OnSIP

OnSIP Hosted PBX

Unlimited number of users, unlimited extensions, unlimited network calling, and unlimited tech support.

Key Features:

  • Fortune 500 features for 10-300 employees (5+ req'd)
  • American Business Award Company of the Year 2012
  • No contracts. Easy setup. Industry-leading reliability

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $8.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.030/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

Pick a package of services for the whole company. No cost per user, phone or extension. Packages scale from $8.95/month for offices with 5+ employees.

Available Features

  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

PBX - SOHO

Complete unlimited: users, extensions, in-network calling, and tech support.

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited extensions and users
  • Unlimited network calling
  • Highly customizable

SIP Trunking - OnSIP

Join the 20,000+ businesses that use OnSIP for their telecom services. Easy setup, high quality service.

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

OnSIP



Sound Quality
4.68182
Reliability
4.65909
Customer Service
4.65909
Features
4.65909
Price
4.65909
Overall
4.609092

44 Reviews | Write a review

96% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: Junction Networks
Founded in: 2005

"Highly recommended for a company with 10 or so people like us.Thanks Onsip. Roblawence"

by Roblawence

OnSIP (previously known as Junction Networks) offers top business VoIP services with some of the best IP telephony technology. These investments in technology and commitments to quality mean that OnSIP technology can be counted on to provide your company with the very best in VoIP service.

OnSIP's two basic VoIP services are onsip Hosted PBX and PSTN gateway. PSTN gateway is OnSIP's SIP trunking solution. With affordable pay-as-you-go pricing and complete compatibility with all SIP and IAX-based platforms, as well as many major service and hardware providers, PSTN gateway is a perfect SIP trunking solution.

onsip provides your business with a Hosted PBX and variety of scalable models, specific to the type of business you run. Since there are no long-term contracts, you can easily change your service to accommodate changing business needs. The Small Office/Home Office Service (SOHO) allows for unlimited users, extensions, and on-network calling, with four distinct voicemail inboxes. Small Business and Medium Biz plans allow for 15 to 50 mailboxes, a variety of auto attendant menus, and various queuing and conference calling features. The number of users and extensions you use are up to you. Each service can be customized by a variety of pay-as-you-go calling features, like inbound phone numbers, and additional voicemail inboxes.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

JCEIT's picture


Member since:
Jun 2015

xxx.xxx.159.202

Reliable, quality phone service and OUTSTANDING support. - On-SIP

Pros
Clean, easy to use interface, clear guidance on how to set up equipment, very good feature set and appropriate pricing. ASTONISHING support. Very responsive and will keep working at issues until they are resolved. We expanded from 20 users to 60 users very quickly with no problems and the system functioned perfectly. As a startup, it was a plus to not have to deal with running our own phones at this point.
Cons
Yeah, I have to admit, that although the Voice Mail setup is straightforward, the process of recording outgoing messages, and reviewing/deleting incoming messages is pretty arcane. That said, the WAV files delivered in the email open and work just fine in our all Apple environment

Let's face it, there are dozens of VOIP hosting providers and the feature sets and pricing are similar. OnSip's support and customer service are the reasons that whenever the executive team wants to explore other solutions to save a couple of bucks, I simply tell them that we're going to stick with OnSip.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
nc3d's picture


Member since:
May 2015

xxx.xxx.81.197

If you get voice messages in your email, consider another vendor - OnSip

Pros
Inexpensive. Not the most difficult to set up. Helpful and responsive support (except regarding voicemail attachments).
Cons
Terrible voicemail support.

OnSIP only supports compressed WAV format files as email attachments for voicemails. Such a hassle! Compressed WAV files require downloading and opening into a separate application for viewing in web-based email, android, IOS and OSX. OnSIP's response on the issue for the past two years has been that supporting other audio formats would cause bandwidth issues!? Welcome to the year 2005...

