Jive - Unified Communications

Jive - Unified Communications

$19.95 per month for unlimited calling to 48 states and access to all of Jive's PBX features. No hidden fees.

Key Features:

  • US Support 24/7
  • Unlimited Local and Long Distance Calling
  • Best Customer Rated

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Virtual Extensions
  • Unlimited Voicemail Boxes
  • Award-winning Callflow Editor

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

No fair use minute limit. No configuration or setup fee. Price is for Tier 5 (50+ users). 1-4 users is $29.95 a month.

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

Jive - Unified Communications



Sound Quality
4.75877
Reliability
4.732455
Customer Service
4.732455
Features
4.732455
Price
4.732455
Overall
4.742982

228 Reviews | Write a review

96% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2006

"Jive Communications is a great – and easy – way to enter the world of Voice Over IP. It is easy to set up, simple to use and a great time and money saver. If you have been wondering how you can make your telecommunications more efficient, the people at Jive should be your first call."

by Utah Community

Jive Communications delivers reliable, enterprise-grade telephone systems and services to businesses and government organizations large and small

Jive offers a revolutionary approach to VoIP pricing: a completely flat rate. $19.95/month gets you unlimited local and long distance calling to 48 states along with unlimited auto attendants, extensions, voicemail boxes, call queues, ring groups, conference bridges and conference calling. (This is for 50+ users; 1-4 users costs $29.95/month/user)

In all, Jive offers over thirty-five features, all standard and all at no additional cost. Included is Jive's award-winning, web-based call-flow editor - one of the best in the industry.

In addition to a no-nonsense rate, Jive is also well-known for its network reliability and customer service. Jive’s top-quality customer service and support representatives are trained to earn high customer satisfaction ratings. Jive's customer service reps are also all based in the United States.

Their service is a win-win, so give Jive a call!

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

dgunderson's picture


Member since:
Nov 2014

xxx.xxx.16.106

Great Quality, Competitive Pricing and Highly Satisfied - Jive

Pros
Jive's portal is user friendly, real time and easily managed with many features and functionalities that offer cohesiveness with our 200+ nationwide users. Very cost competitive while offering the latest technology.
Cons
We are still awaiting Jive's software release of version 5 that will provide additional features that will enable our corporation to fully utilize the Jive platform and create additional efficiencies within our organization.

Overall, we are very satisfied with Jive's VoIP services, account team and technical support that we have received since our initial deployment in May 2014.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
3
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
kthomp13's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.126.133

Responsive Customer Service - Jive

Pros
Jive has amazing customer service. They are on task and persistent in following through on cases.
Cons
None at this time.

Jive is a fantastic service. Call quality is generally excellent and their customer support team is responsive and knowledgeable. Our system was experiencing poor quality - it turned out to be caused by our ISP equipment. Jive helped us not only resolve the issue but test our equipment throughly and exhaustively. I highly recommend Jive.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
tarheelinca's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.68.237

Jive PBX

Pros
- easy, web-based admin interface to make changes to account seamlessly - customer service responds quickly, even on weekends
Cons
- when making updates to software, notify clients so they can be on the lookout for issues

Jive upgraded its software which resulted in our phones not working properly. I submitted a ticket on Friday evening and Saturday morning there was a Jive professional who worked on the problem for 2 hours as it was quite an iterative process. He was professional throughout the process despite eating into his weekend. Very satisfied.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
AlexiaKing's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.139.140

Efficient Problem Solvers - Colin and Austin

Pros
Efficient in follow-ups, always a positive attitude.
Cons

Our company phone lines were temporarily down due to an out dated router. For a total of 3 weeks I was going back and forth with my service provider and it was a struggle. Austin and Colin were there every step of the way guiding and helping me through this issue. With doing regular phone line testing and providing thorough instructions via email and phone. We greatly appreciate their outstanding customer service and look forward to continuing business with JIVE. Keep up the good work guys.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
entpat's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.12.39

New Account - Jive

Pros
Good service, good price. Setup was facilitated by the company and does what I need it to do. Phones ported just as expected.
Cons
Just starting, but so far so good

I would recommend the company. They were easy to work with and were there when I needed support. We wanted to have several options when a customer phoned in and the setup team was able to assist me to get the phone and the various options just the way I wanted it. Good job.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
hseagraves's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.87.62

Highly satisfied with Jive Communications!!

Pros
Excellent customer service! Timely responses and great service.
Cons
None come to mind

I work at a large condominium building and having a superior phone system is extremely important to communicate with residents and vendors. If I every have an issue (which I rarely do), the customer support team at Jive is always there and happy to resolve my issue in a timely manner. Thanks Jive!

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
MWIguy's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.76.238

I love Jive

Pros
Cons

When dealing with the customer service, I always feel like they are a company that dedicates a lot of resources to train customer service. Everyone I have worked with has been great, and they always follow up to ensure the problem has been resolved. I'm very pleased with the interactions that I've had with Jive.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
byea0509's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.58.178

Jive Communications - A Review

Pros
Jive's customer support team is exceptional.
Cons

The customer service team at Jive is extremely helpful. They are a team of professionals, very knowledgeable, polite and extremely helpful. They follow up with e-mails to make sure the customer's problem has been resolved, and if there are still issues, they stay with it until corrected. I would definitely recommend Jive Communications.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
otisb's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.111.49

A cut above the rest

Pros
Exceptional customer service, fantastic online portal
Cons
None

We have a small company with 7 different VOIP lines/devices in play, four of which are in one office and the others remote. We originally shopped a few VOIP providers but found Jive to be head-and-shoulders above everyone else. They have a powerful yet intuitive online dashboard/portal which allows a company like ours to make quick changes that go into effect instantly. I've never had any complaints about the quality of the service and I believe the price to be extremely competitive. The true gem of this company though is their customer service. Every tech, CSR, or sales staff I've worked with has been easily the most knowledgable and professional of any company I've ever worked with in any industry. It's difficult to overstate how unusual it is to find a company that focuses this much on customer service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
rsykes's picture


Member since:
Aug 2014

xxx.xxx.38.57

Jive - Unified Communications. A step above the rest

Pros
This provider always has great customer service and response times. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. Product is easy to use and has a very intuitive interface.
Cons

Jive communications is a very good service. It is easy to use the interface is very intuitive. Also everyone that works at jive really understands customer service and they go out of their way to assist you with any issue you have. I was unfamiliar with Jive in the beginning and had to call in to get help. The staff walked me through creating and setting up users and anything else I needed. I have been doing IT for 14 years and this is by far the best support from any vendor that I have ever received. Another time I had to call in because we were having a technical issue, while on hold I had to step into the server room. The tech on the phone picked up when I was in the server room. Rather than just ignore it, like many other vendors often do. The tech called me back until he reached me to insure that my issue was resolved. This company is definitely a class act. I will look at them anytime I need a VOIP solution because their service level is far above any others. I will converting all my other locations to Jive from Comcast because of this level of service.

If you need a VOIP solution I would definitely go with Jive. There is none better in my experience.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5