iCore Networks

unknown data.

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $0.00
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Muti Lind User
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

iCore Networks



Sound Quality
3.32
Reliability
2.88
Customer Service
2.88
Features
2.88
Price
2.88
Overall
2.912

25 Reviews | Write a review

45% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2004

"The recent upgrade boosted the productivity of our support staff immensely. We're now getting the quality of service that I expected."

by David Taylor, Capitol Solutions

iCore Networks is dedicated to providing their clients with business VoIP telecommunication systems that do more than traditional systems and cost much less. Targeting small and medium sized companies, iCore Networks brings your company the same telecommunications capabilities that are used by big Fortune 500 companies at a fraction of the cost.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

jeffm83's picture


Member since:
Dec 2014

xxx.xxx.235.183

iCore Networks VoIP Service

Pros
Quick response for support, Competitive pricing, Great system features.
Cons
User web portal for could be a touch more user friendly.

iCore Networks has been our telecom vendor for over 7 years now and we have been very pleased with their service. The initial cost was competitive with the other voice providers and as our platform expands, pricing seems to be inline with other providers. Overall connectivity is solid. As with any technology, hiccups are incurred along the way, but our down-time with iCore has been less than 10 hours over the seven year span, and most of that after operating hours. iCore has been a good vendor for us.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
SThomson's picture


Member since:
Nov 2014

xxx.xxx.181.248

iCore Networks - Strong company with excellent service

Pros
High quality service, very reliable. Good customer support and we get a dedicated account manager. Trainers are also a big positive, we have had trainers onsite and they were very helpful. We are also using some of their cloud services.
Cons
Good company, aggressive, but they follow up on everything we request.

Overall we have had a very positive experience with iCore. They have provided us hosted VoIP services that is of high quality and reliable. Their customer support, trainers and account managers have been responsive to our requests. We are now expanding our relationship and trying some of their cloud service as well.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
Supica's picture


Member since:
Nov 2014

xxx.xxx.204.194

iCore Networks

Pros
Cons

iCore Networks provides customized solutions that improve business efficiency. The install process is carefully coordinated to meet each installation deadline. Once the service is installed, there is ongoing support from an Account Manager and 24 hour technical support. Overall, the experience has been very positive.

Elizabeth - Vice President

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
Washington's picture


Member since:
Oct 2014

xxx.xxx.210.98

Worst Customer Service- Do Not Sign Contract -icore

Pros
Cons
Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Service, Line Reliability

I have never experienced such poor customer service as I have with iCore. Since signing with them almost 3 years ago, we are in a constant struggle and endless grief. As everyone has said- their contracts are tight, but they are doing themselves a disservice by not allowing the endlessly frustrated customers get out of their contracts without insanely high penalties.

From the beginning we have experienced billing issues.

I have had multiple account managers, none that have any interest in assisting our needs. I don't know if that is because we are a small seat (40) or because other reasons.

We were sold phones that the price seemed like a great deal and investment compared to other competitors, however they sold us a product that was practically obsolete, leaving us with a system that seems impossible to move through the 5 year contract we agreed to. ICore's answer? "well that's what happens." Their smash and grab approach to sales works and gets them the contracts but after that good luck.

I was sold a product that was immediately obsolete in the tech world- with a "console assistant" that doesn't work on any platform than Windows XP (sold to us after Windows 7 was fully integrated in the market). Now in order to get another application like the console assistant, I was told I had to upgrade my entire phone systems or purchase an old school sidecar for reception.

Calls to our system constantly bounce around and are lost.

God forbid there is an outage- iCore does not send out email alerts, rather lets clients sit in the dark and on hold trying to get through to support for some kind of update.

Now as I am trying to make a product work (intercoms at parking locations) on iCore's networks they tell me that SIP Trunks can't be installed on my system and I would need to upgrade EVERYTHING in order to make it work. After accepting defeat (3 months in order for iCore to respond to my endless emails and give me a straight answer) I accepted an install of a copper line (way to go VOIP, useless). I said it was of the utmost importance to get this line installed- a simple 1 copper line installation and it has now taken over a month- I could have had any other company in here 2 days later but iCore of course has drug out this process so much it is painful. I should also note that I have been told 3 separate installation days and NO ONE has showed up nor have I heard from my Account Manager.

Unless you are a large seat account- you will not get any attention- I know 3 other mid size businesses that are fed up with the lack of support.

I could go on, but I know none of this makes a difference to iCore.