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
5
Features
3
Customer Service
3
Price
3
Overall
3.4
Mrgoodwill786's picture


Member since:
May 2015

xxx.xxx.46.47

Excellent call quality - OnSip

Pros
Excellent call quality,Excellent customer service, and Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable Onship. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.and i am very very happy to use because Crystal Clear sound quality Totally reliable, and Full features with easy to use and intuitive interface
Cons
Excellent call quality,Excellent customer service, and Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable Onship. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.and i am very very happy to use because Crystal Clear sound quality Totally reliable, and Full features with easy to use and intuitive interface

Excellent call quality,Excellent customer service, and Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable Onship. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.and i am very very happy to use because Crystal Clear sound quality Totally reliable, and Full features with easy to use and intuitive interface

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
jg134524's picture


Member since:
May 2015

xxx.xxx.215.142

Happy Clients - OnSip

Pros
Easy to setup and maintain. Great features at a great price and it's easy to scale as needed.
Cons

I have been using OnSip.com for over 4 years and I'm happy to have it an option for my clients. They love the ease of use and I love the ease of set-up. Most features are intuitive, but those that are not can be explained via the great knowledge base and customer service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
SaraHubbard's picture


Member since:
Apr 2015

xxx.xxx.167.182

Just darn good service - OnSip

Pros
Friendly customer service people, meets phone system needs, very fast to setup, no separate Internet connection needed
Cons

I knew nothing about business phone systems, and OnSIP helped me get a phone system up and running with a webinar and their documentation. The sound quality has been great. Our bills are low and the boss is happy. I like voicemail in my email. I really have no complaints here.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
M8R-cbttp51's picture


Member since:
Feb 2013

xxx.xxx.64.67

OnSIP is the best

Pros
Great customer service. I even received a response during a weekend when they were closed!
Cons
At this time, the G.729 isn't supported. There isn't no-cost outbound Toll-Free calling.

I've evaluated other providers and OnSIP is always consistent in customer service and call quality. My calls to Europe are very clear and crisp. The prices are fair and the features offered are better than the competition.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
ayokasystems's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.160.126

Alright

Pros
seems to be priced ok i like that you can make your extension any number you want i like the polycom phones this application works with
Cons
no call recording feature seems like if you are porting from a Skype number (which you cannot cancel) you will most likely have issue - onsip didn't seem to help me delay in calls

so far it's ok. i don't understand the whole porting issue we are having and neither do they . recently i am experiencing delays in the call, it happens sometimes not all the time. still it's very annoying.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
3
Price
4
Overall
2.6
FusionElectric's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.32.119

OnSIP- The best phone service for my business

Pros
Price, Features, Flexibility, Quality
Cons
None at this time

I switched to OnSIP from 8x8, Inc. and have been thankful that I did. The pricing is great and in addition the service and reliability have been exceptional, much better than the call quality I was experiencing with 8x8. OnSIP is much more flexible and adapt to your business needs rather than making you fit into their box of provided features. Their admin portal allows you to route calls exactly how you want them handled and their ability to work with standard industry equipment was a huge benefit to our business. In particular being able to manually program my phone to allow multiple lines for multiple business/marketing fronts was a must have. Many VOIP providers can't or wouldn't allow me to use a VOIP phone with multiple lines just as bsuinesses have used analop multi-line phones for years.

For a business that doesn't have a high call volume per extension OnSIPs pay for what you use pricing structure is the best bet for my business and many other businesses I am familiar with. Why pay on a per extension basis when what you really need is one number with multiple extensions that can talk to each other completely free! If you want to add DID numbers for each extension you can also do that for a very reasonable fee but if you have someone answering your phones or use an auto attendant why pay for numbers that are not needed.

OnSIP has a business model that works great for a lot of small business owners out there. If you are a high volume user and need unlimited calling for every extension then it may not be the best for you, but for most businesses OnSIP may be the best fit for them.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
QualityBldgSltns's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.32.119

Onsip- Great service with the features you want

Pros
Pricing, customer service
Cons

I have multiple numbers which my business advertises under for tracking purposes but have a relatively small call volume in comparison to the number of lines. OnSips pay for what you use pricing structure is the best program around for my calling needs. In addition the quality is better than my previous VOIP servcie providers.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
TX2668's picture


Member since:
Nov 2012

xxx.xxx.158.187

Very pleased customer.

Pros
Excellent call quality. Very friendly admin page. Cheap and reliable. Allows multiple SIP ATA registrations per account which is a big plus.
Cons
Must provide a human name for each extension. Would prefer a person or location option.

Excellent call quality inbound and outbound. No charge outbound caller ID name support. 10 devices per extension simultaneously. I trust OnSIP more than any other provider based on their level of support, quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
4
Price
5
Overall
4.8