iCore Networks

unknown data.

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $0.00
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Muti Lind User
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

iCore Networks



Sound Quality
2.70588
Reliability
2.35294
Customer Service
2.35294
Features
2.35294
Price
2.35294
Overall
2.470588

17 Reviews | Write a review

36% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2004

"The recent upgrade boosted the productivity of our support staff immensely. We're now getting the quality of service that I expected."

by David Taylor, Capitol Solutions

iCore Networks is dedicated to providing their clients with business VoIP telecommunication systems that do more than traditional systems and cost much less. Targeting small and medium sized companies, iCore Networks brings your company the same telecommunications capabilities that are used by big Fortune 500 companies at a fraction of the cost.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

naes1978's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.199.1

Great Experience - icore Networks

Pros
Cons

iCore Networks provided a state of the art phone solution to our company. Call quality is outstanding, and the phones are packed with features. The interface is very user friendly and the training staff was excellent! Couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I received from iCore Networks.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
daniel.hough@epsilon.com's picture


Member since:
Jun 2014

xxx.xxx.199.6

Go Live Project - I-core Networks

Pros
very professional and courteous
Cons

We had two scheduled project resources for our go live week. I have nothing but positive comments on both of them. Very professional and courteous. Trained our entire corporate location on the new VoIP deployment, and assisted with timely resolution of punch list items that made our launch a success.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
iCore_Reviewer's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.235.223

iCore is horrible

Pros
None
Cons
customer service, call quality, reliability, cost

All of the poor reviews of iCore on this site are absolutely accurate. iCore is an extremely expensive, unreliable, and poorly run and supported VoIP provider. Their contracts leave little to no outs for the customer, and do not hold them to any sort of SLA's or uptime requirements.

I continuously experience the same outage over and over with no long term solution in site. iCore's response to these outages and the urgent tickets that get opened when they occur, is to wait until the issues passes.

I would strongly advice any company looking at iCore for VoIP service to run away as quickly as possible.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1
jasonforman75's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.48.146

Worst Vendor Experience with iCore We have had in over 10 years in business

Pros
There have been no pros to this experience.
Cons
The price agreed on is only a starting point. They add additional charges when they want and threaten to cut phone service for questioning. After almost 3 months they have been unable to provide the services we signed up for. Yet, they are trying to bill us for them.

Worst Vendor experience in over 10 years of being in business. We signed at the end of February and were promised service within 2 weeks. Its now the middle of May almost 3 months later and we still do not have the service we agreed to.
Before they signed they examined the work space infrastructure to make sure their products and services would be compatible. We agreed to terms and signed and gave a deposit. A month later somebody shows up with phones and leaves after a few minutes saying our system is not compatible with their product. At that point they start telling us we need to make various changes to our servers to be compatible with their product for significant extra money. We said no, to cancel the agreement and lets be done with it. That didn't work for them. It got nasty and went back and forth for several weeks. We had the President of the company involved. After weeks of negotiation and time away from our work to deal with this, we decided we were going in circles with this company. Again we reiterated we just wanted the service we signed up for and if they couldn't deliver it for the price we agreed we didn't want it. We agreed to buy another firewall and pay for the device but not the labor as this was never disclosed to us and questionable whether this was needed or not.
Several more weeks went by before somebody installed the firewall. Then the phones came after more than 2 months since signing the agreement. Then they tried to move our data to "their cloud" which was fairly routine and easy we were told.
The person who tried could not do it, but the billing started anyway. Then they ported us to their services and could not get our company email working. The engineer had no idea what to do other than switch back to our old provider until they could figure it out. Meanwhile we have asked billing to not bill us for cloud services and they are not responding.
We again went to the President of the Company for help several more times, with no response. Management does not care. Customer Service is not a priority. We wish we had read some of the other reviews before signing anything with them. We have dealt with 100's of vendors over the last decade in business and this one is the worst we have ever worked with. We would strongly advise shutting the door immediately if one of their salespeople contact you.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1
Chewy's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.200.249

Awesome Sound and Service - icore

Pros
Sound Quality, Tech Support, Training, Project Manager
Cons
None so far

Everything from sales, to my project manager, to the onsite techs and Network Engineers, to the trainers were fabulous. They each knew their craft and were able to resolve the issues that popup during phone system cutovers with blazing speed which was just amazing to my team. We are used to normal "tech support" where we are given the run around for 24 hours.

So what we did was switch two offices from analog and VoIP to iCore's VoPI (Voice over Private Internet). The HD voice is astounding. It is almost creepy as it sounds like the person on the phone is sitting right next to you talking in your ear. If you are not happy with your analog or VoIP solution, then setup a demo with these guys. You will be blown away! They also do video conferencing and list of other services. We do not take advantage of these services just yet, but it is nice to know that we are with a company that is not a one trick pony as far as telco is concerned.

