Jive - Unified Communications

Jive - Unified Communications

$19.95 per month for unlimited calling to 48 states and access to all of Jive's PBX features. No hidden fees.

Key Features:

  • US Support 24/7
  • Unlimited Local and Long Distance Calling
  • Best Customer Rated

Key PBX Features:

  • Unlimited Virtual Extensions
  • Unlimited Voicemail Boxes
  • Award-winning Callflow Editor

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $19.95
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Special Notes

No fair use minute limit. No configuration or setup fee. Price is for Tier 5 (50+ users). 1-4 users is $29.95 a month.

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

NOTE: International rates displayed are based on calls made from US.

Jive - Unified Communications



Sound Quality
4.76037
Reliability
4.72811
Customer Service
4.72811
Features
4.72811
Price
4.72811
Overall
4.741936

217 Reviews | Write a review

96% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2006

"Jive Communications is a great – and easy – way to enter the world of Voice Over IP. It is easy to set up, simple to use and a great time and money saver. If you have been wondering how you can make your telecommunications more efficient, the people at Jive should be your first call."

by Utah Community

Jive Communications delivers reliable, enterprise-grade telephone systems and services to businesses and government organizations large and small

Jive offers a revolutionary approach to VoIP pricing: a completely flat rate. $19.95/month gets you unlimited local and long distance calling to 48 states along with unlimited auto attendants, extensions, voicemail boxes, call queues, ring groups, conference bridges and conference calling. (This is for 50+ users; 1-4 users costs $29.95/month/user)

In all, Jive offers over thirty-five features, all standard and all at no additional cost. Included is Jive's award-winning, web-based call-flow editor - one of the best in the industry.

In addition to a no-nonsense rate, Jive is also well-known for its network reliability and customer service. Jive’s top-quality customer service and support representatives are trained to earn high customer satisfaction ratings. Jive's customer service reps are also all based in the United States.

Their service is a win-win, so give Jive a call!

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

fincompany's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.138.93

Outages cause us problems - Jive

Pros
Very customizable
Cons
Too much down time.

We experience outages of several hours or more too frequently. This is unacceptable for our business as we rely on our phones and at least one is in use 90% of the time in the mornings. We risk missing important time sensitive calls that in an extreme situation could cripple our business. It looks poorly on our business when we have to ask important customers to switch to our cell phones. In almost all cases, when our phones are down I can't reach customer support via phone because their phones are down as well since we are on the same system.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
1
Features
4
Customer Service
3
Price
3
Overall
2.6
hannahw77's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.104.56

Good service - Jive

Pros
Good, clear service and customer service is always happy to help.
Cons
Customer service isn't always immediately available though they do generally get back within 1 business day.

The call quality is clear and, once set up, we have only had part of one day where there issues with the system being unavailable to make/receive calls. The pricing is competitive and customer service is always friendly and helpful.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
jscogan's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.200.85

Jive is awesome!

Pros
Great customer service! Tons of features, some of which I need to utilize more!
Cons

The customer service is what stands out the most to me. I am not the most "technically minded" individual, so having someone lead me through any questions I have is a big deal. We had some recent problems, which weren't even with Jive, it was with our local internet provider. I had a terrible time getting help through them, but my customer service representative with Jive (Craig) was wonderful, and checked in daily to see how it was progressing until we got it resolved with our local provider. He took a lot of time to explain what the problem was, and how to address it with our internet provider. I would totally recommend Jive to anyone looking for a business phone solution, for price and features, but mostly, the great customer service.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
matthiasallred's picture


Member since:
Nov 2013

xxx.xxx.83.48

Continue to love them - Jive

Pros
so eash to work with, excellent customer support, great portal that is simple and easy to use. Never had a problem.
Cons
nothing to complain about.

I've been with Jive communications for almost a year and love them more and more each time I interact with them. Their staff is super friendly and alwasy willing to help. Billing questions are handled quickly. Anytime I've called in with a question or system feature, my questions have been answered quickly and professionally. Most time I find out that their system can do more than I realized. I woudl highly recommend Jive to anyone looking for a quality, dependable phone system.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
nimirta's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.253.106

JIve communications - Polite and Helpful

Pros
clear and convenient, great support.
Cons
not really.

JIve communication support team specifically Brett was very helpful and organised. His assistance is greatly appreciated. Polite and helpful guiding me to resolve the issue I had. Thank you.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.4
nvaccaro.aec's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.182.43

Excellent Customer Service! - Jive

Pros
Quality hardware and software. Very attentive customer service. Network rarely has issues.
Cons
N/A

I would highly recommend JIVE for VOip services. My company has used their services for a number of years and have been very happy with JIVE. Recently we moved our offices and had issues with our company owned hardware. The JIVE customer service team worked very quickly to help confirm that the JIVE network continued to work as good in our new offices as in our old space.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Phudpucker's picture


Member since:
Mar 2014

xxx.xxx.113.253

Very polite people, but awful customer service - Jive

Pros
Cheap. Pretty simple setup and portal interface.
Cons
Customer service. Tech support. Billing.

Nice polite folks - well, being in Utah that would be expected. Long wait times for customer service or tech support - neither of whom seem to have any knowledge of what the other department has done. You get shuffled from pillar to post constantly going nowhere.

It took me 3 months to get credited for some equipment we returned as instructed, and only then because I kept calling the billing folks until they finally crumbled. Total chaos as they hunted through various disparate systems - a paperwork nightmare.

Another piece of equipment failed (3 months in) and I had to spend hours on multiple levels of support (repeating all the same stuff) to get it replaced under warranty. Finally gave up and wrote it off.

As for Billing, there's no online access to the bill details - but they "hope to make that available" some time in the future. Huh?

These folks just aren't ready for prime time - and it becomes obvious as soon as you need them to do something. Lots of lovely words just doesn't make up for wasted time and poor service. I'm sad to say this, but most of them need to find some other form of employment.

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
3
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
3
Overall
2.4
Optimum dental's picture


Member since:
Mar 2014

xxx.xxx.148.21

JIVE!!!

Pros
They are just doing their jobs!
Cons
So far so good!

We had switched from an other VoIP provider. Jive just did a good job from the very beginning!
It was definitely worth the change. I would recommend them to anyone needs a good VoIP service and customer service experience

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.6
Rochkind7012's picture


Member since:
Mar 2014

xxx.xxx.158.199

I really like this company - Jive

Pros
They have an excellent Customer Services. They really want to help you fix the problem. That is so atypical of most companies. My Rep Candace has been there for a long time, which is great. Employes that stay at a company say a lot about a company.
Cons
They don't seem to be cutting edge with think like click to dial

I am very happy with the company. I have been with them for over five plus years. I would recommend them to others. The customer services are great. Along with the techs they do a great job.

I have tried other VOIP companies, but GetJive has worked best for me.

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.8
sorce141's picture


Member since:
Feb 2014

xxx.xxx.176.52

Jive Communications - Awesome

Pros
Customer Service, Quality
Cons
None

Jive made the process from Setup Installation to programming seemless......Their knowledge base videos were also very helpful. A+ I would definitely recommend them....Awesome all the way around

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5