Jive - Unified Communications

Jive - Unified Communications

$19.95 per month for unlimited calling to 48 states and access to all of Jive's PBX features. No hidden fees.

Key Features:

  • US Support 24/7
  • Unlimited Local and Long Distance Calling
  • Best Customer Rated

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Virtual Extensions
  • Unlimited Voicemail Boxes
  • Award-winning Callflow Editor

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

No fair use minute limit. No configuration or setup fee. Price is for Tier 5 (50+ users). 1-4 users is $29.95 a month.

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

Jive - Unified Communications



Sound Quality
4.764955
Reliability
4.73077
Customer Service
4.73077
Features
4.73077
Price
4.73077
Overall
4.744445

234 Reviews | Write a review

96% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2006

"Jive Communications is a great – and easy – way to enter the world of Voice Over IP. It is easy to set up, simple to use and a great time and money saver. If you have been wondering how you can make your telecommunications more efficient, the people at Jive should be your first call."

by Utah Community

Jive Communications delivers reliable, enterprise-grade telephone systems and services to businesses and government organizations large and small

Jive offers a revolutionary approach to VoIP pricing: a completely flat rate. $19.95/month gets you unlimited local and long distance calling to 48 states along with unlimited auto attendants, extensions, voicemail boxes, call queues, ring groups, conference bridges and conference calling. (This is for 50+ users; 1-4 users costs $29.95/month/user)

In all, Jive offers over thirty-five features, all standard and all at no additional cost. Included is Jive's award-winning, web-based call-flow editor - one of the best in the industry.

In addition to a no-nonsense rate, Jive is also well-known for its network reliability and customer service. Jive’s top-quality customer service and support representatives are trained to earn high customer satisfaction ratings. Jive's customer service reps are also all based in the United States.

Their service is a win-win, so give Jive a call!

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

ginaann's picture


Member since:
Jul 2015

xxx.xxx.38.22

Great service with wonderful customer support! - Jive

Pros
Consistent quality service, once everything is set up easy to use, outstanding customer support
Cons
Not that intuitive setup

Overall, I can not say enough good things about Jive. Our company has been using their services for over 7 years. We are a small company with no IT support, and the assistance Jive has provided me with is truly incredible. We rarely if ever have issues with service, and if we do it's usually attributable to our internet connection and not with Jive, but Jive always walks me through the steps to troubleshoot and resolve the problems, even when it's not their software. I highly recommend them!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
genevievec's picture


Member since:
Jun 2015

xxx.xxx.166.74

Jive is Great

Pros
features
Cons
wait for customer service

Jive's customer service has been amazing. The phone system was easy to set up. Calls are clear and we've never experienced a signifiant service disruption. Jive Mobility and conference features are an added bonus.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
solney's picture


Member since:
Jun 2015

xxx.xxx.62.14

Good quality - Jive

Pros
Cons

Good value for the money. Call quality is pretty good. Iphone App doesn't always work for me unfortunately. On a positive note, I typically just have to restart it to make it work .

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
3
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.4
studio56dance.com's picture


Member since:
Jun 2015

xxx.xxx.12.181

Owner - Jive

Pros
Great customer service!
Cons
None!

Jive has been the answer to my small business problems. They were great at listening to my thoughts, concerns and hopes. They were able to create a system that works perfectly for my small business. They have a great tracking system that follows up and makes sure your concerns are addressed in a timely manner. I would recommend this company to the little guys looking for a BIG company appearance!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
mwoffenden's picture


Member since:
May 2015

xxx.xxx.114.78

Very reliable, good support, could still use improvement in key areas - Jive

Pros
Jive's call quality and overall system reliability is very high. Their 24x7 tech support staff is friendly and easy to reach, and for the most part, the staff is quite competent. Jive's PBX admin portal is quite advanced (albeit with some odd quirks) and in particular the Dial Plan Editor works perfectly. We were able to provision new phones in just a few minutes using only their web interface. Jive supports quite a few phones from major brands and provides good online documentation to get them provisioned. Also, the pricing is fair and uncomplicated.
Cons
Getting a response via email can sometimes take much longer than calling in. The PBX admin interface, while feature-rich, has several user interface quirks that make it a bit frustrating to use.

Jive Communications provides a technically reliable VOIP service that would be suitable for nearly any size company. Jive's tech support is excellent, although getting responses via email can take too long. Their self-service tools, in particular the Dial Plan Editor, are very advanced and actually fun to use.