If all you want is a phone system that works and is dependable and to work with a company that cares about their clients, iCore is NOT the company to go with.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1
nhouston's picture


Member since:
Sep 2014

xxx.xxx.57.217

Icore system - a review

Pros
Good service so far
Cons
The digital system is different for us and I think I prefer the analog system at this point but once I get use to the new system, I'm sure I will change my mind

I answered the "cost" question in the middle. I don't even know the cost of the system because I didn't deal with that, our IT dept dealt with getting the system for us. We have 18 locations and that information was not given to the individual offices. Icore has been very responsive to our questions. There are things that still need to be tweaked but Pembroke is working on that for us.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
3
Customer Service
4
Price
3
Overall
3.8
sheerlilac's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.12.38

iCore Networks Customer Service

Pros
Cons

When our organization first switched over to iCore networks, we had a rocky start, however due to their phenomenal customer service, we have since remediated our problems and it has been working fine ever since. They are quick to respond to our needs and have been able to fix anything issues that we encountered.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
Vy Nguyen's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.61.114

Pembroke is awesome! - iCore Networks

Pros
Very friendly and helpful. Knew everything
Cons
None.

Pembroke was not only very kind and helpful, but she taught me and my team a ton about the new phones in under 1 hour. She is a smiling and driven individual who you can tell takes passion in her profession.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
FlatNetwork's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.234.70

iCore - Don't put them on a short list

Pros
New to VoIP? Pay close attention - Any decent VoIP provider can keep your business and running in a blizzard. The advantage to VoIP is that the phones can be used on almost any broadband network (employees can take them home).
Cons
Read the list in the review ...

iCore - Don't put them on a short list

Data circuit price gouging - $100 per month uplift on a Comcast circuit. That means you will pay $100 more to have iCore bill you for the circuit. Should it fail, iCore will work with Comcast to restore it, but here is the catch - they need to talk to your to gain access to your site! Back and forth with a middleman.

Support - During business hours a person will answer the phone. Just don't expect them to know anything about VoIP. They will "write down" all your questions and when support attempts to translate them, they have to call and first ask you to clarify things (If they call at all).

Account reps don't track client requests in any kind of a system. If your rep gets sick, goes on vacation, gets replaced, or gets lazy, nobody at iCore knows you need something. Not even your reps' supervisor.

The contracts are bulletproof and difficult to break without exorbitant fees.

Based on other reviews here, we have concerns about getting our dedicated numbers back when we do leave (Which will happen as soon as the contract is up).

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
3
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
2
JackTelco's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.168.226

The bad reviews are real iCore Networks

Pros
None
Cons
Sales Pitch does not match with reality and they are a very combative company

The VOIP Telco Industry needs regulation and Icore's customer service policies, installation procedures, cloud service, and management;s multi layer approach to problem solving and conflict resolution is a poster company for Federal guidelines to protect business consumers.

Icore starts with a mandatory three year contract for Telco service and Cloud services per their web based agreements. Sales people will tell you at the first meeting that this is boiler plate and they will let you out of contracts if there are problems but they do not have an interest in doing this.

The company has very strange credit reports from Experian and there is a history of multiple companies with the same name coming from the same address as well as other companies with different names coming from the same address in Florida.

I am very concerned that this company traps customers up front and besides revenue flow they are principally concerned with creating the greatest barriers to exit possible. Without Federal regulation none of these comments will stop Icore from changing their practices. VOIP Telco companies should have no ability to write multi year contracts and if a relationship goes bad because of real problems and you want out they will send you a bill for the remainder of the contract and act like this is a normal business standard operating procedure. It's like a car company that you buy from a new or used car salesman breaking down and when you want to return it they give you a bill for the balance. Telco needs a lemon law like we have for cars. When more and more companies switch from traditional T1 phone service to VOIP providers that control their phone, email, faxes, internet, etc you are outsourcing your business survivability to slick sales people that are there to sell and get the next sale. They really don't care what is said as long as they get your signature on a brief contract that has a huge contract behind it which is on the web and they don't show you at the meeting.

People have posted real long reviews and you have to get pretty upset and frustrated by Icore to put that much effort. Not many people read these reviews but I would think that there are enough unhappy people out there that have suffered from Icore that there should be a movement to disallow severe contractual agreements that are completely one sided like Icore's contract structure which is listedon their web site.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1.4
naes1978's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.199.1

Great Experience - icore Networks

Pros
Cons

iCore Networks provided a state of the art phone solution to our company. Call quality is outstanding, and the phones are packed with features. The interface is very user friendly and the training staff was excellent! Couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I received from iCore Networks.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5