The best feature of iCore was most definitely their people. Tech support that actually supports you and doesn't argue with you or try and tell you it's your issue and not their responsibility. Project Managers that keep you informed, keep deadlines, and help you work through the processes. And last but not least, Trainers that are personable and knowledgeable. They all seem to love their jobs and it shows in their work.

I would highly recommend iCore to anyone. They have great services, but more importantly awesome people which are a pleasure to work with.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
igot-icored's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.107.30

NONE - except we are no longer with themWorst company I've ever dealt with either professionally and personally - I got icored...

Pros
NONE - except we are no longer with them
Cons
Pretty much everything. Where do I start? Sales - Probably the worst part of the company. Completely unethical and unscrupulous behavior Service/Support - Unreliable service backed by very poor technical support which is then unable to fix your issue. Billing - This part is a complete joke Ethics - they have none

Let me start off by saying the *WORST* vendor I have ever dealt with in my 13 years working as an IT professional. Yes they are worse than Comcast, United Airlines, any cable vendor, big telecom, airline…you name it. And in case anyone who’s reading this starts thinking I’m just some guy blowing off steam from a single bad experience - keep in mind we ended our service with them in Nov 2012 and I’m writing this review Apr 2014 which means I’ve had 1.5 years to reflect on this experience.

It’s hard to know where to even begin, but I’ll start with their service and support since it’s probably the most relevant and the reason everyone would be coming to this site. We had internet and VOIP (via SIP trunks) with them and both were very unreliable. Just for fun I went back and pulled one of my e-mails (one of my many unsatisfactory and useless interactions with their support) I sent to them detailing the dates of significant outages (see below). This only captures the ones significant enough to warrant documentation… there were probably twice as many unreported dropped calls, choppy sound, incidents which were sporadic or never reported. It got so bad where our users stopped bothering to tell us and they would use skype/cell phones and other means to work around it. I don’t blame our users since we were never able to solve their problems and were pretty much useless to them in this regard. Also, they were never able to get faxes working right; we resorted to running POTS lines from another provider directly to our fax machines.

It’s one thing to have outages and other issues – every service/provider is going to have some type of problem at some point. How they deal with issues is just as important as the service itself. iCore fell woefully short in both regards; a very unreliable service backed by incompetent support. Go ahead and check out their Glassdoor reviews (the real ones…not the ones from sales) and you’ll see why their support is horrible.

When you outsource to the cloud, one of the common assumptions is that it no longer becomes “your problem” to solve and you have some experienced super-guru-expert to fix all your problems? Well…what happens when that cloud provider employs a constantly revolving staff of “techs” with 2 months of experience who don’t know how to solve your problems…probably because they haven’t been properly trained and don’t have the experience? Who do you think the CEO gets upset with when his management team call drops for the 3rd time on Monday morning? The first time it happens everyone understands…the 2nd time they’re annoyed, but still understanding. The 5th time it happens they start to get a little angry and start doubting your competency…so what do you tell them when it happens for the 8th time in the past 3 months? Personally I never figured out a good answer to that one other than I remember giving a lot of apologies and saying sorry repeatedly…

If you’re still reading, I’ve saved the best (worst??) part for last. After having lived through 3 years of hell, the icing on the cake is the crap they pulled when we tried to leave. Basically, they held our phone numbers hostage and tried to extort $77K from us in the form of *another* 3 year contract to “fix the problem”. ROFL…pretty hilarious looking back at it. I’ll never get over that one and I’m sure they had a good laugh at the time as well.

Our contract was ending on Oct 15th 2012 and we had selected a new provider, sent notice of cancellation, etc. We were still in the midst of transitioning with a couple weeks left when we ran into some circuit installation issues with the new provider and it looked like we might not make the Oct 15th date. I was loathe to pay these guys a cent more than we had to, but there weren’t a lot of options. When we e-mailed them about going month-to-month, they made one final effort to retain us (there were several prior visits and phone conversations) by sending their “A-team” to convince us why we should forget about the past and that everything was going to be better from now on, blah, blah. We took the meeting out of courtesy and politely listened before telling them we were still planning to leave and got assurances they would work with us on a month-to-month basis and ensure a smooth transition if needed, etc.

Oct 15th rolled around and we knew we were not going to make the deadline to cutover. Well, at around 9AM they send us a nice little message saying they would be cutting off our service at 11:50PM per our request. Now keep in mind this is the same company that never seemed to be able to respond to our numerous e-mail requests asking about service end dates, contract terms, month-to-month payments, etc. I guess they remembered how to use their e-mail after all...