Jive's call quality and overall system reliability is very high. Their 24x7 tech support is quite friendly and easy to reach, and for the most part, the staff is quite competent.

Overall, we are pleased with Jive's service and support. However, we would like Jive to more thoroughly test the PBX admin portal -- and fix the user interface quirks. We would also like to see more prompt and more complete responses to requests sent in via email.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
4
Price
4
Overall
4.4
Steve1081's picture


Member since:
Apr 2015

xxx.xxx.57.73

Very Happy with JIVE!

Pros
Cons

Our company switched over to Jive VOIP phones after speaking with sales reps from several Hosted VOIP providers (8x8 and Mitel were the runners up). I choose Jive because of the awesome feature set (all included), no contract and great customer service.

Some of the features that Jive includes for free are upcharges with other companies (Presence Monitoring, mobile soft phone app, chrome browser plug in with click to dial, virtual fax, unlimited conference bridges… etc). It is really nice to be able to have all these if you need or want to use them. I also really like the user interface and dial plan editor which is super easy to use and makes customization almost unlimited. About the only feature you would have to pay more for is space for call recording on Amazon if you want to record calls.

We had a few great demos with the setup folks and they were all very knowledgeable and very willing to help. It is really impressive to me how good the customer service with Jive is. Everyone I have ever spoken to there is so helpful and friendly.

Jive gave me 2 polycom phones on a free trial which was great. We ended up going with the VVX400 phones. During the trial we were able to determine we had an internet issue with Comcast (Maybe Jive can give them a customer service lesson!) and were able to get that resolved before going live which made the turnover much better. I highly recommend a trial period.

Our number port was quicker than expected and we have had great call quality since we switched. We have 50mbps down and 10mbps up Comcast business internet connection and 10 phones. We did have some issues with the presence monitoring that Jive’s awesome tech support ironed out with some setting changes on our SonicWall firewall (increase UDP time out to 300 for any IT folk).

I knew I wanted Hosted VOIP to get rid of the maintenance and upgrades associated with having our own PBX… But, I was worried to make the switch after having most local phone folks try to talk me out of it and hearing many call quality horror stories. But, through the whole process Jive was very helpful and they make it possible for you to switch without worry by doing a free trial. I am very happy with my choice!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
dgunderson's picture


Member since:
Nov 2014

xxx.xxx.16.106

Great Quality, Competitive Pricing and Highly Satisfied - Jive

Pros
Jive's portal is user friendly, real time and easily managed with many features and functionalities that offer cohesiveness with our 200+ nationwide users. Very cost competitive while offering the latest technology.
Cons
We are still awaiting Jive's software release of version 5 that will provide additional features that will enable our corporation to fully utilize the Jive platform and create additional efficiencies within our organization.

Overall, we are very satisfied with Jive's VoIP services, account team and technical support that we have received since our initial deployment in May 2014.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
3
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
kthomp13's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.126.133

Responsive Customer Service - Jive

Pros
Jive has amazing customer service. They are on task and persistent in following through on cases.
Cons
None at this time.

Jive is a fantastic service. Call quality is generally excellent and their customer support team is responsive and knowledgeable. Our system was experiencing poor quality - it turned out to be caused by our ISP equipment. Jive helped us not only resolve the issue but test our equipment throughly and exhaustively. I highly recommend Jive.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
tarheelinca's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.68.237

Jive PBX

Pros
- easy, web-based admin interface to make changes to account seamlessly - customer service responds quickly, even on weekends
Cons
- when making updates to software, notify clients so they can be on the lookout for issues

Jive upgraded its software which resulted in our phones not working properly. I submitted a ticket on Friday evening and Saturday morning there was a Jive professional who worked on the problem for 2 hours as it was quite an iterative process. He was professional throughout the process despite eating into his weekend. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
AlexiaKing's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.139.140

Efficient Problem Solvers - Colin and Austin

Pros
Efficient in follow-ups, always a positive attitude.
Cons

Our company phone lines were temporarily down due to an out dated router. For a total of 3 weeks I was going back and forth with my service provider and it was a struggle. Austin and Colin were there every step of the way guiding and helping me through this issue. With doing regular phone line testing and providing thorough instructions via email and phone. We greatly appreciate their outstanding customer service and look forward to continuing business with JIVE. Keep up the good work guys.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5