iCore Networks

unknown data.

Basic Info

  • Monthly Fees: $0.00
  • Cancellation Fees: $0.00
  • Setup Fees: $0.00
  • Long Distance: $0.000/min
  • Shipping: $0.00
  • Other Fees:

Available Features

  • Call Blocking
  • Conference Calling
  • Fax Capabilities
  • Faxes to Email
  • Call Forwarding
  • Call Hold
  • Call Transfer
  • Music on Hold
  • Caller ID with Name
  • Call Waiting Disable *70
  • Call Waiting ID
  • Distinctive Ring
  • Do Not Disturb
  • Muti Lind User
  • Multiple Users
  • Area Code Selection
  • Extra Number (Virtual Numbers)
  • Toll Free Numbers
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device, SIP)
  • Call Messaging
  • Enhanced Voice Mail
  • Voice Mails Emailed to You

iCore Networks



Sound Quality
3.09091
Reliability
2.59091
Customer Service
2.59091
Features
2.59091
Price
2.59091
Overall
2.663637

22 Reviews | Write a review

40% recommend this provider to a friend.


Availability: United States
Founded in: 2004

"The recent upgrade boosted the productivity of our support staff immensely. We're now getting the quality of service that I expected."

by David Taylor, Capitol Solutions

iCore Networks is dedicated to providing their clients with business VoIP telecommunication systems that do more than traditional systems and cost much less. Targeting small and medium sized companies, iCore Networks brings your company the same telecommunications capabilities that are used by big Fortune 500 companies at a fraction of the cost.

Users' Reviews

Write a review! Tell us about your VoIP experience.

Sort Reviews By: latest Posts | Oldest Posts | Positive Reviews First | Negative Reviews First

nhouston's picture


Member since:
Sep 2014

xxx.xxx.57.217

Icore system - a review

Pros
Good service so far
Cons
The digital system is different for us and I think I prefer the analog system at this point but once I get use to the new system, I'm sure I will change my mind

I answered the "cost" question in the middle. I don't even know the cost of the system because I didn't deal with that, our IT dept dealt with getting the system for us. We have 18 locations and that information was not given to the individual offices. Icore has been very responsive to our questions. There are things that still need to be tweaked but Pembroke is working on that for us.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
3
Customer Service
4
Price
3
Overall
3.8
sheerlilac's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.12.38

iCore Networks Customer Service

Pros
Cons

When our organization first switched over to iCore networks, we had a rocky start, however due to their phenomenal customer service, we have since remediated our problems and it has been working fine ever since. They are quick to respond to our needs and have been able to fix anything issues that we encountered.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
4
Features
4
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
4.6
Vy Nguyen's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.61.114

Pembroke is awesome! - iCore Networks

Pros
Very friendly and helpful. Knew everything
Cons
None.

Pembroke was not only very kind and helpful, but she taught me and my team a ton about the new phones in under 1 hour. She is a smiling and driven individual who you can tell takes passion in her profession.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
FlatNetwork's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.234.70

iCore - Don't put them on a short list

Pros
New to VoIP? Pay close attention - Any decent VoIP provider can keep your business and running in a blizzard. The advantage to VoIP is that the phones can be used on almost any broadband network (employees can take them home).
Cons
Read the list in the review ...

iCore - Don't put them on a short list

Data circuit price gouging - $100 per month uplift on a Comcast circuit. That means you will pay $100 more to have iCore bill you for the circuit. Should it fail, iCore will work with Comcast to restore it, but here is the catch - they need to talk to your to gain access to your site! Back and forth with a middleman.

Support - During business hours a person will answer the phone. Just don't expect them to know anything about VoIP. They will "write down" all your questions and when support attempts to translate them, they have to call and first ask you to clarify things (If they call at all).

Account reps don't track client requests in any kind of a system. If your rep gets sick, goes on vacation, gets replaced, or gets lazy, nobody at iCore knows you need something. Not even your reps' supervisor.

The contracts are bulletproof and difficult to break without exorbitant fees.

Based on other reviews here, we have concerns about getting our dedicated numbers back when we do leave (Which will happen as soon as the contract is up).

Sound Quality
4
Reliability
3
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
2
JackTelco's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.168.226

The bad reviews are real iCore Networks

Pros
None
Cons
Sales Pitch does not match with reality and they are a very combative company

The VOIP Telco Industry needs regulation and Icore's customer service policies, installation procedures, cloud service, and management;s multi layer approach to problem solving and conflict resolution is a poster company for Federal guidelines to protect business consumers.

Icore starts with a mandatory three year contract for Telco service and Cloud services per their web based agreements. Sales people will tell you at the first meeting that this is boiler plate and they will let you out of contracts if there are problems but they do not have an interest in doing this.

The company has very strange credit reports from Experian and there is a history of multiple companies with the same name coming from the same address as well as other companies with different names coming from the same address in Florida.

I am very concerned that this company traps customers up front and besides revenue flow they are principally concerned with creating the greatest barriers to exit possible. Without Federal regulation none of these comments will stop Icore from changing their practices. VOIP Telco companies should have no ability to write multi year contracts and if a relationship goes bad because of real problems and you want out they will send you a bill for the remainder of the contract and act like this is a normal business standard operating procedure. It's like a car company that you buy from a new or used car salesman breaking down and when you want to return it they give you a bill for the balance. Telco needs a lemon law like we have for cars. When more and more companies switch from traditional T1 phone service to VOIP providers that control their phone, email, faxes, internet, etc you are outsourcing your business survivability to slick sales people that are there to sell and get the next sale. They really don't care what is said as long as they get your signature on a brief contract that has a huge contract behind it which is on the web and they don't show you at the meeting.