Needless to say after having some frantic conversations with them it became clear this was their intent all along. They basically told us we could “fix” our little problem for 3 years@$77K (or 2 years@$64K or 1 year@$50k...LOL). Hah, I looked out the window expecting to see some wise-guys with bats in the parking lot. The fact that they had cashed our check and accepted payment for all of October was just an oversight and meant nothing. Their sales guy fed us some BS about there being nothing he could do unless we signed a new contract, the cutoff is automated in their system, and some other horse$#@ that made no sense. Well, needless to say we weren’t about to pay their $50K ransom, so I worked frantically all day to try to get the new provider to port the numbers ASAP. It was looking like it might be possible to port the numbers, but the new provider just couldn’t make it happen that day.

Well, sure enough at about 8 minutes after midnight my network alerts start going off…they had indeed followed through with their threat and cut us off. Un-frickin-believable…the company that doesn’t respond to e-mails, takes days to answer simple questions, weeks to resolve issues if at all, and months to address billing errors… and suddenly it takes them 8 minutes to disconnect your service?? Oh…and I guess this meant the clock on their state-of-the-art “automated system” was 8 minutes off? The next day was spent having a lot more conversations with iCore and the new provider trying to get our numbers ported. It turns out iCore plays this game well and they had blocked our ability to port our numbers. As I later found out, what VOIP providers are *supposed* to do is register their customers name to the phone number blocks assigned to the customer. The number portability rules by the FCC (these same rules are what allow you to change your cell phone provider and keep your existing number) also clearly state providers are not allowed to block number or hinder transfers. Well, of course iCore doesn’t care about any silly rules or laws and they had our numbers registered to them. When they cut-off our service, they had also immediately put our phone numbers in a “disconnect” state with their upstream providers/central phone number database (I’m not sure on the details as I don’t work in telecom). This meant that our new provider could not port those numbers!! What they did was probably illegal and certainly unethical, but being right wasn’t going to change the fact that phones weren’t working. In the end we negotiated an $11K ransom payoff with them (technically it was for 3 months of “service”)…magically whatever they did they were able to reverse within a couple hours once we signed the new contract. Needless to say I ported our numbers ASAP and haven’t looked back since.

Now sure, my company made mistakes by selecting them in the first place and not negotiating a better contract (of which I can’t take blame as I wasn’t with the company when that happened) and including out clauses for performance, etc. I made mistakes in not getting things in writing and assuming their verbal commitments were worth anything, etc. We should have protected ourselves better just in case…but let me ask this – IS THIS A COMPANY YOU WOULD WANT AS A “PARTNER” IN YOUR BUSINESS? One where if you don’t have an airtight contract and a team of lawyers, they’ll try to screw you over if they can? We paid them over $150K over 3 years for their so called “service” and it meant nothing to them the minute they realized we were actually able to leave. To this day in the IT department when something bad happens to someone, we still say “man…you got icored…”

------------------------
5-01-2010 – Discovered our internet connection was only 7.5Mb/s. We only had ¾ working pairs in our Hatteras device. Took two tickets, multiple e-mails and discussions to get issue addressed. Circuit fixed on 6/04. Requested service credit and after multiple discussions finally got credit of $436.22 on 11-02.
6-8-2010 – two outages lasting ~1 hour each. RFO report received.
7-9-2010 – Network outage. 6 hours. RFO report received.
10-26-2010 – Network outage
11-28-2010 – Network outage. 2 hours
11-29-2010 – Network and phone outage. 2 hours official, on backup for 4 hours. RFO received.
04-15-2011 – Network outage. 30 minutes due to maintenance, but we never received notice.
05-26-2011 – Network outage. 1 hour. (Allied?)
05-27-2011 – T1 voice circuit down. 3 hours
06-02-2011 – Network outage. 3 hours.
06-06-2011 – T1 voice circuit down. 4 hours
09-30-2011 – Network outage
11-03-2011 – T1 voice circuit bouncing. 4hours. Squirrel damage.
11-21-2011 – Voice network outage. 30 mins.
12-15-2011 – Voice network issues. Choppy voice, cannot hear clearly.
01-12-2012 – Network outage. 30 mins. Allied maintenance?
01-25-2012 – Network outage. 30 mins.
02-28-2012 – Network outage. 40 mins. Maintenance window announced, but outage was 4 hours after?
03-30-2012 – Voice network issues. Poor call quality. RFO report received
04-18-2012 – Discovered that iCore cannot send e-mail to Sucampo. Opened ticket with our vendor (Symantec) who did not find any issues.
05-03-2012 – Network outage. 1 hour. Maintenance? We did not get notice.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
1.6
CReid's picture


