Jive - Unified Communications

Jive - Unified Communications

$19.95 per month for unlimited calling to 48 states and access to all of Jive's PBX features. No hidden fees.

Key Features:

  • US Support 24/7
  • Unlimited Local and Long Distance Calling
  • Best Customer Rated

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Virtual Extensions
  • Unlimited Voicemail Boxes
  • Award-winning Callflow Editor

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

No fair use minute limit. No configuration or setup fee. Price is for Tier 5 (50+ users). 1-4 users is $29.95 a month.

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

Jive - Unified Communications



Sound Quality
4.765765
Reliability
4.725225
Customer Service
4.725225
Features
4.725225
Price
4.725225
Overall
4.743242

222 Reviews | Write a review

96% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2006

"Jive Communications is a great – and easy – way to enter the world of Voice Over IP. It is easy to set up, simple to use and a great time and money saver. If you have been wondering how you can make your telecommunications more efficient, the people at Jive should be your first call."

by Utah Community

Jive Communications delivers reliable, enterprise-grade telephone systems and services to businesses and government organizations large and small

Jive offers a revolutionary approach to VoIP pricing: a completely flat rate. $19.95/month gets you unlimited local and long distance calling to 48 states along with unlimited auto attendants, extensions, voicemail boxes, call queues, ring groups, conference bridges and conference calling. (This is for 50+ users; 1-4 users costs $29.95/month/user)

In all, Jive offers over thirty-five features, all standard and all at no additional cost. Included is Jive's award-winning, web-based call-flow editor - one of the best in the industry.

In addition to a no-nonsense rate, Jive is also well-known for its network reliability and customer service. Jive’s top-quality customer service and support representatives are trained to earn high customer satisfaction ratings. Jive's customer service reps are also all based in the United States.

Their service is a win-win, so give Jive a call!

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

MWIguy's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.76.238

I love Jive

Pros
Cons

When dealing with the customer service, I always feel like they are a company that dedicates a lot of resources to train customer service. Everyone I have worked with has been great, and they always follow up to ensure the problem has been resolved. I'm very pleased with the interactions that I've had with Jive.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
byea0509's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.58.178

Jive Communications - A Review

Pros
Jive's customer support team is exceptional.
Cons

The customer service team at Jive is extremely helpful. They are a team of professionals, very knowledgeable, polite and extremely helpful. They follow up with e-mails to make sure the customer's problem has been resolved, and if there are still issues, they stay with it until corrected. I would definitely recommend Jive Communications.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
otisb's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.111.49

A cut above the rest

Pros
Exceptional customer service, fantastic online portal
Cons
None

We have a small company with 7 different VOIP lines/devices in play, four of which are in one office and the others remote. We originally shopped a few VOIP providers but found Jive to be head-and-shoulders above everyone else. They have a powerful yet intuitive online dashboard/portal which allows a company like ours to make quick changes that go into effect instantly. I've never had any complaints about the quality of the service and I believe the price to be extremely competitive. The true gem of this company though is their customer service. Every tech, CSR, or sales staff I've worked with has been easily the most knowledgable and professional of any company I've ever worked with in any industry. It's difficult to overstate how unusual it is to find a company that focuses this much on customer service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
rsykes's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.38.57

Jive - Unified Communications. A step above the rest

Pros
This provider always has great customer service and response times. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. Product is easy to use and has a very intuitive interface.
Cons

Jive communications is a very good service. It is easy to use the interface is very intuitive. Also everyone that works at jive really understands customer service and they go out of their way to assist you with any issue you have. I was unfamiliar with Jive in the beginning and had to call in to get help. The staff walked me through creating and setting up users and anything else I needed. I have been doing IT for 14 years and this is by far the best support from any vendor that I have ever received. Another time I had to call in because we were having a technical issue, while on hold I had to step into the server room. The tech on the phone picked up when I was in the server room. Rather than just ignore it, like many other vendors often do. The tech called me back until he reached me to insure that my issue was resolved. This company is definitely a class act. I will look at them anytime I need a VOIP solution because their service level is far above any others. I will converting all my other locations to Jive from Comcast because of this level of service.

If you need a VOIP solution I would definitely go with Jive. There is none better in my experience.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
aorlinsky's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.181.1

Stable platform. Great customer service - Jive

Pros
Jive has a stable calling platform and the customer service makes getting questions answered, easy.
Cons
Not yet

Jive has a stable calling platform and the customer service makes getting questions answered, easy. The setup was snap, cost savings were big, and if I needed help, it was there.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
fincompany's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.138.93

Outages cause us problems - Jive

Pros
Very customizable
Cons
Too much down time.

We experience outages of several hours or more too frequently. This is unacceptable for our business as we rely on our phones and at least one is in use 90% of the time in the mornings. We risk missing important time sensitive calls that in an extreme situation could cripple our business. It looks poorly on our business when we have to ask important customers to switch to our cell phones. In almost all cases, when our phones are down I can't reach customer support via phone because their phones are down as well since we are on the same system.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
4
Customer Service
3
Price
3
Overall
2.6
hannahw77's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.104.56

Good service - Jive

Pros
Good, clear service and customer service is always happy to help.
Cons
Customer service isn't always immediately available though they do generally get back within 1 business day.

The call quality is clear and, once set up, we have only had part of one day where there issues with the system being unavailable to make/receive calls. The pricing is competitive and customer service is always friendly and helpful.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
jscogan's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.200.85

Jive is awesome!

Pros
Great customer service! Tons of features, some of which I need to utilize more!
Cons

The customer service is what stands out the most to me. I am not the most "technically minded" individual, so having someone lead me through any questions I have is a big deal. We had some recent problems, which weren't even with Jive, it was with our local internet provider. I had a terrible time getting help through them, but my customer service representative with Jive (Craig) was wonderful, and checked in daily to see how it was progressing until we got it resolved with our local provider. He took a lot of time to explain what the problem was, and how to address it with our internet provider. I would totally recommend Jive to anyone looking for a business phone solution, for price and features, but mostly, the great customer service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
matthiasallred's picture


Member since:
Nov 2013

xxx.xxx.83.48

Continue to love them - Jive

Pros
so eash to work with, excellent customer support, great portal that is simple and easy to use. Never had a problem.
Cons
nothing to complain about.

I've been with Jive communications for almost a year and love them more and more each time I interact with them. Their staff is super friendly and alwasy willing to help. Billing questions are handled quickly. Anytime I've called in with a question or system feature, my questions have been answered quickly and professionally. Most time I find out that their system can do more than I realized. I woudl highly recommend Jive to anyone looking for a quality, dependable phone system.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
nimirta's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.253.106

JIve communications - Polite and Helpful

Pros
clear and convenient, great support.
Cons
not really.

JIve communication support team specifically Brett was very helpful and organised. His assistance is greatly appreciated. Polite and helpful guiding me to resolve the issue I had. Thank you.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4