


Member since:
Feb 2013

xxx.xxx.64.67

OnSIP is the best

Pros
Great customer service. I even received a response during a weekend when they were closed!
Cons
At this time, the G.729 isn't supported. There isn't no-cost outbound Toll-Free calling.

I've evaluated other providers and OnSIP is always consistent in customer service and call quality. My calls to Europe are very clear and crisp. The prices are fair and the features offered are better than the competition.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
ayokasystems's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.160.126

Alright

Pros
seems to be priced ok i like that you can make your extension any number you want i like the polycom phones this application works with
Cons
no call recording feature seems like if you are porting from a Skype number (which you cannot cancel) you will most likely have issue - onsip didn't seem to help me delay in calls

so far it's ok. i don't understand the whole porting issue we are having and neither do they . recently i am experiencing delays in the call, it happens sometimes not all the time. still it's very annoying.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
3
Price
4
Overall
2.6
FusionElectric's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.32.119

OnSIP- The best phone service for my business

Pros
Price, Features, Flexibility, Quality
Cons
None at this time

I switched to OnSIP from 8x8, Inc. and have been thankful that I did. The pricing is great and in addition the service and reliability have been exceptional, much better than the call quality I was experiencing with 8x8. OnSIP is much more flexible and adapt to your business needs rather than making you fit into their box of provided features. Their admin portal allows you to route calls exactly how you want them handled and their ability to work with standard industry equipment was a huge benefit to our business. In particular being able to manually program my phone to allow multiple lines for multiple business/marketing fronts was a must have. Many VOIP providers can't or wouldn't allow me to use a VOIP phone with multiple lines just as bsuinesses have used analop multi-line phones for years.

For a business that doesn't have a high call volume per extension OnSIPs pay for what you use pricing structure is the best bet for my business and many other businesses I am familiar with. Why pay on a per extension basis when what you really need is one number with multiple extensions that can talk to each other completely free! If you want to add DID numbers for each extension you can also do that for a very reasonable fee but if you have someone answering your phones or use an auto attendant why pay for numbers that are not needed.

OnSIP has a business model that works great for a lot of small business owners out there. If you are a high volume user and need unlimited calling for every extension then it may not be the best for you, but for most businesses OnSIP may be the best fit for them.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
QualityBldgSltns's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.32.119

Onsip- Great service with the features you want

Pros
Pricing, customer service
Cons

I have multiple numbers which my business advertises under for tracking purposes but have a relatively small call volume in comparison to the number of lines. OnSips pay for what you use pricing structure is the best program around for my calling needs. In addition the quality is better than my previous VOIP servcie providers.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
TX2668's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.158.187

Very pleased customer.

Pros
Excellent call quality. Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.
Cons
Must provide a human name for each extension. Would prefer a person or location option.

Excellent call quality inbound and outbound. No charge outbound caller ID name support. 10 devices per extension simultaneously. I trust OnSIP more than any other provider based on their level of support, quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
4
Price
5
Overall
4.8
davferg5000's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.188.96

Happy with the move to ONSIP

Pros
The price is fantastic Customer Support has been easy to access and solved all our issues/questions quickly The quality of the voice is great Lots of powerful features
Cons
I like Cisco phones but using Polycom due to the pre-configured options, not thrilled about the polycom phones The admin interface is a little confusing at first, required me to work with support a few times to figure it out (but support was very helpful)

After looking at a lot of options and reading a lot of reviews I decided to give onsip.com a try. Very happy with the decision. The price is great and it was important to me to give a phone to all my virtual office staff. We've had no issues so far with the service, the support, or the bill. Highly recommend giving this a try, you can start small like I did and then grow it once you are happy.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
SteveR's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.240.125

I made a great choice to switch to OnSip hosted phone

Pros
Excellent support, I have no equipment to worry about and to price model is perfect for our business. I can easily add extensions whenever or wherever I need them and only pay for usage. The management interface is easy to use. Reports are helpful. I can have my office calls follow me anywhere my cell phone works or I can make an Internet connection. The voice mail to email is great. I can change or provision a new extension and voicemail in seconds and add DID number at a very reasonable cost.
Cons