Member since:
Mar 2014

xxx.xxx.21.97

iCORE's VoIP solution

Pros
HD sound quality Polycom phones / Gigabit switches/ Dependable service
Cons

My company has been with iCore for 7 years and they have been a reliable VoIP solution. Their hosted VoIP solution has improved steadily over that time and is a very stable platform that works.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
4
Price
4
Overall
4.2
RunfromIcoreFast's picture


Member since:
Feb 2014

xxx.xxx.212.89

RUN FROM iCORE AS FAST AS YOU CAN

Pros
There aren't any PRO's. I was looking for the HELL NO that I would not recommend but that selection was missing
Cons
EVERYTHING....Oh yes BILLING is a nightmare on Elm Street Part 666 - Mark of the beast

We have been saddled with this lame company due to an extended contract that is almost impossible to get out from under. We have had nothing but issues since day 1 and now that we are trying to transition away from their company it has appeared that they have hi-jacked all of our primary numbers. While attempting to transition away from them we have encountered issues with the service providers in the area not being willing to work with us. They can't seem to figure out why we would switch from let's say AT&T as an example. iCore has a contract with them so they can't figure out why we want to leave and many of them tell us they won't be able to service us. If they can then it will be a delayed process and the charges are through the roof. I think iCore has gone to bed with many corporations as a reseller of their services. If not, why would they not be willing to contract with us.

Having read all of the reviews posted above I have to agree with the many many truths that appear in those reviews. I also agree that they have insiders posting those couple good reviews. We too have heard of a users dashboard but have yet to see it. Run...Run...RUN...Run...Did I say it enough. This company will destroy your soul and eat up the entire IT resources that you have. We have taken on an IT individual since originally signing on with iCore but that person is now employed by iCore at our expense....as it would seem. 75% of the employees time is being spent fixing or trying to figure how to work around the screw-ups that they continue to make.

I decided to take the time to write this so that the reviews will continue to be fresh and others will be warned. If the reviews are all old people may think they have corrected their flaws. They haven't!!!!!!!

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
3
Customer Service
1
Price
2
Overall
1.6
PullingHair's picture


Member since:
Dec 2013

xxx.xxx.127.242

Trust the bad reviews - R-U-N, RUN!!- iCore

Pros
None. Seriously. None.
Cons
Everything listed that you can read from the other negative reviews on this site.

I am hopping on here real quick to hopefully spare some poor I.T. person the despair I'm having to deal with ever since my company switched to iCore against my protests.

It has taken them two weeks to FINALLY fix a single issue for a user. TWO. WEEKS.

Imagine this is your company's CEO without a functional phone for two weeks. Who do you think will get blamed/fired?

iCore?

It's you, chief!

The sad part? This is not uncommon of their level of "service". The average response time for even the most simple of issues (I'm talking voice mail password reset-simple) is about 1-2 weeks. I finally gained access to their admin panel and while it will let you do some basic tasks without having to deal with their incompetent support department many sections are grayed out, forcing you to call their support line. Almost every time I call I marvel at the fact these people were able to put on clothing, let alone actually make it to the office and answer a phone... Oh, wait! They frequently don't answer their phones and force you to go in a loop that eventually ends in a group voice mailbox where the recording assures you that they'll get back to you promptly... HA!

Don't buy the positive comments on this or any site. After all the lies from the sales and support staff, I honestly wouldn't be surprised if they're from actual iCore employees. Why our upper management signed a multi-year contract with these bozos is beyond me...

Oh, wait! It's because they were "cheap", I bet.

Well, as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. In iCore's case, you don't even get that!

Sound Quality
2
Reliability
2
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1.4
AvgConsumer's picture


Member since:
Dec 2013

xxx.xxx.115.118

iCore Networks was the worst 6-months of VoIP service ever!

Pros
None.
Cons
Promises of local support that never materialize, the longest cancellation period of any vendor we checked, and a seemingly inept technical department that constantly contradicts what other technicians have said.

You know the theory of the grass being greener??? Trust me, it isn't always true and iCore Networks VoIP service proves that point. We switched from a VoIP vendor which we are not happily switching back to after having the worst 6 months of iCore Networks VoIP service service we've ever had since switching to VoIP in 2008. Why 6 months you ask??? Well, their iCore Networks VoIP service cancellation contract is 3 months so even though we paid them for 6 months we actually only used their awful service for 3 months while they constantly promised us a fix for the multiple iCore Networks VoIP service issues and then paid for 3 months of nothing more than a BS clause in their contract after switching back to a much larger vendor that actually knows how to support the services they sell. iCore Networks VoIP service is hands down the worst of the three vendors we've experienced. The clarity of iCore Networks VoIP service is so bad you'll think about going back to hard wired phones!

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1