People have posted real long reviews and you have to get pretty upset and frustrated by Icore to put that much effort. Not many people read these reviews but I would think that there are enough unhappy people out there that have suffered from Icore that there should be a movement to disallow severe contractual agreements that are completely one sided like Icore's contract structure which is listedon their web site.

Sound Quality
3
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1.4
naes1978's picture


Member since:
Jul 2014

xxx.xxx.199.1

Great Experience - icore Networks

Pros
Cons

iCore Networks provided a state of the art phone solution to our company. Call quality is outstanding, and the phones are packed with features. The interface is very user friendly and the training staff was excellent! Couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I received from iCore Networks.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5
daniel.hough@epsilon.com's picture


Member since:
Jun 2014

xxx.xxx.199.6

Go Live Project - I-core Networks

Pros
very professional and courteous
Cons

We had two scheduled project resources for our go live week. I have nothing but positive comments on both of them. Very professional and courteous. Trained our entire corporate location on the new VoIP deployment, and assisted with timely resolution of punch list items that made our launch a success.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
4
Overall
4.8
iCore_Reviewer's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.235.223

iCore is horrible

Pros
None
Cons
customer service, call quality, reliability, cost

All of the poor reviews of iCore on this site are absolutely accurate. iCore is an extremely expensive, unreliable, and poorly run and supported VoIP provider. Their contracts leave little to no outs for the customer, and do not hold them to any sort of SLA's or uptime requirements.

I continuously experience the same outage over and over with no long term solution in site. iCore's response to these outages and the urgent tickets that get opened when they occur, is to wait until the issues passes.

I would strongly advice any company looking at iCore for VoIP service to run away as quickly as possible.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1
jasonforman75's picture


Member since:
May 2014

xxx.xxx.48.146

Worst Vendor Experience with iCore We have had in over 10 years in business

Pros
There have been no pros to this experience.
Cons
The price agreed on is only a starting point. They add additional charges when they want and threaten to cut phone service for questioning. After almost 3 months they have been unable to provide the services we signed up for. Yet, they are trying to bill us for them.

Worst Vendor experience in over 10 years of being in business. We signed at the end of February and were promised service within 2 weeks. Its now the middle of May almost 3 months later and we still do not have the service we agreed to.
Before they signed they examined the work space infrastructure to make sure their products and services would be compatible. We agreed to terms and signed and gave a deposit. A month later somebody shows up with phones and leaves after a few minutes saying our system is not compatible with their product. At that point they start telling us we need to make various changes to our servers to be compatible with their product for significant extra money. We said no, to cancel the agreement and lets be done with it. That didn't work for them. It got nasty and went back and forth for several weeks. We had the President of the company involved. After weeks of negotiation and time away from our work to deal with this, we decided we were going in circles with this company. Again we reiterated we just wanted the service we signed up for and if they couldn't deliver it for the price we agreed we didn't want it. We agreed to buy another firewall and pay for the device but not the labor as this was never disclosed to us and questionable whether this was needed or not.
Several more weeks went by before somebody installed the firewall. Then the phones came after more than 2 months since signing the agreement. Then they tried to move our data to "their cloud" which was fairly routine and easy we were told.
The person who tried could not do it, but the billing started anyway. Then they ported us to their services and could not get our company email working. The engineer had no idea what to do other than switch back to our old provider until they could figure it out. Meanwhile we have asked billing to not bill us for cloud services and they are not responding.
We again went to the President of the Company for help several more times, with no response. Management does not care. Customer Service is not a priority. We wish we had read some of the other reviews before signing anything with them. We have dealt with 100's of vendors over the last decade in business and this one is the worst we have ever worked with. We would strongly advise shutting the door immediately if one of their salespeople contact you.

Sound Quality
1
Reliability
1
Features
1
Customer Service
1
Price
1
Overall
1
Chewy's picture


Member since:
Apr 2014

xxx.xxx.200.249

Awesome Sound and Service - icore

Pros
Sound Quality, Tech Support, Training, Project Manager
Cons
None so far

Everything from sales, to my project manager, to the onsite techs and Network Engineers, to the trainers were fabulous. They each knew their craft and were able to resolve the issues that popup during phone system cutovers with blazing speed which was just amazing to my team. We are used to normal "tech support" where we are given the run around for 24 hours.

So what we did was switch two offices from analog and VoIP to iCore's VoPI (Voice over Private Internet). The HD voice is astounding. It is almost creepy as it sounds like the person on the phone is sitting right next to you talking in your ear. If you are not happy with your analog or VoIP solution, then setup a demo with these guys. You will be blown away! They also do video conferencing and list of other services. We do not take advantage of these services just yet, but it is nice to know that we are with a company that is not a one trick pony as far as telco is concerned.

The best feature of iCore was most definitely their people. Tech support that actually supports you and doesn't argue with you or try and tell you it's your issue and not their responsibility. Project Managers that keep you informed, keep deadlines, and help you work through the processes. And last but not least, Trainers that are personable and knowledgeable. They all seem to love their jobs and it shows in their work.

I would highly recommend iCore to anyone. They have great services, but more importantly awesome people which are a pleasure to work with.

Sound Quality
5
Reliability
5
Features
5
Customer Service
5
Price
5
Overall
5