I am in a mall hallway next to an electrical outlet and a McDonald's with WiFi today because they have power and hurricane Sandy blacked out my home and office. With OnSip I still have a complete communication system at my fingertips. This is unusual and temporary - I hope - but my staff and I use this kind of service all the time, traveling, while in clients offices, and at home. I don't understand how anyone could consider an on premises phone system.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Larry75's picture


Member since:
Apr 2012

xxx.xxx.173.189

OnSIP has been good to us

Pros
Affordable ppm pricing since many of our employees aren't big phone users Easy to self manage
Cons
Learning curve

OnSIP made the most sense for us since most of our employees are engineers and don't spend a lot of time on the phone. We couldn't justify $20 + a month per phone on each desk knowing that they would only be used sparingly.

The service is also easy to manage. We attended a webinar and their support team made it very transparent for us.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
bcs_infosys's picture


Member since:
Oct 2012

xxx.xxx.3.208

Highly Recommended

Pros
Excellent customer service, Crystal Clear sound quality, Totally reliable, and Full features with easy to use and intuitive interface
Cons
more competitive pricing

I'm a voip enthusiast and likes to play around with gadgets and technology. I am impressed with OnSip's easy to use website and broad range of available applications. I have tested and used onsip with my Grandstream, XLite, Asterisk, Android phones, and with PBXes.org and have not had any issues.
Pricing is not an really issue especially if you are getting good quality service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
3
Overall
4.6
DB-Fraser-MI's picture


Member since:
Oct 2012

xxx.xxx.20.194

OnSip is great for multilocation businesses!

Pros
1) Perfect for a business that has multiple locations across the country 2) No local PBX - no ongoing maintenance or equipment breakdowns to worry about. 3) Excellent conference call capability 4) Easy to use web based administrative console 5) Very flexible call routing via Automated Attendants, calling groups, business hours rules, and automatic call distribution rules 6) Ability to send voice mail to your email address
Cons
1) Can't make calls to Hawaii and Alaska unless I opt in for international calling and I don't want to do that. OnSip needs the ability to select calling areas or at least zones or tiers based on popular destinations. 2) Business Hours rules is lacking holiday option so you must remember to set up and tear down holiday hour rules 3) Certain optional features like additional announcement messages can become expensive compared to their value ($60 per year per announcement). The base package comes with one announcement but you really need more than this. For example: office hours, holiday hours, locations, directions, fax and web site information, after hours emergency contact information… Granted, some of these can be rolled into your automated attendant announcement and you can always re-record your announcements for holidays and special occasions. It would be better to record once and then turn on and off announcements as needed.

I needed a solution for my three office locations (two located in Michigan and one in Colorado) that allowed incoming calls to be answered from any office and allowed those calls to be transferred to any phone at any location including offsite. The OnSip service allows me to do this. My old phone system was a 25 year old PBX with a lot of limitations and even less flexibility. As there is no PBX box at any of my facilities, I do not have to worry about ongoing maintenance contracts or equipment breakdowns. The only phone equipment we now use is the VOIP phone set on each user’s desk. OnSip allows my VOIP phones to be located anywhere where there is a quality internet connection available. I use a softphone on my laptop so I can make and receive business calls when I am at home or camped out at a hotel when I am traveling. My office can transfer incoming calls to my cell phone when I am on the road or in the field. Anyone at any office in Michigan or in Colorado can answer the phone when it rings - try that with a land line or phone service from a cable provider. I love the fact that all outgoing calls, no matter where the VOIP phone is at, have the company’s main phone number as the caller ID. This is real important as many of our customers use the missed call feature of their phone to return missed calls. Before their return calls would ring in to our outbound calling pool (not good) and now their call always rings our primary number where then the automated attendant routes their call properly. One number representation! I love it. We use the business hours rules to direct the caller to the proper automated attendant which then directs the caller to the proper group or user, and/or to play back the appropriate announcement. Best of all, I like the independence I now have from the local telephone company and their exorbitant predatory pricing. My monthly phone bill is one third of what it used to be, no more line noise (hum, buzz, clicks, and pops), unbelievable sound quality (my clients say I sound like I am sitting next to them!), more calling features, integration with my email, and my customers like that they can now reach me whenever and wherever I am.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.8